We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway to your Saves list
Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7306 Parkway Drive South, Hanover, MD 21076   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Hanover
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice little place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights and was surprisingly really nice place to stay. Easy to find and quiet. There's a few restaurants near by as the room service menus is a little on the expensive side.
Rooms were of a good size and clean. Only downside was the flight path being directly overhead.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    46
    16
    3
    6
See reviews for
16
25
26
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Stayed here from 18th March 2014 to 20th March and it was not what I expected. Housekeeping did not bother to tidy the rooms for the 2 days and the toiletries weren't replaced. The reception had nice hot coffee, tea and hot water for your use. All in all, it was just an okay place

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

We were visiting family in Baltimore and stayed here for 3 nights. The price is what sold us to be honest. But the biggest draw is that the rooms are very up to date, modern and CLEAN. We basically just slept and showered there but it was a good stay. The rooms were fairly large as well.

There is nothing right by the hotel. I believe the exit before the hotel before you'll find the mall and some restaurants so stock up if you are out.

Also there is no blow dryer in the room but they will rent you one (just stop at the front desk)
They also don't have coffee makers in the room (boo!) but you can grab a small cup to go at the front desk.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We were in town for one night. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Nice room and great price. Joanie at the front desk was awesome. The hotel is near many good places to eat, and the mall is about 3 miles away.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof107, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank You for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay here at the property. I'm glad to hear Joanie was such a great help to you doing your stay. It was very nice meeting you and your wife, I hope you had a safe trip back home and we hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Based on my experience, the Red Roof BWI location was clean, safe and the staff was very accommodating. The only problem is the rooms "SMELL PERFUMEY", which I am assuming is carpet deodorizer or something of the sort. Whatever it is, they are using way too much. I had to see three rooms before I found one that I could breath in, and even so, it was still very strong. I've been to many hotels and motels, and none of them smell so strong.

Solution for Red Roof: If the rooms smell, use an oZone machine to remove the odor, and something which your guests won't be sensitive to.

Room Tip: Inspect and smell your room first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof107, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank You for taking the time to tell me about your recent stay at the Handover location.
I'm very happy to hear your room was very clean and you felt safe here. Please let me take a moment to apologize about the Perfume Smell. We do use a deodorizer in all of the rooms to give them a fresh smell, but I do understand to much can be very overwhelming especially during the allergy season. I will use the information as a coaching experience for the housekeepers to provide a "Wow" experience for my future guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, New Jersey
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

This hotel was perfect for what I needed during my stay in Hanover. The rooms were recently renovated, everything looked clean and well kept. I was traveling with my dogs and there was a large grass area in back to exercise them. I definitely will stay here again when traveling in the area. I stayed in a Superior King room. It was very roomy with a nice work area, coffee maker, mini-fridge & microwave.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof107, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. I'm so happy to hear you and your dog had a great time while you were hear. I will make sure to share your comments with my staff. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to the BW Parkway area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We needed a place to stay for just one night on a trip home for the holiday. The hotel was perfect for what we needed. The room was nice, the beds comfortable and the tv and Wi-Fi were adequate for our needs. Both employees that we encountered at the front desk were very friendly and check-in and out was quick and painless. I really liked the hard flooring, it felt cleaner than carpeting.
The issues that we had were minor but did prevent me from giving an excellent rating: There was no guide for the tv channels which made it difficult to find our way around. The Wi-Fi, while we got a good signal, was very slow. Checking email and reading the news is about all it is good for. One of the drawers was full of garbage, obviously it was not checked when the room was cleaned. The interior bathroom doorknob was loose with screws falling out and it did not lock. We stayed mid-week so I don't know if it is true on the weekends but the parking lot was full of work trucks so it appears that most of the people staying there are construction workers. Since the rooms are smoke free, there were many people smoking outside their rooms. Not a huge deal but it was not pleasant walking to and from the room. Also the snack and ice machines are next to the office and since our room was in the next building on the far side I did not feel comfortable letting anyone walk over there.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway

Address: 7306 Parkway Drive South, Hanover, MD 21076
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hanover
#5 Family Hotel in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With newly renovated rooms, and located just off of both I-295 and I-95, Red Roof PLUS+ BW Parkway is just 2 miles from the Arundel Mills Mall, home to Medieval Times, Bass Pro Shops, several shopping destinations, and the Maryland Live! Casino! We are 100% Non-Smoking and conveniently located near the Baltimore Convention Center, University of Maryland Medical Center, Johns Hopkins Medical Center, Johns Hopkins University, and many major government and corporate offices, such as the National Security Agency and Northrop Grumman. Red Roof Plus+ BW Parkway is only 7 miles from both the Baltimore Washington International Airport (BWI Airport) and Fort Meade, 13 miles southwest of the Baltimore Inner Harbor, Oriole Park at Camden Yards and M&T Bank Stadium (formerly PSINet Stadium). Meanwhile, all the fun of downtown Washington DC is any easy train ride, less than 30 miles away. Don't feel like dealing with the traffic? Take the light rail to all of Baltimore's greatest attractions, or the Marc or Amtrak train to Washington DC. We are surrounded by many excellent restaurants (some within walking distance). Our friendly staff is here to make every part of your trip easier - after all, we guarantee that every guest feels confident, significant, and delighted!When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our NextGen (R) design rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke Free inn feature a stylish, boutique design with all new furniture, spa-inspired bathrooms with modern vessel sinks, new comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, modern design flooring, comfortable new seating and a large, flat-screen TV. Offering Red Roof Inn's new Order Inn program, where guests can order delicious food for in-room delivery. Red Roof Washington DC BW Parkway is 100% Non-Smoking and renovated with all new rooms. Mini-Refrigerators and microwaves are available in Superior King and Deluxe Double room types. All rooms offer free WiFi. Experience our coffeehouse-style coffee and tea. This location offers "On Command Video" with a selection of free TV channels, as well as pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Washington, Dc - Bw Parkway Hotel Hanover
Red Roof Inn Hanover
Hanover Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.