We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hidden gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Hotel at Arundel Preserve

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Hotel at Arundel Preserve to your Saves list
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7795 Arundel Mills Boulevard, Hanover, MD 21076   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

beautiful hotel, clean, great service! hidden gem outside baltimore. Lots to do in the area. Executive suite is the way to go. Large spacious room with beautiful all glass shower and deep jacuzzi tub. Looking forward to staying again

Room Tip: Executive suites are spacious and the bathroom is amazing! all glass shower and jacuzzi tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you so much for your review! It really makes us feel amazing to be referred to as a Hidden Gem!
Please come back and see us as soon as you can.

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    88
    15
    4
    0
See reviews for
82
136
24
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Went to the area on business and agree with its rank as #1! The staff was great, the room was beautiful and the restaurant was on par with an that of an 4-star hotel. Liked that there are 3 other restaurants next door and that the shopping center is less than 5 minutes away. The Starbucks free coffee service in the lobby is a nice perk. As a government employee this us probably one of the best hotels I've stayed on a government rate!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to come back on Trip Advisor to comment on your stay. I am very happy to hear that you had a great time here while on business travel.
We are looking forward to seeing you again and this time hopefully for some R&R!

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

So I was comp'd a room here and I was very excited to stay here because I heard nothing but great things about the hotel. The hotel was very clean and very beautiful. But I must say the service was not all that great. The employees were not friendly at all. No one ever said hi to me besides the front desk clerk at check in and check out. I also am still waiting for the $60 hold that was placed on my card for incidentals to be released back into my account. I have called he hotel several times and they have yet to give me back my money. I will be calling back on monday. I also was basically called a liar when I said it was $60 and not the normal $50 hold. So I had to go thru so much just to convince them to help me. I stayed in june and it is now almost aug. If something isn't done soon I will be disputing the hold. Sad I have to go thru this especially with such an upscale hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write on Trip Advisor regarding your most recent experience. I had my team research your information and it seems that all the refunds were returned to your account. Please reach out to me personally at 410-796-9836 or via email at jeffm@thehotelarundel.com if you still need any help. We apologize for any inconvenience we might have caused you.

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Everything about this lovely hotel is guest-pleasing, starting with the complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport and to the mall and casino. The lobby is warm and inviting and on my arrival, the desk clerk said "Welcome back!" I love the thick bathroom towels and the two shower heads, and the special lighting in the shower. The beds are super comfortable, I love the Keurig machine. I will stay there every business trip to Baltimore. The shrimp appetizer in the restaurant is scrumptious!! I hope I can bring my husband in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
I would first like to thank you for taking the time to write about your experience and stay. We truly appreciate the fact you talked about the area's amenities, hotel offerings and shared them with all TripAdvisor members.
We can't wait for you to come back and see us!

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

LOVE! LOVE! LOVE! this property. Very upscale and modern, customer service is always 100%.

No complaints other than dropping in once and zero availability :-) I always joke with my husband this is OUR hotel for when we're in the Arundel area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Monique, what a seal of appreciation from you and your husband! You call us "Your" hotel- We feel special and appreciated!
Well, your hotel misses you both and look forward to seeing you soon :)

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at the Hotel at Arundel Preserve last week on business. The hotel is modern, yet very comfortable.

My only concern was over the shuttle service from the airport. I think that I may have just made a wrong turn upon departing the D terminal, but for future reference, the pick-up for the shuttle is between doors 14 and 15. The hotel will simply say Door 15. If you aren't careful, you may end up at the pick-up area down a bit that does not get serviced by the van despite the signage. Just my .02 to save others from having to wait too long to get the shuttle.

Otherwise the stay was great. Rooms were spacious and the staff was friendly. There are a number of restaurants in the area. If you like Indian or Chinese, you may want to try Rangoli across the street. Also, the Grillfire in the hotel has a very satisfying menu at reasonable prices.

Housekeeping was amazing and everything worked in the room. I will definitely be back should my travels bring me back to the area again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you Mr. HotelGuy :)
I love your Trip Advisor profile name:)
Thank you so much for your feedback especially regarding the shuttle. I just copied my front office team on your review so they look into what happened as well as our procedures.

We are looking forward to seeing you stay with us soon.

Sincerely,

Jeff MAkhlouf, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhinebeck, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The Hotel at Arundel Preserve is an excellent place to stay. It is very close to BWI Airport and Amtrak station. The hotel shuttle provides transportation to/from airport/train, mall and casino. The rooms are clean. There are several restaurants connected to or across the parking lot from the hotel.

The best feature of this hotel is their staff. Everyone is friendly and genuinely happy to please the guests.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you so much Tammy for explaining to other Trip Advisor members about our location and transportation offerings. I am also very happy to learn that you find our staff to be up to your standards. I will make sure they know that!

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Hotel at Arundel Preserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel at Arundel Preserve

Address: 7795 Arundel Mills Boulevard, Hanover, MD 21076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hotel at Arundel Preserve 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed to be the premier meeting and event destination between Baltimore and Washington, DC. The height of modern luxury, with the features that make hosting a first-rate gathering second nature. THE SPACE9, 200 total square feet of flexible meeting space. Grand ballroom/banquet room for up to 300 guests. Outdoor terrace. Additional breakout rooms/boardroom, LEED Silver designed. THE TECHNOLOGY: Complimentary high-speed Internet throughout the hotel and meeting space, State-of-the-art audiovisual equipment and business center. THE LOCATION: Close to Fort Meade/NSA and Arundel Mills Mall. Convenient to Thurgood Marshall BWI Airport, Easy access to Baltimore, Annapolis and Washington, DC Complimentary shuttle service to BWI airport. THE ACCOMMODATIONS: Full-service hotel with spacious, luxurious guest rooms. Full-service restaurant and bar on-site. Indoor pool and fitness center. Complimentary parking. 150 rooms with an executive floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Hotel at Arundel Preserve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.