We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I thought the breakfast was really, really small and...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada BWI Airport/Arundel Mills

Save Saved
You added Ramada BWI Airport/Arundel Mills to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada BWI Airport/Arundel Mills
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7253 Parkway Drive, Hanover, MD 21076   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #13 of 13 hotels in Hanover
Montgomery
1 review
“I thought the breakfast was really, really small and...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I thought the breakfast was really, really small and congested in the mornings. Food was and drinks wee fine.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    92
    113
    84
    54
    46
See reviews for
125
101
35
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Galloway, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

the moment i stepped through the lobby doors it reeked of chemicals-i could only imagine cleaning fluids or bug spray. unfortunately i'd pre-paid (through an online third party) so bit my lip and promised myself the room itself would be better. it was less toxic, but still acrid enough to be stinging my nostrils and throat and inducing nausea. since it was a nice spring day cracking wide the sliding glass door would have gone a long way to ameliorating the odor but it was designed to remain locked and impossible to open. but the attempt did reveal the dirt and cobwebs in the sliding base of the door and all the way up the corners of the wall inside the curtain. when i returned to check in and informed them i could not remain in the facility for fear of illness, they politely informed me their hands were tied since i'd booked and paid through a third party. essentially, in their eyes i was a prisoner against my will in their noxious confines. after several calls to my booker i successfully extricated myself from the pre-payment which was fully refunded. as an added bonus this hotel (and the red roof down the road) lie cheek by jowl with the airport which begins landing jets every five minutes pre-dawn...they lumber in as you slumber not...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Only positive on this hotel was breakfast and close to awesome outlet mall......Some of the staff was nice...some on the rude side. Free Internet was not working....when you asked the staff...were having trouble with it. I don't think...you have internet. Also if you stay more than one night....take your stuff...cause the staff will bag it up and you may get it back or not...Thats what happened to us. Got cloths back...but none of the meds or makeup....Then staff treats you like a criminal for complaining. Went to restaurant one evening about 9pm....Just to get dessert and cup of milk....no milk and the cook coped and attitude...cause he was already cleaned up.

Room Tip: Needed new carpet in hallways....Higher floors noisy.....close to airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

First of all the hotel rating company needs to return to this Ramada to downgrade its stars. This is NOT a 3 star hotel!!! I know hotel with restaurant get bumped up a star but this Ramada should be bumped from 1 star to a 2 star. The carpet is filthy the housekeeper was sweeping the carpet which explains the dirt. The was clothes and towels had holes in them. The doors are UNSECURED. The front desk staff is always in the back. When I asked if the side doors were secured at night I was told "no, we have cameras, and no one comes in this hotel that does not belong here". Unbelievable!!!! The fitness room is locked at all times because the side doors are not secure and they don't want strangers using the equipment. The shower head was obviously purchased at the dollar store. The rooms on the first floor have sliding doors that can be easily broken. Oh, almost forgot about the continental breakfast. The muffins are cut on half for the guest to share. What a joke. Run from this hotel. We were tricked by false advertisement on Expedia. Don't book a 3 star value hotel that you cannot see.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Perfect for our stay, with airport shuttle being promt on going and return.
Rooms comfy and clean
Everything you need onsite
Restuarant was clean with good food
Would return and reccomend
Great value, nice staff, a very pleasant experience.
Thank you to all

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada BWI Airport/Arundel Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada BWI Airport/Arundel Mills

Address: 7253 Parkway Drive, Hanover, MD 21076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 13 hotels in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada BWI Airport/Arundel Mills 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Ramada BWI Airport/Arundel Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Bwi Airport Arundel Mills Hotel Hanover
Ramada Hanover Bwi Airport
Hanover Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada BWI Airport/Arundel Mills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.