We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway

Save Saved
You added Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7306 Parkway Drive South, Hanover, MD 21076   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 13 hotels in Hanover
Toms River, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

I was happy with my stay here. I was prepared by reading the other reviews to bring an iron and a hair dryer, and there is coffee in the lobby-not in the room. The rooms are renovated with hardwood floors, flatscreen tv, and a granite counter and art deco sink. I did not smell any smoke or hear any noise. it is motel-style. There's a seafood restaurant and deli almost in the parking lot but if you have a car, there's every theme restaurant imaginable by the mall(and a casino). It was fine for me, one overnight stay for business and out.

Room Tip: i did not ask for a particular room(hotwire)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof107, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Red Roof Inn BW Parkway. Our newly renovated rooms include brand new mattresses, flat screen TV's, contemporary furniture and hardwood floors. These rooms were designed so we could compete with any hotel brand in quality; however, we make sure to sell our rooms at rates that ensure we are the absolute best value in the area. Thank you so much for your kind words and I'll be sure to share your comments with the rest of the staff.

Best regards,
Curtis Zedalis
i0107@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    43
    14
    3
    6
See reviews for
15
22
26
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bowie, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Rooms are comfortable and stylish. PROBLEM: 100% smoke-free is more like 100% smoke-FEST! Stay away if you are a non-smoker, asthmatic or allergy sufferer. While promising a smoke-free hotel is a great marketing tool, ultimately it destroys the Inn's credibility. You are asked to sign a statement that if you smoke in the room, you could be fined $200.00. Yet there is no attempt by staff to enforce the smoking ban. Should you ask for assistance, they simply offer ridiculous excuses or change the subject.
How tough is it to make a courtesy call to rooms of identified smokers advising that may be fined? How tough is it to have the cleaning staff report any signs of smoking or the smell of cigarettes? How tough is upon check-in to reinforce the message that indoor smoking is not tolerated? Step outside away from the building. What a disappointment and health hazard. Coughing in Hanover.... but nevermore.

Room Tip: Don't expect 100% smoke-free environment. Prominently advertised, but not enforced.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof107, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
I appreciate your taking the time to share your concerns with me and I am glad we were able to quickly resolve your concerns while you were still a guest with us and you were able to enjoy the remainder of your stay. I want you to know we are committed to being a 100% smoke free facility. For our guests who do smoke, we require they stay 25 feet from the building so they do not disturb our other guests. I am sorry this was ever an issue and we will work harder in the future to ensure that our no smoking policy is properly enforced.

Best regards,
Curtis Zedalis
i0107@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stumbled upon this property, pre-purchasing "blind" through Hotwire, looking for affordable room as we had a 6 a.m. flight from BWI the follwoing morning. This is a NEWLY renovated property...very basic, but clean, suburban light industrial/office area (not near any housing of any kind), close to BWI...just 5 miles and a 10-minute drive in the morning for our flight. A couple of places to eat nearby, including Timbuktu (2 minutes away) where we had the best steak outside of the Midwest we had ever ordered. Outstanding service as well. Wonderful surprise. I saw the 'end of the runway' comment...this was not a factor for us. No coffee in the room...no big deal. Wifi was strong. Great TV. We'll try this place again.

Room Tip: Upgrade to an Executive King to get coffee and other amenitoies in your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof107, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you choosing to stay with Red Roof. I will pass your comments on to the staff as encouragement to continue providing a great experience for our guests.

Best regards,
Curtis Zedalis
i0107@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Overall, it was a decent experience. You get what you pay for so we knew this was the Ritz! Employees were nice, the only issue we had was the room smelled of smoke and we were in a non-smoking room. Not sure if smell came thru vents from other rooms but that was the only complaint we had. Other then that we as a family would recommend this place for other families :)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof107, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
I am glad to hear hyour experience was, overall, a positive one. Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience. I am extremely disappointed to hear about the cigarette odor in the rooms. Please know this is not a typical experience, especially since we converted to 100% Smoke Free hotel following our renovation. If we ever do find a room with a odor we do everything in our power to eliminate the odor before renting the room again. I hope you'll give us another chance to show you how a real Red Roof Inn experience should go some time in the near future!

Best regards,
Curtis Zedalis
i0107@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayfield Heights, Ohio
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

This motel was very recently renovated but Red Roof still needs to work on extras. New flat screen tv, beds, fixtures and furniture but you still know you're staying at a motel. When other competitors have added amenities like continental breakfast the roof has not, but you can get a cup of coffee in the office. Note for sales people; you have to ask for irons and boards which most chains have in the rooms. They also still require a safe fee, unless you prepay online. It is close to the airport and there is some noise but I slept well. The motel is at the end of a cul-de-sac next to a freeway which is poorly marked to let you know which exit to take, mapquest address.

Room Tip: Request a room between the buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof107, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I am happy to hear that your stay was, overall, a positive experience. I want you to know we are 100% committed to providing our guests the most ‘bang for their buck’ here at Red Roof Inn BW Parkway. With this in mind, we have created room types with added amenities like a microwave, mini-fridge and coffee maker in the room and then there are room types without these added amenities. This way, we allow our guests to decide if they would like to purchase the upgrade. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Best regards,
Curtis Zedalis
i0107@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

I stay at a Red Roof in this area at least once a year due to Newfoundland Dog events in this area. NORMALLY, I stay at the Red Roof up the road in Jessup, Fort Meade. I NOW know why the one where I normally stay was double the price for the particular weekend of my last dog event. IT IS ON THE LANDING PATH TO A MAJOR AIRPORT. As previous reviews have mentioned, the noise is BAD.

Plus, the A/C in my room was noisey as well. FORTUNATELY, I remove my hearing aids when I sleep. Which brings up the point: I wear hearing aids and STILL had trouble with the noise.

Other than the noise, the hotel was actually "average" for a Red Roof.

I guess that you get what you pay for; I'm going back to the Red Roof in Jessup / Ft Meade for my trip this coming September.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof107, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
I want you to know that your experience was an exception and not the rule - it is very rare for the noise from the airport to be anything more than a distant humming noise. I appreciate your taking the time to provide feedback and it saddens me to hear we have missed our goal of complete satisfaction. Please accept my sincerest apologies.

Best regards,
Curtis Zedalis
i0107@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Really nice rooms, handy location but absolutely awful in terms of sleeping. Had expected some level of sound insulation given the proximity to the airport, but despite being directly on the flightpath, the rooms celarly have no soundproofing. At 5am the aircraft noise was loud enough to wake me and keep me awake as another plane took off every few minutes.

Nice as the rooms are, as an airport hotel this one is pretty awful as sleep is virtually impossible. Look elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof107, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback. Our goal is to exceed all guests expectation and it sounds like you enjoyed your room and our location and we appreciate the feedback on the noise level. Being an airport location we try to make sure we are creating a comfortable environment for all of our guests and we will take the feedback and continue to do so.

Best regards,
Curtis Zedalis
i0107@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway

Address: 7306 Parkway Drive South, Hanover, MD 21076
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With newly renovated rooms, and located just off of both I-295 and I-95, Red Roof PLUS+ BW Parkway is just 2 miles from the Arundel Mills Mall, home to Medieval Times, Bass Pro Shops, several shopping destinations, and the Maryland Live! Casino! We are 100% Non-Smoking and conveniently located near the Baltimore Convention Center, University of Maryland Medical Center, Johns Hopkins Medical Center, Johns Hopkins University, and many major government and corporate offices, such as the National Security Agency and Northrop Grumman. Red Roof Plus+ BW Parkway is only 7 miles from both the Baltimore Washington International Airport (BWI Airport) and Fort Meade, 13 miles southwest of the Baltimore Inner Harbor, Oriole Park at Camden Yards and M&T Bank Stadium (formerly PSINet Stadium). Meanwhile, all the fun of downtown Washington DC is any easy train ride, less than 30 miles away. Don't feel like dealing with the traffic? Take the light rail to all of Baltimore's greatest attractions, or the Marc or Amtrak train to Washington DC. We are surrounded by many excellent restaurants (some within walking distance). Our friendly staff is here to make every part of your trip easier - after all, we guarantee that every guest feels confident, significant, and delighted!When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our NextGen (R) design rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke Free inn feature a stylish, boutique design with all new furniture, spa-inspired bathrooms with modern vessel sinks, new comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, modern design flooring, comfortable new seating and a large, flat-screen TV. Offering Red Roof Inn's new Order Inn program, where guests can order delicious food for in-room delivery. Red Roof Washington DC BW Parkway is 100% Non-Smoking and renovated with all new rooms. Mini-Refrigerators and microwaves are available in Superior King and Deluxe Double room types. All rooms offer free WiFi. Experience our coffeehouse-style coffee and tea. This location offers "On Command Video" with a selection of free TV channels, as well as pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Red Roof Inn, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Washington, Dc - Bw Parkway Hotel Hanover
Red Roof Inn Hanover
Hanover Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.