We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good rooms, mediocre service” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada BWI Airport/Arundel Mills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada BWI Airport/Arundel Mills to your Saves list
Ramada BWI Airport/Arundel Mills
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7253 Parkway Drive, Hanover, MD 21076   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Hanover
Toronto
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good rooms, mediocre service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2007

When we arrived at the BWI airport called for the hotel shuttle. We we told to wait 15 minutes. Twenty minutes passed and no shuttle. We called the hotel again and the reception said nobody called for shuttle from the airport so we waited for another 20 minutes and finally the shuttle showed up.

At the hotel we booked a room where our group (37 persons) can dine and use the room from 7pm to 12pm. We were quoted $30/person for buffet dinner. The food was not bad. At 10pm the server told us we have to leave the room because our time was up. We wanted to talk to the manager but nowhere to be found. Our party was spoiled because of the argument. The waiter started clearing the table and we all went outside and just continue our chats and because it was Christmas season we just shrugged off the incident as a lesson to be learned. Next time everything must be in black and white and not trust the word of any hotel manager.

Considering that all of us were checked in the hotel another two-hour stay in the part room would not make much difference.

The hotel itself is conveniently located near the airport and the facilities like restaurant, bar, and wifi were very good.

The shuttle service was not reliable. The free shuttle service going to the Arundal shopping mall was fine but going back to the hotel took a taxi because the shuttle did not show up. The other group has to call the hotel twice for the shuttle.
The hotel should let the guests know in advance if it would be able to pick them up.

Stayed December 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    129
    99
    68
    57
See reviews for
141
118
40
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2007

My family and I just stayed here for one night and it was a great place to stay. Despite the fact that the pillows were very soft - which can make it a little uncomfortable at times - the room and staff were very helpful.

We stayed Thanksgiving night and there was nothing open for us to catch a meal. However, the night clerk directed us to the nearest mall ((which was obviously closed)) in hopes that maybe we would be fortunate enough to find an establishment open. And we did!

It was McDonald's, but you know what? Many people were on line there getting their "late-night snack on".

As I mentioned before, we only stayed one night ((for a Park-N-Fly purpose)) and the stay was perfect! The shuttle to the airport was on time and the driver was quite animated, and friendly and a pleasant person to meet. Thank you Mr. Driver! ;-)

Would we stay again? I would say Yes..

  • Liked — The Park and Fly/Stay program. Excellent way to travel and be able to take your own vehicle.
  • Disliked — Their continental breakfast times are too short..I would love to see the hotel expand the hours for later commuters.
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Myers, FL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2007

Have stayed at this hotel at least a dozen times over the last seven years. However, we will NEVER stay there again. We booked a room for 20 July 07 on line on their website. Our plans changed and we cancelled. We were given a Cancellation Number, which we kept for reference. NOw we get our credit card bill, and there is a charge for a no show. The price is more than what we were initially going to pay. We called the hotel, spoke to the manager who was quite rude. He told us that according to their records when we called we made a second reservation. (WE did NOT), it was to cancel, because we were going to be in NJ that night not MD. We said we were calling AMEX and disputing the charge. He said he didn't care, and that we could NOT win this. So I can assume that they do this all the time. When one calls to cancel, it would be helpful if the clerk understands English, and knows the difference between cancel and reserve.

  • Liked — Free Parking
  • Disliked — Customer Service
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, NM
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2007

Checked into the Ramada on 7/19/07. The sink didn't drain in my room so I was switched to another room. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. AC was noisy on low setting but worked fine. Ramada has a 4:40-6:30 Continental Breakfast which was great for people getting early flights. There were lots of guests down in the lobby at 5 AM. I wish that other hotels offered this. The Ramada compares favorably to other chain hotels and offers a restaurant and bar. Service was fast and prices were very reasonable. They had a breakfast buffet on the weekends. I don't agree with the other ratings. My room was clean and comparable to other hotels/motels in the same price range.

Stayed July 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2007

We stayed at the Ramada for our Family Reunion. We were told that the hotel had been recently renovated. The renovations must've been done in a secret location. The staff seriously lacked customer service. Almost all of our family members complained about something and were told..."There's nothing we can do about it". A few were even told to go find another hotel. If you desperately need a place to stay, I would recommend your car over this hotel.

  • Liked — Checking out
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, PA
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
232 helpful votes 232 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2007

What a stay! We picked the Ramada because it had the cheapest park and fly deal. Check in went smooth and our room was well, just a room. Two beds, a bathroom, and a TV. My family was hungry at the time because we hadn't eaten since lunch at home. We went the Key West Bar and Grill. We knew there would be issues the momment we stepped in because the woman sat us down and gave us no menus. What kind of restaurant is that?! Then she said she would get to us whenever she had a chance. There were 3 other parties of people in there (waiting just like us). After 15 minutes, I got up to get menus. 10 minutes after that, the bartender took our order. We waited around 35 minutes for the food then. The people beside us started talking to us and complain about the service. The waitress even told one of them to sit down when he wanted another drink. The food did taste good. I have to admit that. Then the waitress couldn't bring up the bill on the computer. She didn't know how to add or work the cash register. Throughout the meal, the bartender and waitress would argue. Then to make it worst; the bar started karoke. The people were half drunk and sounded horrible. My family and I were glad to leave that bad atmosphere. Oh gosh....then we had to get breakfast at this place. You get meal coupons when you check in. They are worth $8 each. We asked for it to be quick, since we had to make our flight. It actually didn't take that long. The bagels, toast, and English muffin were burnt. Thank goddness the ride to the airport wasn't too bad. It was about 10 minutes away.
To sum it up the food was expensive, workers need a lesson in customer service, and overall they need to speed up their act. I don't think you are going to catch me back here.

  • Liked — blueberry pie in vending machine...quickest food service
  • Disliked — restaurant
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2007

We stayed at the BWI Ramada on an icy night in February when the airlines were cancelling flights out of BWI and about a third of the residences in Anne Arundel County were without power. The Ramada, in notable contrast to other properties around the airport, did not gouge its customers (other hotels were charging $50-$150 premiums over rack). The front desk staff were courteous and helpful. The hotel itself is rather ordinary -- clean and well-maintained, if cheaply appointed. The restaurant appears to be understaffed; while the food was surprisingly good for an airport hotel, the service was exceedingly slow.

  • Stayed February 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada BWI Airport/Arundel Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada BWI Airport/Arundel Mills

Address: 7253 Parkway Drive, Hanover, MD 21076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada BWI Airport/Arundel Mills 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada BWI Airport/Arundel Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Bwi Airport Arundel Mills Hotel Hanover
Ramada Hanover Bwi Airport
Hanover Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada BWI Airport/Arundel Mills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.