We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid this hotel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway to your Saves list
Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7306 Parkway Drive South, Hanover, MD 21076   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Hanover
Hagerstown,Md
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Avoid this hotel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Upon our checkin they gave us a key to an occupied room, that being being said the other customer was in the shower and their wallet, jewelry and laptop laying in plain sight-had we not been honest people could have been a nightmare for them-although there was a privacy latch on the door that they did not choose to use. Once we did receive our unoccupied room, towels like using burlap, in room coffee maker did not work called the desk and were told they could not do anything about that tonight, also requested a wakeup call for an am flight-that we never received but luckily we were already up. Also did not care for the fact people walked by our door all hours of night-alot of night owls. I have used Holiday Inn express in the past-no comparison will never make that mistake again to save a very few dollars, definitely not worth it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof107, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for your response. I am sorry to hear that you did not have the experience that our guests have come to expect from our hotel. The safety of our guests are our top priority and I will investigate to find out what happened to cause you to be checked into an occupied room and will ensure that this is corrected for the future. I will also be sure to share the rest of your comments with our front desk staff as a training tool to improve our service. We appreciate you choosing us and hope that you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Warm Regards,

Curtis Zedalis
General Manager
Red Roof Inn BW Parkway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    46
    16
    3
    6
See reviews for
16
25
26
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Good for overnight trip to Baltimore. I flew in late to BWI, this motel is 10 minutes from BWI and 20 minutes from Baltimore. Nice renovations, good desk with electrics. Bed comfortable, flat screen TV. Price great. My only complaint was towels were rough and shredded. Parking in front of room. This motel works well for overnight stays when you don't need any services.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof107, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay. I'm glad to hear that you like our modern NextGen room design! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Baltimore/Washington area.

Warm Regards,

Curtis Zedalis
General Manager
Red Roof Inn BW Parkway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

They did a nice job renovating, beds neat and comfortable. Disappointed they didn't offer shuttle service to BWI, but still a nice stay. Very convenient location, affordable, have always used Red Roof Inn prior to flying from BWI, will continue to do so

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof107, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Red Roof Inn BW Parkway. Our newly renovated rooms include brand new mattresses, flat screen TV's, contemporary furniture and hardwood floors. These rooms were designed so we could compete with any hotel brand in quality; however, we make sure to sell our rooms at rates that ensure we are the absolute best value in the area. While we don't offer shuttle service to the airport, we have a great relationship with a local taxi service which we can recommend the next time you need transportation to the airport. Thank you so much for your kind words and I'll be sure to share your comments with the rest of the staff.

Best regards,
Curtis Zedalis
i0107@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

It's a great experience to stay at this Red Roof Inn. The room are newly renovated and pretty quiet even it is convenient located next to the highway. Front desk staff are professional and friendly. Although there's no business center in the lobby, the Front desk staff Ron helped me using the check-in computer to print out a reservation confirmation paper for my trip to DC the next day. Ron is polite and helpful. I highly recommended this hotel for travellers!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof107, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
I am so glad to hear you had a great experience at our property. It's always a pleasure to hear when one of our staff is able to deliver exceptional customer service and really make a guest happy. I'll be sure to let Ron know how much you appreciated him as encouragement to keep up the good work. Thank you again and I look forward to seeing you again the next time your travel plans bring you to the Baltimore area!

Warm regards,
Curtis Zedalis
i0107@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Stayed there on February 24,2013. Shuttle driver was friendley. Front desk person went over & above to make sure everything was great. Room was nice with new & modern furniture, fixtures, floors, etc. value is unbeatable if you are flying to BWI & need to be near airport.
I would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof107, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your stay. I believe you may have stayed at our sister property though, the Red Roof Inn Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport. I will be sure to share your comments with the manager so he can congratulate his team. While this property does not offer a shuttle, we are also newly renovated and I encourage you to give us a chance to exceed your expectations as well. Thank you again and I hope you'll continue to think of Red Roof Inn for all of your travel needs!

Warm regards,
Curtis Zedalis
i0107@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Everything was great I have absolutely no complaints. Never tried to use the swimming pool not even sure if they have one. Also my company paid for it so I am not sure of the cost. Everything else was up to my standards.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof107, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for your comments! I am glad that you found your stay to be great and without complaints. I hope you consider us for your next visit. While we do not have a pool at our facility, if you haven't already, perhaps next time you might enjoy our local attractions such as the Maryland Live! Casino, Arundel Mills Mall or Baltimore Inner Harbor which is only a 15 minute drive.

Thank you again for your kind words! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,
Curtis Zedalis
i0107@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeling, West Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Lets face it Red Roof Inn has not always had a good record, but wow they have really changed their image. This motel is great. Front desk staff was very friendly, an had all the keys for my group out and ready. Check inn was very fast. The rooms are very modern with hard wood floors and great beds. The shower heads are low flow, but still not a deal breaker. Wifi is easy to connect to and very responsive. Now the motel didn't have a breakfast, but I don't believe most Red Roof Inns do. However a free coffee bar will get you by until you can find some breakfast. Overall I rare this motel excellent and will be back to visit them again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof107, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
I am so happy to hear that you were happy with your stay. As a brand, we have listened to our guests and redesigned our rooms to meet and exceed their needs. We are very proud of the product we’ve come up with. I will be sure to share your feedback with the staff as encouragement to keep up their good work. Hopefully on your next stay with us we can continue to meet your expectation and raise the level for your thoughts on Red Roof Inn's. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

Warm regards,
Curtis Zedalis
i0107@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway

Address: 7306 Parkway Drive South, Hanover, MD 21076
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hanover
#6 Family Hotel in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With newly renovated rooms, and located just off of both I-295 and I-95, Red Roof PLUS+ BW Parkway is just 2 miles from the Arundel Mills Mall, home to Medieval Times, Bass Pro Shops, several shopping destinations, and the Maryland Live! Casino! We are 100% Non-Smoking and conveniently located near the Baltimore Convention Center, University of Maryland Medical Center, Johns Hopkins Medical Center, Johns Hopkins University, and many major government and corporate offices, such as the National Security Agency and Northrop Grumman. Red Roof Plus+ BW Parkway is only 7 miles from both the Baltimore Washington International Airport (BWI Airport) and Fort Meade, 13 miles southwest of the Baltimore Inner Harbor, Oriole Park at Camden Yards and M&T Bank Stadium (formerly PSINet Stadium). Meanwhile, all the fun of downtown Washington DC is any easy train ride, less than 30 miles away. Don't feel like dealing with the traffic? Take the light rail to all of Baltimore's greatest attractions, or the Marc or Amtrak train to Washington DC. We are surrounded by many excellent restaurants (some within walking distance). Our friendly staff is here to make every part of your trip easier - after all, we guarantee that every guest feels confident, significant, and delighted!When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our NextGen (R) design rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke Free inn feature a stylish, boutique design with all new furniture, spa-inspired bathrooms with modern vessel sinks, new comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, modern design flooring, comfortable new seating and a large, flat-screen TV. Offering Red Roof Inn's new Order Inn program, where guests can order delicious food for in-room delivery. Red Roof Washington DC BW Parkway is 100% Non-Smoking and renovated with all new rooms. Mini-Refrigerators and microwaves are available in Superior King and Deluxe Double room types. All rooms offer free WiFi. Experience our coffeehouse-style coffee and tea. This location offers "On Command Video" with a selection of free TV channels, as well as pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Washington, Dc - Bw Parkway Hotel Hanover
Red Roof Inn Hanover
Hanover Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.