We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada BWI Airport/Arundel Mills

Save Saved
You added Ramada BWI Airport/Arundel Mills to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Ramada BWI Airport/Arundel Mills
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7253 Parkway Drive, Hanover, MD 21076   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book in Advance; Save 15%
Ranked #11 of 13 hotels in Hanover
Lusby, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Stayed in July and took advantage of the Sleep/Park/Fly deal. It was great! The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was attentive, professional and still very friendly. In the morning, coffee and danish were available even though we had to leave before start of breakfast! A special Thanks to the shuttle drivers! You made getting back and forth to the airport so easy for us! We will stay there again next trip!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    86
    102
    70
    42
    45
See reviews for
106
96
33
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delran, NJ
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Stayed at this hotel 6/10/12 w/ my sister. This was not my hotel of choice but due to many events in the area, vacant rooms were at a premium. There was active black mold growing on the ceiling above the tub in our room (308). I took pix of this and showed it to the desk clerks when we checked out but neither clerk seemed to understand the seriousness of the problem. Mold is a major health issue and should never be found in any hotel room. Clerks gave me managers name so I could send e-mail but did not give e-mail address. Liked that the TV in the room had built in DVD and USB ports but disliked the lack of convenience AC outlets for computers, cell phone charging etc. Noticed giant cobwebs hanging from ceiling in breakfast/lobby area. Hotel was booked to capacity and the breakfast area was entirely too tiny to accomodate the guests wanting to eat. Observed that most of the staff (breakfast area/room service/etc) spoke little english. If you need milk for your coffee in the breakfast area you're more likely to get it if you say "Mas leche por favor"

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pgh, PA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Arrived on Fri, Jun 1 - Mon, Jun 4 and NOT ONCE was our rm serviced. We reported the problem on Sat expecting the rm to be serviced on Sun..WRONG! Sun, I asked 2 housekeeping staff to plz service our room. They said, "ok." We returned & AGAIN the rm WAS NOT SERVICED. I WILL NEVER STAY AT THIS HOTEL OR ANY OTHER RAMADA!

Room Tip: Reserve a room at another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

this hotel sucks. staff poor,direspectful mgt. there three nites my room never got cleaned. no one cared. will never stay there again

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

nice place bar and restaurant on site prompt pickup might have to wait 15 min sometimes for airport pickup no big deal love this place

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

We made and paid for a reservation for a non-smoking room on 9 November 2011 for a stay on 16 May 2012. Our plane arrived in Baltimore about 10 p.m. and we didn't arrive at the hotel until about 11 p.m. The rude woman at the front desk told us the only room available was a non-smoking room. No explanation, no apology, she couldn't have cared less.

The stench when we opened the door was unbelievable. Thank heavens we were able to open the sliding door, not that it helped very much. The smoke smell permeated everything, including the pillows on the bed. I used a clean towel on the pillow to keep the smell out of my nose.

This place did not honor the reservation as made five month previous to our stay. The only good experience we had with this hotel was leaving!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sikeston, Missouri
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

We do not have fancy requirements of a motel--as long as we get a good night's sleep we are very happy. We were in the DC area to visit a relative in the hospital and found out quickly that to stay close to the hospital could be $500 or more PER NIGHT.....not us! So we booked this motel which is about 25 miles from the hospital. Drive took an hour but price ($118/night) was worth the price. Good bed, good night's sleep. This is very close to the Arundel Mills Mall and we were able to use that as a little down time each day after hospital visit. Fabulous movie theater, 24 screens so we took in a movie. Very clean, friendly staff, we'd stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada BWI Airport/Arundel Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada BWI Airport/Arundel Mills

Also Known As:
Ramada Bwi Airport Arundel Mills Hotel
Ramada Bwi Airport Arundel Mills Hotel Hanover
Ramada Inn Hanover
Ramada Hanover Bwi Airport
Ramada Hanover
Hanover Ramada
Address: 7253 Parkway Drive, Hanover, MD 21076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada BWI Airport/Arundel Mills 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Wyndham, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ramada BWI Airport/Arundel Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada BWI Airport/Arundel Mills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.