We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good find.....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rangoli

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rangoli
7791 Arundel Mills Blvd, Hanover, MD 21076
(410) 799-5650
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 100 Restaurants in Hanover
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Greenwich
2 reviews
“Good find.....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised to see Rangoli as we drove into our hotel complex. It looked very inviting and were not disappointed. The food was very nice, service was prompt. I would opt for beer in a bottle instead of tap.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    17
    19
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bowie. maryland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“New choice for Indian food near Arundel Mills”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Good Indian restaurant with a nice variety of dishes from around India. Friendly and welcoming staff. Pacing of some of the courses was a little fast, but we did not feel rushed to leave at all. Wine list is adequate but a little sparse. A nice addition to the area, and we certainly plan to go back. P.S. -- our GPS could not find this address (which is fairly new construction), so be sure to have old-fashioned directions prior to setting out. And it may not be obvious where to park at first: there is limited parking in the lot in front of the restaurant, but there is a convenient and free parking garage directly across.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great first time dining experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

My girlfriend and I have wanted to try Rangoli for some time, and our first dining experience was excellent. The waiter was pleasant and not overbearing at all. We ordered chicken vindaloo and lamb pasanda. We asked for them to be extra spicy and we were NOT disappointed! It was just hot enough to really get your attention and the flavor was terrific. The portions are generous and left enough for a take home box.

We arrived at the end of happy hour. There were about twenty (us included) in the restaurant. Our meals were brought out in a reasonable amount of time. My drink (Mojito) was a bit on the weak side when compared to others I've had, but was still good.

Give Rangoli a try!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konigstein, Germany
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Excellent and Authentic Indian Food at an Affordable Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

The restaurant is located 2 miles from the Arundel Mills Mall and across the street from "The Hotel" at Arundel (a fantastic place to stay).
The atmosphere is casual and friendly. Many guests from India show that the food is authentic and according to their taste.
We loved the vegetarian dishes (you can select the intesity of the spices).
Prices were fair.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
430 reviews 430 reviews
325 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 123 cities Reviews in 123 cities
222 helpful votes 222 helpful votes
“Very good Indian food for the US!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We have tried many Indian restaurants in the US and most of them are nothing like the Indian food in India or the UK...

This is actually a very good Indian restaurant and we were pleasantly surprised.

The service was prompt/very good and the food was tasty and spicy.

My wife had the Chicken Korma with a Peshwari Naan and I had the Shrimp Tikka Masala with a Keema Naan. Both were very good and the Mango Chutney was good quality instead of the usual watered down version you normally get served in pseudo-Indian restaurants over here.

Parking was fine, but we arrived around 9pm and there were plenty of free spaces... not sure how it would be during lunch as there are not a huge amount of parking spaces in the area...

We would definitely come back when flying in and out of BWI and if you are looking for some reasonably authentic Indian food, this is a pretty good option! :-)

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rangoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rangoli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.