We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden treasure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada BWI Airport/Arundel Mills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ramada BWI Airport/Arundel Mills to your Saves list
Ramada BWI Airport/Arundel Mills
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7253 Parkway Drive, Hanover, MD 21076   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Hanover
Winchester
1 review
“A hidden treasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Located close the BWI airport this gem is a little off the beaten path. However, once discovered you will find a very clean room with all the necessary amenities - coffee pot, microwave/refrigerator and in-room safe.
The bed was great and what surprised me the most was the quiet. No noise from the outside. Would highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    124
    94
    67
    56
See reviews for
137
114
40
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Room was reasonably equipped - mattress was comfortable. Check-in area and halls look worn but in the end, it is the room that matters.

The room was not expensive so under the circumstances, I feel I got a fair deal, i.e. this was a good value. I appreciate not getting gouged as some hotels will do when they know room availability is limited. If your travel preferences are in this range, this place may be for right for you.

Room Tip: Airport Shuttle Van does not run late at night (when you would need it if stranded) so expect a $25...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delmar
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

used to stay there about 6 years ago...And I can see a big improvement in the hotel, much cleaner, much nicer..and the staff is beyond friendly...You have a great bunch working there...I felt very save there staying alone...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millersville, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

They charged my credit card for a cancelled reservation and won't refund my money. I cancelled a ParkSleepFly reservation through that company and they refunded my deposit. Then I called the Ramada directly and cancelled it there as well, 5 days in advance of my trip. When my credit card bill showed up a month and a half later I saw the charge. I immediately called and they asked for a cancellation number. I admit I don't have one. Whether they gave me one, or not, I don't recall. I was in the middle of making of making lots of reservations for an out of the country vacation, too many details to remember. I offered to forward them the e-mail from SleepParkFly refund, not good enough.
So the lady I had to speak to (I'll be kind and not mention her name) was difficult for me to get a hold of. We played phone tag for a week. I asked to use e-mail instead in my phone messages but didn't never got one. When I finally got to speak to her she said without a cancellation number I would have to prove that I called the hotel. I asked, "How would I do that?" She said, "Provide phone records."
I had to go through 3 people at Comcast for them to show me where to access that info online. I found the page, it shows THEIR phone number on THE DATE that I told her I had called and cancelled. So I called back and she said their e-mail was down but I could send it to her personal e-mail, I did. Her response was that it wasn't enough. I had to show her a copy of my itemized phone bill! What phone company still provides a paper bill, itemized with each phone call you made?!
It took me SEVEN more phone calls to Comcast to get to their legal department and provide written request for this information (which I haven't received yet) to forward on to the Ramada. Meanwhile Ramada has my money.
I called again to the Ramada and spoke to a different manager. She told me to put all this information into an e-mail to her which will be seen by upper management. It's been two weeks and no one has even responded.
What a great way to scam unsuspecting customers. They are just making jump through hoops! Most people would have given up by now, but for me it is now about proving the point.
Don't give an unscrupulous company your money.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed here the night before we left out of BWI Airport for Aruba.

The front desk was very accomodating with getting everything in order for our shuttle ride to the airport very early in the morning.

Even though we were leaving at 5:30 in the morning, breakfast, which is more than just cereal and muffins, was already waiting for us in the lobby. The shuttle driver was right on time to take us to the airport and helped us with all of our heavy luggage. We made it to the airport with plenty of time to spare.

When we returned from our trip, we were very tired, and the same shuttle driver, Mark, picked us up within fifteen minutes of us calling the hotel. We were extremely grateful for the fast service.

As far as the room goes, it was very clean and the beds were quite comfortable. Definitely worth the money for airport transportation, free parking, breakfast, and a clean room to spend the night in.

We would definitely stay here again.

J.R.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada BWI Airport/Arundel Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada BWI Airport/Arundel Mills

Address: 7253 Parkway Drive, Hanover, MD 21076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada BWI Airport/Arundel Mills 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada BWI Airport/Arundel Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Bwi Airport Arundel Mills Hotel Hanover
Ramada Hanover Bwi Airport
Hanover Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada BWI Airport/Arundel Mills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.