We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it, Love it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Hotel at Arundel Preserve

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Hotel at Arundel Preserve to your Saves list
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7795 Arundel Mills Boulevard, Hanover, MD 21076   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Hanover
Chester, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Love it, Love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

The room was excellent and the lobby entrance was awesome with an a very romantic fireplace in the background. A perfect lovers getaway experience with the Mall right down the street. I give it a 10. I would definitely stay here again....and maybe I will try one there upgraded room as well as services.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience with us at the Hotel. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and offerings and that you found them appealing. We are waiting anxiously for you to come back and see us.

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    85
    15
    3
    0
See reviews for
80
128
24
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Easton, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

This was by far the best hotel I have ever stayed in. The location is very close the Arundel Mills Mall and Maryland Live Casino. The room was very nicely designed and decorated. The finishes were top notch. There was even a Kuerig machine in the room. They provide Shuttle service 24/7 which made going to the mall and the casino very easy. I will be staying here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Hello Katina:

Thank you so much for you wonderful review of our hotel! I am very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our location convenient and especially to the Casino.
Please come back and see us more often.

Jeff Makhlouf

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Just came across my hotel receipt and wanted to leave a review before I forgot the details of my wonderful experience. I spent three nights here earlier this month and it was just perfect. I had the most gorgeous view of what seemed to be thousands of trees all changing color with the season (we don't get that in San Diego). My room was comfy and modern. Room service was the fastest I've experienced at a hotel in a long time. The crab cakes were amazing. I spent some time at the bar and I enjoyed the customer service and ambiance. To make what could be a longer story just a little shorter, I'll just sum it up and say this was a great place to retreat. I wanted to give a special shout to Sheena at the front desk for being so kind and accommodating...even at 1 in the morning! :)

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Shontel:

Awesome review!! Thank you so much. I am delighted to hear that you had a great time here. I love omelets myself and the one you had is a personal favorite. I will pass your comments along to the chef.
Please come back and see us more often.

Have a wonderful evening!

Jeff Makhlouf

General MAnager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

I had been to this location for a meeting in September but did not stay. This trip I got to stay here on December 16th. I just love their decor. Those bowls and vases are beautiful.
My stay was short but like a well-deserved get away. From the time I called to make my reservation, it continued with the same type of service. The room was perfect for me. I like that there was a sitting area so when my business partners came up to change for the drive back home, they didn't have to sit on the bed.

I like that the bathroom had its own thing going on. It was separate from the room and separate from each componet. I was surprised and very pleased.

Grill Fire was delish. I am not really a omelet person due to not having one that really made me want to go back. I have tried several but some have been over cooked. Well I had the Wild Mushroom and Goat cheese omelet here and it was by far the best one I have had. I had planned on going there for dinner but we ended up somewhere else.

Oh that bed... That bed is the business. I was a little disppointed I had a 6AM flight because I tell you, that is a bed I could spend the day in.

Orange is my favorite color. I want that orange bowl that sits at the entrance in the lobby.

I can not wait to have to go back again.

Room Tip: Join the industry of Travel. You understand it, you use it. You should be a major part of it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Hello there:

Thank you for a very well written and detailed review of your stay and our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to write about the details of your stay and for coming back to see us again.

We truly hope you make our hotel your home away from home!

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

The BWI area has a bunch of hotels, but The Hotel is the best of the bunch. The rooms are excellent with all the amenities, good bathroom with seperate loo, and a huge walk-in shower. The Hotel has a good restaurant with a busy bar scene in the evenings. Also, the Arundel Preserve has the Rangoli Indian restaurant, and a bagel shop across the courtyard, both good spots, which make it an above average location for the business traveller to the area.

Room Tip: The 7th floor is the Club Floor which has a small help your self "lounge" with a microwave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you so much for a well written and descriptive review. Your review stands out as it compares us to the area hotels! Please make sure you come back and see us more often!

Have an amazing weekend!

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fanwood, New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We had a very nice stay here, two adults and our 12 year-old son. Keurig Coffee maker in the room was very cool, as were the wider than normal room with most of the far wall as window. The staff was friendly and helpful and the location, with the Bagels and Grind an easy walk was great. We like to stay in this area as staging for going into Baltimore and Washington DC. At was a fairly quick drive to the Greenbelt train station, then the metro into DC, helped avoid a lot of traffic and high parking fees.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write on here about your most recent experience with us at the Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you had a good time and that you were able to enjoy our amnenities as well as take advantage of our great location. It is wonderful news to hear that you will be coming back more often.

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odenton, Maryland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

First the hotel is extremely clean. However hotel rooms were not ready at 3:00 check in time which was a little frustrating. Also there is not one single microwave in the entire building. Very disappointing since we had leftovers from dinner but no where to warm them up. Also the hotel regulates the temperature in the room so it was chilly in the rooms in the evening. We needed a portable heater we brought from home to heat the room (and ourselves) so we could sleep. Maintenance even changed the filter for us but it did not make a difference. The radio/iPod docking station did not work but maintenance was very quick to bring us a new one. The pool itself is not heated although the room that the pool is in was heated. The pool water was cold. The staff was nice and helpful. The food at Grillfire was good. We contacted the company that handles the in room spa on two occasions but never even received a return phone call. We also asked if the hotel had DVD players for the rooms and they do not. I cannot say we will ever stay here again. Too bad because it really is a clean hotel at a nice location. :-(

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us about your most recent stay at the Hotel. Your honest feedback will definitely help us improve on the areas where we have opportunities. I forwarded your survey to my front office and engineering team so they can get started into looking at the different areas you commented on. I am hopeful you would give us another chance as we would love to make it up to you!
Please contact me directly at 410 796 9836 so we can discuss.

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Hotel at Arundel Preserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel at Arundel Preserve

Address: 7795 Arundel Mills Boulevard, Hanover, MD 21076
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hotel at Arundel Preserve 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed to be the premier meeting and event destination between Baltimore and Washington, DC. The height of modern luxury, with the features that make hosting a first-rate gathering second nature. THE SPACE9, 200 total square feet of flexible meeting space. Grand ballroom/banquet room for up to 300 guests. Outdoor terrace. Additional breakout rooms/boardroom, LEED Silver designed. THE TECHNOLOGY: Complimentary high-speed Internet throughout the hotel and meeting space, State-of-the-art audiovisual equipment and business center. THE LOCATION: Close to Fort Meade/NSA and Arundel Mills Mall. Convenient to Thurgood Marshall BWI Airport, Easy access to Baltimore, Annapolis and Washington, DC Complimentary shuttle service to BWI airport. THE ACCOMMODATIONS: Full-service hotel with spacious, luxurious guest rooms. Full-service restaurant and bar on-site. Indoor pool and fitness center. Complimentary parking. 150 rooms with an executive floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Hotel at Arundel Preserve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.