We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was good...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of George Martin's Grill Fire

George Martin's Grill Fire
7793-A Arundel Mills Blvd, Hanover, MD
410-799-2883
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
George Martin's Grill Fire is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #30 of 103 Restaurants in Hanover
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Milestone Parkway
Dagsboro, Delaware
Level Contributor
166 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Food was good...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

But a bit pricey. Staff was great. Met a hostess named Anna. Wonderful person. The mgr was Andrew and he was able to accommodate some special requests. Nice decor and selection of food. Overall a good experience.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    18
    9
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“grillfire”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Chile pop shrimp was delicious, Thai Chile mahi mahi was excellent, skirt steak was perfectly cooked, chairman reserve pork tenderloin was scrumptious. After many visited this is the first satisfactory service I've received by wonderful waiter Jeremy. Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
107 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Smile :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

After the movies, we decided to have dinner somewhere outside the mall and ended up at this restaurant. Parking was not a problem since they have multi level parking for restaurant patrons. Upon entry we were greeted by the hostess and was immediately seated. The wait staff came and took our drinks. I ordered the Chairman's Reserve Pork Tenderloin that came with the Broccolini and roasted Yam and my partner ordered a Steak Burger. The Feta and tomato salad was okay but the Pork tenderloin was amazing the the sauce was a bit sweet but overall it was very good. The Restroom was equally clean. The Wait Staff might be off her game but she provided the needed service. A smile does not cost a penny.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Hits and Misses”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

After reading great reviews, my husband and I selected this restaurant to celebrate Valentine's Day. Love at first bite? Not exactly... Our experience was mixed. Our appetizer, the pretzel with crab and brie cheese was sent back because it was ice cold. Next we selected two specialty cocktails based upon recommendation from our server. The Tranquil Oasis was described as refreshing with lime kaffir, mint cucumber, lime and ginger ale. Unfortunately my tranquility was shocked by the sour pucker of the cocktail. I saw several other people drinking so I hope that mine was just mixed incorrectly. In contrast the Grillfire Manhattan was delicious with a sweet surprise of maple syrup. The salads are a good size and could easily be shared. For entrees we selected grilled swordfish with Cajun seasoning over sweet potato hash. It was cooked perfectly. The sweet potato hash contrasted nicely with the spicy fish. The other entree was Caribbean lobster tail over risotto, which was disappointing. The lobster was tough and risotto was soupy. For dessert we enjoyed fresh strawberries dipped in chocolate, the complementary cotton candy and a large cup of coffee. Overall cost without tip was around $100.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Maryland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

The atmosphere is excellent, the food was great and the service top notch. On the pricier side, but worth the price for a great night out.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed George Martin's Grill Fire also viewed

 

Been to George Martin's Grill Fire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage George Martin's Grill Fire, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.