We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall a wonderful stay with a few minor bumps” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7027 Arundel Mills Circle, Hanover, MD 21076   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #3 of 13 hotels in Hanover
Frederick, Maryland
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Overall a wonderful stay with a few minor bumps”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

First the things I loved: the lobby and breakfast area are beautiful. A new and updated color scheme, very clean and well kept. Free 24 hour coffee/hot chocolate/hot tea. And the coffee was delicious and fresh each time I tried it. Staff was friendly and everyone smiled at you. Housekeeping greeted us with smiles and "good mornings" when we passed them in the hall. Front desk staff was quick to answer our questions. Check out was a breeze. The hotel was very quiet during our stay. It helped that we were granted out request for a higher floor.

Breakfast was great! It was not crowded at all on the day we were there. It was a nice spread of food too. The usual cold cereal, yogurt, donuts. But also hot oatmeal with toppings, eggs (hard boiled and scrambled), biscuits with sausage gravy, sausage patties, waffles, fruit salad (and whole fruit as well), four kinds of juice, ice water (lemon ice water at the front desk as well, 24 hours), the aforementioned coffee bar, etc. Oh, and if you can't sit down for breakfast they offer a bagged breakfast at the front desk to take with you when you go.

Now, the minor bumps...
-The shower pressure was just sad. I never expect good shower pressure in a hotel and the fact that we were fifth floor probably made it worse. But it was bad.

-Our remote was broken. Not a big deal. Front desk replaced it as soon as we told them.

-My room key stopped working about a half hour before checkout. I went downstairs to get coffee while my husband showered. When I got back to the room I could not get back in. Not sure if the door was deactivated by the front desk (since we were nearing checkout time) or if the key got de-magnetized in my purse. Either way I ended up waiting in the hallway for a little bit until my husband finished his shower and heard me knocking. I didn't bother getting a new key since we were due to check out anyhow.

Those were the only issues we had and were not bad enough to knock down my rating. We will definitely stay here again when we're in the area. I can't comment on the pool area since it's an outdoor pool and closed for the winter. They had a nice looking exercise room. Very big for a hotel exercise room. We didn't use that either though, so can't comment on the equipment.

Overall a nice hotel. Would return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raelynn S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Shelly KP34,

I would like to thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn and Suites while you were traveling in the Baltimore area. Your comments are very helpful for out Hotel to continually improve our delievery of customer service. I appreciate your feedback and I personally hope to see you back at our Hotel in the near future.

Best Regards,

Management,
Hamtpon Inn and Suites Arundel Mills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    106
    59
    16
    8
    1
See reviews for
69
52
11
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

never did stay and fly before. couldnt get direct flight from Dulles but was able to get from BWI. stayed at the Hampton inn and caught shuttle to airport. didnt worry about car and called for shuttle when we got back home. it made our trip a lot easier. would do it again.
jb

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raelynn S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
jb_pool,

Hello, and thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills as you hotel of choice. We apprecaite all the feedback we get from our guest especially the positive ones. We hope that if you are in the area in future you choose our Hotel to stay at. Thanks again for your feedback.

Best Regards,

Management
Hamtpon Inn and Suites Arundel Mills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed here for a night out since we were going to Medieval Times, Maryland Live Casino and Dave and Busters. The hotel is modern and nice, clean and comfortable. It was a bummer that we had no hot water – a lukewarm shower is not good. There is a coffee/tea/cocoa bar in the lobby anytime you may have an interest, definitely a nice to have. Unfortunately, we did not make it down for breakfast (too much late night fun!). I saw several pictures posted on TripAdvisor and wanted to note they have clearly remodeled since some of those photos - everything is very modern and sleek. The location cannot be beat – especially since they have a free shuttle that runs 24-hours a day to and from the Casino and the local attractions at the Arundel Mills Mall – we hardly had to wait on a busy Saturday night, their efficiency is great! We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raelynn S, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
cms1012,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn and Suites as you Hotel of choice while visiting the attraction at the Arundel Mills mall. We appreciate all the feedback that our guest give us, it is the only way we know how you are feeling. I am sorry that you had hot water issues while staying with us. I assure you that I will personally look into this issue. You are correct, our photos are outdated and we are currently working on getting them updated, we just went through a major renovation.

I want to personally thank you for your feedback and want you to know that we look forward to your next visit with us.

Best Regards,

Management,
Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

Wife and I stayed here four nights this past week and found no deficiencies whatsoever. As you can see in most of my past reviews I usually have some criticism about a hotel. I really had no complaints. Room was good size for its class. Had a nice flat screen tv, a microwave, and refrigerator (larger than average.) bed was good and firm (for back) and sheets were clean. Wake up service was reliable and automated. Bathroom amenities were good. And maid service was superb. Thanks. Will return next business trip to Hanover.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

This hotel was in the best location - the closest hotel to Arundel Mills Mall. They offer a free 24/7 shuttle, but the mall is so close, you can easily walk. They had complimentary coffee, tea and fruit in the lobby. The rooms were large and beds were comfortable. Breakfast was perfect - actually had eggs and meat. Such a great variety! I highly recommend this hotel over any other hotel in this location.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newville, Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

My daughters and grand daughters joined me for a weekend at Arundel, the hotel was renovated, clean and the service was excellent. From the front desk personel to the shuttle driver all were friendly and extremely polite, willing to make our stay very pleasant.
The rooms were connected and spacious, linen very clean and confortable; the bathrooms were supplied with all the anemities necessary and clean. Coffee machine and display of different kinds of coffee.
A shame the pool was closed for the season. Nice gym.
Microwave and refrigerator included. Breakfast abundant and nice and relax atmosphere.
We will stay there anytime we return to the area. Nice place.

Room Tip: With family ask for connecting rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is currently undergoing some changes but the main area is ok. Breakfast was plentiful and the bedrooms clean and quiet. For a night or two, its ok. Very near the Mall (5 mins walk) which has a number of eating places and shops. I would return.

Stayed August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore

Address: 7027 Arundel Mills Circle, Hanover, MD 21076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hanover
#2 Family Hotel in Hanover
#7 Business Hotel in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore Hotel Hanover
Hampton Inn Hanover
Hanover Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.