We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Price & Comfortable Rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway

Save Saved
You added Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelocity Orbitz.com
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7306 Parkway Drive South, Hanover, MD 21076   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 13 hotels in Hanover
Philadelphia, Pa.
1 review
“Great Price & Comfortable Rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2009

I feel that the Red Roof Inn provides a comfortable and affordable accomodations for the business traveler. I stay frequently at the Red Roof located at 7306 Parkway Drive in Hanover, Maryland and have never had anything to complain about with the room, service, or price! I would say that if you are looking for a great deal, check in to a Red Roof Inn and enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    36
    12
    3
    5
See reviews for
11
19
26
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, VA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2009

We had a 7 am flight and simply needed a clean bed to sleep in. The Red Roof Inn had a great location adjacent to several other chains at twice the price. The room was simple and clean, the bed was fine. Why pay more for a place to sleep for a few hours?

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2008

This was my 2’nd stay at this Red Roof. I’ve had “executive king” rooms both times.

The room was fine – typical Red Roof. Comfortable bed, built-in desk, TV with good reception & a respectable number of channels, a built-in dresser with three drawers, and a rack for hanging clothes. The executive king rooms also have a refrigerator & microwave. Everything was in good condition/working order.

It's an odd thing to notice, but I really liked the alarm clock. It was incredibly easy to set.

The bathroom was tiny, but the sink was outside the bathroom so it wasn’t too bad. The towels were small, and there were only two of each size. OK for one person. There was a small sample size shampoo container. At most, it was enough for two people.

There were a couple of things I didn’t like. I never could get the temperature to a comfortable level. It was too darn hot even though I set the unit to cool & turned the thermostat on the wall to the lowest temperature. (It went down to the 30’s at night.) The other thing was the internet service. Red Roof uses T-Mobile & it’s a pain to use. Executive king rooms should have free access, but I didn’t find that to be the case.

The location is convenient – about a mile off Rt. 100. There’s a seafood & a Chinese restaurant right next door. The seafood restaurant is used to doing carry-out for Red Roof & they do an excellent job. The enormous Arundel Mills Mall is just a few miles away, and there are loads of restaurants in that area.

I was travelling with my dogs, and the dog walk area was quite nice.

The motel provided good basic accommodations. It’s fine for a night or two if you’re on a budget.

  • Liked — The location & having a room with a fridge and microwave.
  • Disliked — Difficulty getting online.
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2008

We needed somewhere to sleep after landing late at BWI and this was one of the closest places in the "right direction" to our trip the next day. We found it without problems and my husband was pleased to walk over to a restaurant near by to get a late snack. The reception was friendly and the room we got was quite ok. Regular Red Roof size, and quite clean.

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway

Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Washington, Dc - Bw Parkway Hotel
Red Roof Inn Washington, Dc - Bw Parkway Hotel Hanover
Red Roof Inn Hanover
Hanover Red Roof Inn
Address: 7306 Parkway Drive South, Hanover, MD 21076
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hanover
#9 Business Hotel in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With newly renovated rooms, and located just off of both I-295 and I-95, Red Roof Plus+ BW Parkway is just 2 miles from the Arundel Mills Mall, home to Medieval Times, Bass Pro Shops, several shopping destinations, and the Maryland Live! Casino! We are 100% Non-Smoking and conveniently located near the Baltimore Convention Center, University of Maryland Medical Center, Johns Hopkins Medical Center, Johns Hopkins University, and many major government and corporate offices, such as the National Security Agency and Northrop Grumman. Red Roof Plus+ BW Parkway is only 7 miles from both the Baltimore Washington International Airport (BWI Airport) and Fort Meade, 13 miles southwest of the Baltimore Inner Harbor, Oriole Park at Camden Yards and M&T Bank Stadium (formerly PSINet Stadium). Meanwhile, all the fun of downtown Washington DC is any easy train ride, less than 30 miles away. Don’t feel like dealing with the traffic? Take the light rail to all of Baltimore’s greatest attractions, or the Marc or Amtrak train to Washington DC. We are surrounded by many excellent restaurants (some within walking distance). Our friendly staff is here to make every part of your trip easier – after all, we guarantee that every guest feels confident, significant, and delighted!When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our NextGen ® design rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke Free inn feature a stylish, boutique design with all new furniture, spa-inspired bathrooms with modern vessel sinks, new comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, modern design flooring, comfortable new seating and a large, flat-screen TV. Offering Red Roof Inn's new Order Inn program, where guests can order delicious food for in-room delivery. Red Roof Washington DC BW Parkway is 100% Non-Smoking and renovated with all new rooms. Mini-Refrigerators and microwaves are available in Superior King and Deluxe Double room types. All rooms offer free WiFi. Experience our coffeehouse-style coffee and tea. This location offers “On Command Video” with a selection of free TV channels, as well as pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.