We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent food service, crowded” 4 of 5 stars
Review of LongHorn Steakhouse

LongHorn Steakhouse
7059 Arundel Mills Blvd, Hanover, MD 21076-1395
410-796-1427
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 100 restaurants in Hanover
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Decent food service, crowded”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Ate here week of 9/17. Had the prime rib, which was cooked fairly well and well trimmed. Service was quick and professional. Restaurant was in the middle of a large mall complex and near a casino, so it was very crowded on a Thursday night.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

70% Recommend
    16
    17
    12
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Severn, Maryland
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

We had dinner on Friday night. They were busy and service was a little slow but the steaks were great. The steaks were juicy, tender and cooked perfectly. We would go back.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Unimpressive Steakhouse”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

Parking is pretty slim since they share a lot with Olive Garden and Red Lobster.

Service has been hit or miss. One time we went and stood in the entrance for some time while people who hadn't been waiting as long with similarly sized parties got seated quickly. The 2nd time we were there shortly before closing and they seated us quickly but then had pretty poor service and attitude afterwards.

The food is pricey as you'd expect at a steak house, but the steak itself was tough and had WAY too much pepper on it. Practically uneatable. Salad and bread was the highlight of the meals.

Overall, not going back. My 8 year old wants to go constantly though. But that's because she's a sucker for the bread and butter. I wouldn't take her word for it.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Love the chop steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

Figures I like the least expensive steak on the menu, but chop steak, done right, with the sauce, mushrooms, and mashed on the side, comfort food after a long day of work. The Arundel Mills Mall is so convenient to BWI, with lots of choices of hotels and places to eat, reasonably priced, and of course shopping, which I pass on. I try and stay at the Hampton there, and they give you a lift to the mall, BWI, or whatever, I am usually a walker, but this night I just wanted to eat and crash. Longhorn fit the bill great, and I like a place that when you are alone on business, you can sit at the bar, have a beer and dinner, perfect. I have to add Longhorn is one of the few chains I really like, there is one in Altamonte Springs I go to when there, same story, good reliable place to go.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sayre, PA
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“Steak was good, service so so”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012 via mobile

My marinated steak was good as was the salad, while the trimmings on loaded baked potato a little skimpy. A busy place on a Saturday night so maybe reason waitress forgot straws and was not too attentive. Seasoned fries my husband had were just plain fries he said and burger nothing special. Not a bad meal but quite pricey.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LongHorn Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.