We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely pleased” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7027 Arundel Mills Circle, Hanover, MD 21076   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 13 hotels in Hanover
Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Extremely pleased”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

Wife and I stayed here four nights this past week and found no deficiencies whatsoever. As you can see in most of my past reviews I usually have some criticism about a hotel. I really had no complaints. Room was good size for its class. Had a nice flat screen tv, a microwave, and refrigerator (larger than average.) bed was good and firm (for back) and sheets were clean. Wake up service was reliable and automated. Bathroom amenities were good. And maid service was superb. Thanks. Will return next business trip to Hanover.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    109
    59
    16
    8
    1
See reviews for
70
53
11
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

This hotel was in the best location - the closest hotel to Arundel Mills Mall. They offer a free 24/7 shuttle, but the mall is so close, you can easily walk. They had complimentary coffee, tea and fruit in the lobby. The rooms were large and beds were comfortable. Breakfast was perfect - actually had eggs and meat. Such a great variety! I highly recommend this hotel over any other hotel in this location.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newville, Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

My daughters and grand daughters joined me for a weekend at Arundel, the hotel was renovated, clean and the service was excellent. From the front desk personel to the shuttle driver all were friendly and extremely polite, willing to make our stay very pleasant.
The rooms were connected and spacious, linen very clean and confortable; the bathrooms were supplied with all the anemities necessary and clean. Coffee machine and display of different kinds of coffee.
A shame the pool was closed for the season. Nice gym.
Microwave and refrigerator included. Breakfast abundant and nice and relax atmosphere.
We will stay there anytime we return to the area. Nice place.

Room Tip: With family ask for connecting rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is currently undergoing some changes but the main area is ok. Breakfast was plentiful and the bedrooms clean and quiet. For a night or two, its ok. Very near the Mall (5 mins walk) which has a number of eating places and shops. I would return.

Stayed August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Haven, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

The hotel is presently undergoing a major renovation. The entire lobby and breakfast area are ripped out and being replaced. There is no lobby at the moment. The breakfast is being served in a small meeting room and certainly not the usual Hampton Inn quality breakfast. The room was ok--comfortable bed, nice kitchenette area with sink, microwave, refrigerator and coffeemaker. Hallway/corridor carpets seem like they havent been vacuumed in a long time. The location is great. Close to Baltimore, Annapolis, and DC (30min). Free parking and Internet a plus. Best thing: free shuttle runs to and from Arundel Mills mall and Live! Casino anytime upon request.

Room Tip: Residence inn & Townplace suites next door seem like better options during construction
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

My family and I stayed here 1 night over a weekend in September 2012. The double queen bed with sleeper sofa room was very nice as one would expect however, there was a stale smell in the air and the air conditioner unit leaked after being turned off. We put towels down to catch the water and reported it to the front desk. We were told the maintenence person had gone home for the night and we were offered another room if we wanted it. Housekeeping came in to set up a room freshener and to look at where the AC was leaking. After an hour the room smelled better and we returned the air freshener.
It's the level of caring and sincere concern displayed during all of this that prompted me to write this review. My family and I truly felt comfortable and welcome here and everyone involved worked hard to satisfy our needs. I think everyone should know that this is a good choice of hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springville, Indiana
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Found the breakfast option excellent, and the room and price pretty decent. Location is good for airport and such but not horrible for some of the Baltimore sights. Shuttle to airport was a bit slow, but good place to stay.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore

Address: 7027 Arundel Mills Circle, Hanover, MD 21076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hanover
#2 Family Hotel in Hanover
#6 Business Hotel in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore Hotel Hanover
Hampton Inn Hanover
Hanover Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.