We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and handy” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7027 Arundel Mills Circle, Hanover, MD 21076   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Quiet and handy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is currently undergoing some changes but the main area is ok. Breakfast was plentiful and the bedrooms clean and quiet. For a night or two, its ok. Very near the Mall (5 mins walk) which has a number of eating places and shops. I would return.

Stayed August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    78
    23
    10
    2
See reviews for
88
78
14
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fair Haven, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

The hotel is presently undergoing a major renovation. The entire lobby and breakfast area are ripped out and being replaced. There is no lobby at the moment. The breakfast is being served in a small meeting room and certainly not the usual Hampton Inn quality breakfast. The room was ok--comfortable bed, nice kitchenette area with sink, microwave, refrigerator and coffeemaker. Hallway/corridor carpets seem like they havent been vacuumed in a long time. The location is great. Close to Baltimore, Annapolis, and DC (30min). Free parking and Internet a plus. Best thing: free shuttle runs to and from Arundel Mills mall and Live! Casino anytime upon request.

Room Tip: Residence inn & Townplace suites next door seem like better options during construction
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

My family and I stayed here 1 night over a weekend in September 2012. The double queen bed with sleeper sofa room was very nice as one would expect however, there was a stale smell in the air and the air conditioner unit leaked after being turned off. We put towels down to catch the water and reported it to the front desk. We were told the maintenence person had gone home for the night and we were offered another room if we wanted it. Housekeeping came in to set up a room freshener and to look at where the AC was leaking. After an hour the room smelled better and we returned the air freshener.
It's the level of caring and sincere concern displayed during all of this that prompted me to write this review. My family and I truly felt comfortable and welcome here and everyone involved worked hard to satisfy our needs. I think everyone should know that this is a good choice of hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springville, Indiana
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Found the breakfast option excellent, and the room and price pretty decent. Location is good for airport and such but not horrible for some of the Baltimore sights. Shuttle to airport was a bit slow, but good place to stay.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

We chose this hotel based on the fact all others were sold out in inner harbor. Location is good as your can walk to the mall and are a small drive from a number of little places to eat. A short 13 minute drive to inner harbor where you can pay $15 to park on the weekend. If you don't like to drive there there Ida free shuttle to the light rail.

As for the hotel. The room wasn't near as clean or fresh as others I've stayed in. Breakfast was also only average. Staff was very nice every time we saw them during our two night stay.

They were undergoing renovations duting our stat but For the same price I'd probably try the Marriott right next to it.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

The staff was extremely helpful and friendly-can't say enough about that. The rooms were looking a bit worn out: stained carpet, furniture, etc. Also, the rooms have those wall unit air conditioners, which are a bit too noisy for light sleepers like me.

Each room had a refrigerator, which is a huge plus. I'd like to see an in room safe as well-someplace to store valuables when out around the area.

Location was convenient to restaurants and the mall.

Having said that, I understand the hotel is renovating currently, so once that's done, I would consider staying here again

Room Tip: Get a newly renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

My husband and i made last minute plans to visit Maryland Live Casino in Arundel Mills Maryland. After arriving we decided to stay overnight so we walked into The Hampton Inn to inquire about available rooms. We were able to get a King Bed room with no problem. The room was very large, very nice, very clean, cool and comfortable. We were in and out of the hotel the entire weekend. The only problem we had was that the elevator did not work one night and there were a lot of people waiting. we were only on the fourth floor and decided to take the climb. The staff was great, friendly, knowledgeable, and very helpful. The complimentary breakfast was great, make your own waffles, bagels, pastries, cereal, fruit, eggs, sausage. For the price and the location and last minute, we were very pleased and would definately return to The Hampton Inn for a quick weekend getaway.

Room Tip: Take advantage of the 24 hour shuttle to and from the casino and mall to avoid long traffic lines an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore

Address: 7027 Arundel Mills Circle, Hanover, MD 21076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hanover
#3 Family Hotel in Hanover
#6 Business Hotel in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore Hotel Hanover
Hampton Inn Hanover
Hanover Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.