We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good balance for the area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada BWI Airport/Arundel Mills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada BWI Airport/Arundel Mills to your Saves list
Ramada BWI Airport/Arundel Mills
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7253 Parkway Drive, Hanover, MD 21076   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Hanover
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    143
    116
    82
    66
See reviews for
158
141
48
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The hotel was located in a business park area so I was looking forward to a more polished look. However the carpets were soiled and smelt horrible in the pathway of the elevators. I was actually hesitant to walk any further. The elevators smelled old and I was ready to run out. There was an old candy machine with old candy inside and I thouht I saw a mouse trap near a machine but I couldn't focus based on the smells.
However to my surprise the actual room was decent. There were no foul odors in the room and the bathroom was cleaner than what I expected based upon the downstairs lobby areas. I would not return based upon that one night stay. I suggest the staff/company heavily focus on first impressions.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

My husband, daughters and I stayed at the Ramada BWI while in town visting relatives in the area. Check in was a breeze and the two people who were working at the front desk were friendly and informed us of lots of things to do in the area. The hotel holds $50.00 at check in for incedentals, which is typical of most hotels we have stayed at. Our room was a typical hotel room, 2 double beds, nightstand, desk, flatscreen TV and a decent size bathroom. The hotel was pretty full, but our rooms were quite, which was nice. The beds were very comfortable and we all loved the pillows! They have a restaurant that is in the hotel that had really good food. They also had an outdoor pool which was refreshing in the nasty heatwave they were having. The hotel was close to a big mall (The shuttle will take guests there for 10.00) and convient for our day trips to DC and Baltimore. We would def stay again!

Room Tip: The rooms on the backside overlook the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latrobe, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

A friend and I were in the area for her granddaughter's first birthday in Severan. We had stayed here back in June for a park and fly and were very satified with the stay. However, last night's stay was a different matter. We arrived very early and got an early check-in. We dropped off our bags and left for the party. We got back about 9:30 pm. The bathroom door did not shut. We are friends, but not that good of friends! I went to get ice and the machine on the first floor did not work. There were all kinds of stains on the ceiling in the bathroom. There were so many cobwebs around the ceiling in the room that it would have made a great Halloween backdrop. The lighting was very poor and one of the lamps did not even turn on. The desk chair's "leather" was cracked and the easy chair had a greasey looking stain on the arm. The front of the ac was falling off, but it worked very well! Both of us decided that our beds were very comfortable and I loved the four fluffy pillows provided for each of the two beds. The clock was not working and I was not about to pull the night stand out to see if it was plugged in. When we checked out I asked for a receipt and was told yes if it prints out because some times they don't print. I wanted to be sure that what my card was being charged was not more than I was quoted. It was $1 more than I was told for the safe in the room. We didn't even use the darn thing! They sure are making money on those safes.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silkeborg
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Ok for a single Night or two but not recommendable for longer stays. Our first room was so Hamid and damp that we could not breath. The hotel has severe problems with waterleaks different places in the rooms and the lobby.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Ramada BWI Airport/Arundel Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada BWI Airport/Arundel Mills

Address: 7253 Parkway Drive, Hanover, MD 21076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada BWI Airport/Arundel Mills 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Ramada BWI Airport/Arundel Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Bwi Airport Arundel Mills Hotel Hanover
Ramada Hanover Bwi Airport
Hanover Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada BWI Airport/Arundel Mills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.