We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we stay here when flying out of BWI and for the most part...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada BWI Airport/Arundel Mills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada BWI Airport/Arundel Mills to your Saves list
Ramada BWI Airport/Arundel Mills
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7253 Parkway Drive, Hanover, MD 21076   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Hanover
White Plains
1 review
“we stay here when flying out of BWI and for the most part...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

we stay here when flying out of BWI and for the most part have been very satisfied. Tammy, one of the managers, is absolutely wonderful. she is professional, friendly, and helpful. The hallways could be upgraded, and the heater/AC vents in the rooms need to be dusted. we were there twice in a weeks time and there was a considerable amount of snow and ice. The parking lot and sidewalks needed more attention for ice and snow removal. It was dangerous in both areas. I was surprised at this because so many people use this hotel for the park/fly package and when returning the snow was high in front of the cars it was very hard to walk safely and get the cars out out without falling etc.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    137
    104
    73
    61
See reviews for
148
130
43
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I hosted a 65th Birthday party for my father at the venue. I hired a DJ to provide music and uplighting to accent the ballroom's best features. I also hired a singer and it turned out beautifully. What Ramada did to make it perfect was to provide excellent food and service during the function. The buffet display was elegantly done and the staff the night of the event was very helpful. We ordered the london broil and the chicken piccata which was above my expectation of a buffet style meal. It was excellent and I received numerous compliments from the 105 guests that attended this event. The only complaint I had was the bumpy set up with communication and coordinating with the staff in reference to the party setup. However, the General Manger ,Gus, stepped in assure that everything ran according to plan and it done beautifully.I would recommend them for serving excellent food and to work with Gus to make sure that all your needs are met! Excellent Job.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Storm
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very helpful front desk staff. Room was clean and suited our needs. Best of all, the shuttle was waiting when we went downstairs and picked us up promptly at the airport upon our return. Extended parking was a plus. Breakfast was provided but we did not eat there as it was a very early hour, so cannot comment on it.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northeast
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Ramada the night before an early morning flight out of BWI. We had stayed here several years ago and I don't remember being very impressed but we really enjoyed our brief stay this time. The rooms have apparently been remodeled and were clean, spacious , large and nicely decorated. Hotel employees were friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was decent (as hotel breakfasts go) and was served very early. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The hotel is in an industrial area with offices so no ambient noise from surrounding businesses.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very good location near airport & shopping center. We had an early morning flight. The wait at the airport upon our return was longer than expected. The motel room was very clean and up to date. We will most likely use them again if we leave from BWI.

.

Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada BWI Airport/Arundel Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada BWI Airport/Arundel Mills

Address: 7253 Parkway Drive, Hanover, MD 21076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada BWI Airport/Arundel Mills 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Ramada BWI Airport/Arundel Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Bwi Airport Arundel Mills Hotel Hanover
Ramada Hanover Bwi Airport
Hanover Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada BWI Airport/Arundel Mills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.