We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food but pricey for the area” 3 of 5 stars
Review of George Martin's Grill Fire

George Martin's Grill Fire
7793-A Arundel Mills Blvd, Hanover, MD
410-799-2883
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
George Martin's Grill Fire is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #26 of 99 Restaurants in Hanover
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Milestone Parkway
Millersville, Maryland
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good food but pricey for the area”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I are local to the area and had dinner at the grill midweek. Atmosphere was good. However, they were having air conditioning problems on a 95 degree day something that should not happen in a new restaurant. The food and menu selection was good but pricey. In a suburban area such as this is the prices are out of line.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    12
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin, Usa
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great Seafood!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

We had the Crab Cakes and Swordfish and they were outstanding. Great waitstaff and a good value for great food! I will be back when my business takes me to Baltimore.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, MD
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“nice dinner out with friends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

My husband and I ate at Grill Fire with another couple and enjoyed our meal and the atmosphere. We shared the chili pop shrimp which is their most popular appetizer and is pretty yummy. The scallop appetizer was good, but small for the price. The bread came warm and seasoned. The main dishes were all very good and everyone enjoyed them...we had skirt steak, crab cake, tuna sushi and fillet. We were too full for dessert, but they brought cotton candy for each couple. Overall, a nice meal and we love the decor and ambiance there. Would def go back.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Not much else around”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

I started visiting this area on business and there are not very many nice local restaurants in Hanover. It is located off the lobby of the very nice THE Hotel and the aosphere is warm and masculine. The sports bar was busy and restaurant kind of slow for a Sunday night. Service was attentive but she seemed a little nervous, like she started working there recently. Martini's were half size but they cost full price, ways disappointing! My skirt steak was good as was the creamed spinach but nothing to brag about. Like i said, not much around there so i will be back when I can't travel into the city for better local fare.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Terrific restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Only one word to describe Grill Fire--amazing! Everything from the ambiance, service, menu, and the food itself was a pleasant and delectable surprise. Our waiter was very knowledgeable about the menu and offered us excellent recommendations. We never felt rushed during our meal. Two of us had the expertly prepared salmon, one with Thai chili sauce, an especially good entree, and the others enjoyed the pasta and skirt steak. Salads were tasty and generous and the roasted veggies were among the best I've ever tasted. The only negative was that the mashed potatoes were entirely bland and forgettable. The noise level was a little above average at times, but it was Saturday night. A special surprise was the cotton candy brought at the end of the meal. At first we were skeptical, but tried some, and it was better than what we remembered having as children. An altogether charming way to end a delightful and delicious dinner. We will definitely be returning--in fact, we plan on going back as soon as we can to try some of the other dishes mentioned by other reviewers.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed George Martin's Grill Fire also viewed

 

Been to George Martin's Grill Fire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage George Martin's Grill Fire, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.