We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway to your Saves list
Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7306 Parkway Drive South, Hanover, MD 21076   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Hanover
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Comfortable and friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

I stayed here in July for a business trip. Aside from the bed being comfortable and the room being clean, I was also quite pleased with the staff. They were all very well accommodating.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    46
    16
    3
    6
See reviews for
16
25
26
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, NH
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

Of all of the Red Roof Inns I have stayed at in the BWI/DC area, this is by far the finest of all of them. (You want to see the worst, stay at the BWI Airport...It is horrible!!!!!!)

I have huge issues with the last review. Ron is absolutely wonderful and it is because of him and Joanie, I stay at this hotel! They have ALWAYS given outstanding customer service, not only to me, but everyone I have ever seen walk through the door. The last people are completely and utterly incorrect with their assesment of the hotel and it's staff, based on what, a 2 night stay? This hotel and it's staff ( all of them) are absolutely professional, helpful and 5 stars when it comes to Customer Service.
** And Claudia, was a very good, effective manager. They just don't make really good hotel managers like her any more.

Room Tip: The hotel does not have an elevator, so if you are unable to climb stairs call the hotel, they can a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon Falls, Maine
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

Bill states 155.25 for 2 nights, and was charged 230.49. Orignal reservation was for 3 nights but left a night early due to emergency. Man at counter on Saturday night gave us an updated bill before we left at 11:30pm. When noticed the charge attempted to call the business. Talked with Ron. Ron was rude, rushed us both off the phone, and hung up on us, when trying to call back to resolve problem he threatened to call police. He said we were not incorrectly charged and that there was nothing he could do. He was extremely unhelpful and offered no kind of advancement to solving the problem. This problem has made our account in the negatives since we planned on the updated bill of 155.25 and was charged 230.49. After many attempts, and Ron doing nothing to help our problem, I have decided to contact BBB and will contact lawyers if necessary. The way this situation was handled when my husband and I both tried to resolve the problem was unacceptable. His behavior was unprofessional and as a result I will not be returning. If Ron treats all customers like this, I'm afraid this Inn will suffer greatly.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof107, Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway, responded to this review, July 20, 2011
First and foremost – I am sorry to hear about the emergency in your family. I hope everything is okay now and if there is anything I can do to assist, please, do not hesitate to ask.

As for the overcharge – we are human and, unfortunately, we do occasionally make mistakes. I do want you to know that if we do, I will move mountains to correct the problem. As soon as our representative was made aware of the overcharge the money was immediately put back on your card, but it can take a bank up to five business days to process a credit on an account and even longer if we are made aware of it at 8pm. If the credit hasn’t shown on your account yet please reach out to me directly and I will be happy to talk with your bank directly.

Thank you for your feedback,
Curtis Zedalis
General Manager Red Roof Inn BW Parkway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwood, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

This was a nice, clean quiet place to relax after a long, hot day at the fairgrounds. The rooms were basic, but not small,, towels, floor, etc well cared for, the A.C worked great, T.V and internet connection were great and the bed was comfortable. The front desk was very helpful with answers to questions I felt very safe going out for a walk and their were numerous retaurants near by as well as delivery to you room.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

The staff here was very helpful and friendly which is not always the case in suburban Maryland. My room appeared recently renovated and was overall in very good condition. The free Wi-Fi is greatly appreciated as was the TV channel selection I got to flip through during some downtime. The Arundel Mills Mall is just a couple minutes away and Laurel isn't far either (provided it isn't rush hour). Just a good value place to stay and will look here first next time I'm up in Maryland.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011

Check in was quick and clerk was friendly. The room was clean but could use some updating. There were two obvious holes in one of the bedspreads, one looked like a cigarette burn although this was a non-smoking room. The lighting needs to be improved as the main room light barely lit anything.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

My mother and I arrived on a long drive up from Florida on saturday, June 11, 2011 for my daughters graduation. We were staying for the next four nights. Nihad, at the desk was very professional inhandling my check in. Since i was traveling with my elderly mother, he went out of his way to ensure we would have a ground floor room so she wouldn't have to clinb any stairs. When I told him because of her high blood pressure that she couldn't have any regular caffinated coffee, he brewed some decaf for her so she could enjoy some coffee. He did not have to go out of his way the way he did, but I believe because of the person that he is and having pride in his position at red roof inn, he assured we would have a excellent stay. I was compelled to write this outstanding review of my stay because I hope that Red Roof Inn appreciates the dedication that Nihad brings to his job everyday.

Sincerely
Michael A. Miller
Palm Bay, Florida

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Gunnings resturant so that .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway

Address: 7306 Parkway Drive South, Hanover, MD 21076
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hanover
#6 Family Hotel in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With newly renovated rooms, and located just off of both I-295 and I-95, Red Roof PLUS+ BW Parkway is just 2 miles from the Arundel Mills Mall, home to Medieval Times, Bass Pro Shops, several shopping destinations, and the Maryland Live! Casino! We are 100% Non-Smoking and conveniently located near the Baltimore Convention Center, University of Maryland Medical Center, Johns Hopkins Medical Center, Johns Hopkins University, and many major government and corporate offices, such as the National Security Agency and Northrop Grumman. Red Roof Plus+ BW Parkway is only 7 miles from both the Baltimore Washington International Airport (BWI Airport) and Fort Meade, 13 miles southwest of the Baltimore Inner Harbor, Oriole Park at Camden Yards and M&T Bank Stadium (formerly PSINet Stadium). Meanwhile, all the fun of downtown Washington DC is any easy train ride, less than 30 miles away. Don't feel like dealing with the traffic? Take the light rail to all of Baltimore's greatest attractions, or the Marc or Amtrak train to Washington DC. We are surrounded by many excellent restaurants (some within walking distance). Our friendly staff is here to make every part of your trip easier - after all, we guarantee that every guest feels confident, significant, and delighted!When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our NextGen (R) design rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke Free inn feature a stylish, boutique design with all new furniture, spa-inspired bathrooms with modern vessel sinks, new comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, modern design flooring, comfortable new seating and a large, flat-screen TV. Offering Red Roof Inn's new Order Inn program, where guests can order delicious food for in-room delivery. Red Roof Washington DC BW Parkway is 100% Non-Smoking and renovated with all new rooms. Mini-Refrigerators and microwaves are available in Superior King and Deluxe Double room types. All rooms offer free WiFi. Experience our coffeehouse-style coffee and tea. This location offers "On Command Video" with a selection of free TV channels, as well as pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Washington, Dc - Bw Parkway Hotel Hanover
Red Roof Inn Hanover
Hanover Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Plus+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BW Parkway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.