We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada BWI Airport/Arundel Mills

Save Saved
You added Ramada BWI Airport/Arundel Mills to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada BWI Airport/Arundel Mills
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7253 Parkway Drive, Hanover, MD 21076   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #13 of 13 hotels in Hanover
Washington, DC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

All said and done, it's a Ramada. I was personally dissapointed in it, but it was much cheaper than other hotels in the area? My main problem? The rooms are aging. I couldn't open the window because of the noise. And as you can see by my pictures, my first shot of what I saw lying down on the bed was just gross.

The front desk folks were really nice, but it kind of stopped there. As I was leaving, the woman teasingly said, "Goodbye, We'll miss you, we love you." "Will you be back?" I jokingly said, "Never," but it wasn't so much a joke.

Peeling wall paper, unclean walls, and light shades that have seen much, much better days.

But, again...for the money? Well....it's one night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    92
    113
    84
    54
    46
See reviews for
125
101
35
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

you guys handle everything very well . The bed was very very comfortable & and I would recommend other about you .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bloomfield, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We arrived late at night and were told to expect the shuttle to pick us up from BWI in 15 minutes. When I called again after waiting 25 minutes, I was told a story about the shuttle having to instead pick somebody up at the casino and that it would be to BWI soon to pick us up, but the hotel wouldn't give a new expected pick-up time. After another 15 minutes (now 40 minutes), I was asked to be patient. Meanwhile, shuttle vans from what seemed like every other airport area hotel came and went, some more than once. When the Ramada shuttle driver finally arrived after over 45 minutes, I was given yet another story which was completely opposite from the first story. The hotel staff needs to get their act together and their stories straight and accurate, and of course a 45 minute wait is totally unacceptable. When I complained by email, the hotel called, told me that the hotel shouldn't have provided an expected pick-up time (!) and offered me a 20% discount on my next stay. Really. They won't have to worry about their offer: I won't be returning.

Also, the shuttle is old (over 150,000 miles on it) and shows its age as poorly as the hotel. The room HVAC unit is noisy; we turned it off so that we could sleep. The continental breakfast is a poor effort of packaged pastries and other foods; nothing like that offered by other hotels that understand what quality is expected. I won't be back.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else. It's not worth the savings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, DE
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Needs SERIOUS improvement on their Airport shuttle service....Parkside Grille was great for dinner, but the drinks were overpriced. Nice room, comfortable bed, etc. Best $ for a nights stay in the BWI area, but again the shuttle service needs major improvement.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada BWI Airport/Arundel Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada BWI Airport/Arundel Mills

Address: 7253 Parkway Drive, Hanover, MD 21076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 13 hotels in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada BWI Airport/Arundel Mills 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Ramada BWI Airport/Arundel Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Bwi Airport Arundel Mills Hotel Hanover
Ramada Hanover Bwi Airport
Hanover Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada BWI Airport/Arundel Mills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.