We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience at this Red Roof Inn!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway to your Saves list
Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7306 Parkway Drive South, Hanover, MD 21076   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Hanover
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“Great Experience at this Red Roof Inn!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

It's a great experience to stay at this Red Roof Inn. The room are newly renovated and pretty quiet even it is convenient located next to the highway. Front desk staff are professional and friendly. Although there's no business center in the lobby, the Front desk staff Ron helped me using the check-in computer to print out a reservation confirmation paper for my trip to DC the next day. Ron is polite and helpful. I highly recommended this hotel for travellers!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof107, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
I am so glad to hear you had a great experience at our property. It's always a pleasure to hear when one of our staff is able to deliver exceptional customer service and really make a guest happy. I'll be sure to let Ron know how much you appreciated him as encouragement to keep up the good work. Thank you again and I look forward to seeing you again the next time your travel plans bring you to the Baltimore area!

Warm regards,
Curtis Zedalis
i0107@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    46
    16
    3
    6
See reviews for
16
25
26
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Stayed there on February 24,2013. Shuttle driver was friendley. Front desk person went over & above to make sure everything was great. Room was nice with new & modern furniture, fixtures, floors, etc. value is unbeatable if you are flying to BWI & need to be near airport.
I would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof107, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your stay. I believe you may have stayed at our sister property though, the Red Roof Inn Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport. I will be sure to share your comments with the manager so he can congratulate his team. While this property does not offer a shuttle, we are also newly renovated and I encourage you to give us a chance to exceed your expectations as well. Thank you again and I hope you'll continue to think of Red Roof Inn for all of your travel needs!

Warm regards,
Curtis Zedalis
i0107@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Everything was great I have absolutely no complaints. Never tried to use the swimming pool not even sure if they have one. Also my company paid for it so I am not sure of the cost. Everything else was up to my standards.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof107, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for your comments! I am glad that you found your stay to be great and without complaints. I hope you consider us for your next visit. While we do not have a pool at our facility, if you haven't already, perhaps next time you might enjoy our local attractions such as the Maryland Live! Casino, Arundel Mills Mall or Baltimore Inner Harbor which is only a 15 minute drive.

Thank you again for your kind words! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,
Curtis Zedalis
i0107@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeling, West Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Lets face it Red Roof Inn has not always had a good record, but wow they have really changed their image. This motel is great. Front desk staff was very friendly, an had all the keys for my group out and ready. Check inn was very fast. The rooms are very modern with hard wood floors and great beds. The shower heads are low flow, but still not a deal breaker. Wifi is easy to connect to and very responsive. Now the motel didn't have a breakfast, but I don't believe most Red Roof Inns do. However a free coffee bar will get you by until you can find some breakfast. Overall I rare this motel excellent and will be back to visit them again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof107, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
I am so happy to hear that you were happy with your stay. As a brand, we have listened to our guests and redesigned our rooms to meet and exceed their needs. We are very proud of the product we’ve come up with. I will be sure to share your feedback with the staff as encouragement to keep up their good work. Hopefully on your next stay with us we can continue to meet your expectation and raise the level for your thoughts on Red Roof Inn's. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

Warm regards,
Curtis Zedalis
i0107@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odenton, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Don't even waste your money at this hotel. The people that work there are the most RUDE, nasty people I have ever met. They treat their guests like second class citizens. Oh yeah, they also have mice running through your rooms and leaving mouse droppings all over the room. When we called the front desk, they didn't believe it and said take a picture. Are you kidding me?? Why would we make something like that up? Not to mention it is back on a road to no where. They also will not go out of their way to help a paying customer for anything. The manager at this location thinks he is running a 5 star hotel. Get a life. It's is really sad to me that people working in a customer service job are aloud to act this way. Please don't give them your money.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof107, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
I apologize for the experience that you took away as a guest at our inn. One can tell from the conversations we have with our guests and the reviews posted here, this is not the normal experience that our guests have and we try, with every guest, not only to meet expectations but to exceed them. Upon bringing this to our attention we immediately brought in a third party to inspect not only your room but the whole property and they were unable to find any issues. Our goal is to provide our guests the highest level of service and comfort - I apologize again that you did not have such an experience. I hope you will give us another opportunity to do so in the future.

Warm regards,
Curtis Zedalis
i0107@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

It isn't a spectacular hotel. It's a motel. Comfortable beds, great location & great price. I requested an accessible room & there was a lot of space. Had some issues staying connected on their Wifi, but ended up using the 3G on my phone. I would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof107, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for feedback. It's always a pleasure to hear when we've met the expectations of our guests. I will be sure to share your comments with our staff as encouragement to continue the good work. We will continue to work hard so we can continue to meet and even exceed your expectations going forward.

Warm regards,
Curtis Zedalis
i0107@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Was hoping this Red Roof Inn would be a little nicer than the typical, because other reviews were so positive. Wasn't impressed, but I guess I prefer a hotel with interior hallways. It was clean and in a good location, so it was a good value for the money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof107, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, our goal is not only to meet but exceed our guests expectations. I am glad you enjoyed our location and property and felt it was a nice place for a nice price. We are an exterior corridor property so I apologize we did not exceed your expectations. Hopefully on your next stay with us we can continue to meet the expectation and raise the level for your thoughts on a exterior property.

Warm regards,
Curtis Zedalis
i0107@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway

Address: 7306 Parkway Drive South, Hanover, MD 21076
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hanover
#5 Family Hotel in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With newly renovated rooms, and located just off of both I-295 and I-95, Red Roof PLUS+ BW Parkway is just 2 miles from the Arundel Mills Mall, home to Medieval Times, Bass Pro Shops, several shopping destinations, and the Maryland Live! Casino! We are 100% Non-Smoking and conveniently located near the Baltimore Convention Center, University of Maryland Medical Center, Johns Hopkins Medical Center, Johns Hopkins University, and many major government and corporate offices, such as the National Security Agency and Northrop Grumman. Red Roof Plus+ BW Parkway is only 7 miles from both the Baltimore Washington International Airport (BWI Airport) and Fort Meade, 13 miles southwest of the Baltimore Inner Harbor, Oriole Park at Camden Yards and M&T Bank Stadium (formerly PSINet Stadium). Meanwhile, all the fun of downtown Washington DC is any easy train ride, less than 30 miles away. Don't feel like dealing with the traffic? Take the light rail to all of Baltimore's greatest attractions, or the Marc or Amtrak train to Washington DC. We are surrounded by many excellent restaurants (some within walking distance). Our friendly staff is here to make every part of your trip easier - after all, we guarantee that every guest feels confident, significant, and delighted!When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our NextGen (R) design rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke Free inn feature a stylish, boutique design with all new furniture, spa-inspired bathrooms with modern vessel sinks, new comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, modern design flooring, comfortable new seating and a large, flat-screen TV. Offering Red Roof Inn's new Order Inn program, where guests can order delicious food for in-room delivery. Red Roof Washington DC BW Parkway is 100% Non-Smoking and renovated with all new rooms. Mini-Refrigerators and microwaves are available in Superior King and Deluxe Double room types. All rooms offer free WiFi. Experience our coffeehouse-style coffee and tea. This location offers "On Command Video" with a selection of free TV channels, as well as pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Washington, Dc - Bw Parkway Hotel Hanover
Red Roof Inn Hanover
Hanover Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.