We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor airport pickup time.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada BWI Airport/Arundel Mills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ramada BWI Airport/Arundel Mills to your Saves list
Ramada BWI Airport/Arundel Mills
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7253 Parkway Drive, Hanover, MD 21076   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Hanover
1 review
“Poor airport pickup time.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

We decided to stay here to kick off our honeymoon before we had to be at the airport early the following day. Although our desired shuttle time was already full, the room was clean and the shuttle left promptly. Our return shuttle service was very poor! We called after we got our baggage as instructed and were told 20 minutes. The shuttle arrived in 25 minutes, however, another group jumped on before us so there was no room although the driver was apparently told to get us first. We had to sit in the rain for an hour before we could get on our shuttle. After being exhausted from traveling internationally all day, this is NOT a happy ending to the honeymoon. :-( We will use other options in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    125
    94
    68
    56
See reviews for
138
114
40
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clayton, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stayed here in June for 1 night and left the cars for 9 nights. 5 rooms and 4 cars. Clean rooms, pleasant service and a great price. The place is in need of an update though. I would be willing to pay a little more if this was the case. The shuttle service was perfect. Called from BWI and it was there in 10 minutes upon our return. This is the second time we have used this hotel and we would stay again if we fly out of BWI

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Stayed overnight and use the shuttle van service to/from the airport. Very convenient and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

The check in went fine, had dinner in the on site restaurant; employees were very nice then. Felt it could have been cleaner and our bathrooms had a bit to be desire. Complaint is we had to get a taxi back to the hotel when we returned from our vacation, which cost an additional $30.00, no savings there for the PARK N FLY!! We tried calling the Hotel for over an hour after picking up our luggage, with "NO ANSWER" the whole time. Tried pressing zero for a reservation and still NO ANSWER!. My husband and I were both calling. The airport customer service tried to help us also with no result. While we stood there and waited we saw other hotel pick-up vans circle, some more than once. Terrible start to our return home. We stayed at the Wingate, several times before, and tried the Ramada for the convenience of the on site restaurant, NEVER again. Back to the Wingate for us.

Room Tip: If you want to get home in a timely manner don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Just a one night stay. Check in and check out was quick. Room was clean. Good price. Shuttle to airport was on time.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

This hotel advertises their service pickup from BWI as 15 minutes away, service that tempts travelers coming from distance to fly out of BWI and utilize their free parking while away, a great perk at first glance, a perk not so great if one only knew the potential discomfort, discomfort that a poorly functional air conditioning system in their two vans with only one driver available may inflict upon the unsuspecting traveler traveling in Summer heat, heat not appreciated when accompanied by a 1.5 hour wait in the carbon monoxide airport hotel pickup tunnel of BWI at the end of any stressful flight. After calling the hotel desk to report that we were available for pickup and being told to wait at door 15, we watched for the white van for about 15 minutes before calling again, a call that assured us that the driver would be there soon, a time that extended to one hour before we saw him arrive at door 15 with a full van and no knowledge of who he was to pick up and a promise that he would return for us in 15 minutes, 15 minutes that became 24 minutes before we got to ride in the van where only the driver got air conditioned air. Enough of that. When we arrive at the hotel at the beginning of our trip, the guest computer did not work when I attempted to check flights, a situation I reported to the desk who already knew it had a problem (window XP), and I was relieved to see when we returned 2 weeks later, the they had put a sign on the computer that it was not functional. They didn't waste my time there! When I attempted to get some ice, the machine on our floor did not work, but I did find ice on another floor. Unless one wants "cheap" service and regular pricing, stat away from this hotel.

Room Tip: Select another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada BWI Airport/Arundel Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada BWI Airport/Arundel Mills

Address: 7253 Parkway Drive, Hanover, MD 21076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada BWI Airport/Arundel Mills 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Wyndham, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada BWI Airport/Arundel Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Bwi Airport Arundel Mills Hotel Hanover
Ramada Hanover Bwi Airport
Hanover Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada BWI Airport/Arundel Mills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.