We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for business travel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Hotel at Arundel Preserve

Save Saved
You added The Hotel at Arundel Preserve to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7795 Arundel Mills Boulevard, Hanover, MD 21076   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 13 hotels in Hanover
Philadelphia, PA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good value for business travel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Recently stayed here for a conference. Room quality, food quality, service was all excellent at an excellent price point. While it isn't near anything else, I had my own car which made it easy. Colleagues of mine had good experience with shuttle. No charge for internet wifi which was reliable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Paula! Thank you so much for taking a few minutes to come back on TripAdvisor to write about your experience at the Hotel. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and would love to see you come back and stay with us.

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf

General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    279
    66
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
73
114
23
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hewlett, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Easy to find, just off I-295, Plenty of parking in well lit lot, Comfortable lobby for mmeting others in our group, Pool was empty, no other guests or children. Our room showed wear and tear for a 2 year old hotel. Shades on window were torn, some bulbs burnt out, bathroom door was swollen and would not close. Kept rolling into middle of mattress 1st night, but was corrected for 2nd... Other guests in our party also had problems with housekeeping forgetting to make up their room

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Hello Steven:

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write about your stay and experience. I am delighted to know that you liked our location and services. This is wonderful!
I would also like to thank you for your constructive feedback on the quality of you room. Although out hotel is only 2 years old, our rooms undergo a thorough preventive maintenance program where everything is inspected and issues are rectified. We are currently investigating what took place with your room, meanwhile please accept my apologies for any inconvenience we might have caused.

Please come back and see us soon.

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The room was very nice and the bed was extremely comfortable. The parking, elevators, lighting and other "things" all had a sensible flow to them. The location of the hotel is very accommodating as we were visiting both DC and Baltimore. It was right off the interstate and when we were just wanting some down time, the area mall, theater and food choices were great. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience with us at The Hotel. Our hotel is certainly the perfect accessible location when visiting Washington DC, Annapolis and Baltimore. When back at the hotel, I am very happy to hear that you had a chance to utilize our amenities and visit the restaurants.

Please come back and see us very soon.

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We found The Hotel by accident after our flight from BWI was cancelled & it was nearby. Wow! We were all very pleased with how nice the decor was & everything was comfortable & top notch, for a very reasonable price. They went above & beyond by offering us a town car ride to the nearby mall so we could get some things we were missing due to the airlines shipping our bags home, but not us. Then, they sent the town car back to pick us up, as their normal shuttle was busy making airport runs due to others running into the same problem at BWI. The only complaint I had was their bar was overrun & the staffing was caught short due to the onslaught of unplanned reservations & getting a 2nd drink never happened. I finally gave up & flagged down the bartender & asked for my check. I chalked that up to bad luck on being understaffed, rather than a systemic problem. I would recommend them in a hearbeat & stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and for your comments. I can only imagine how inconvenient it could be to not be able to get on your flight and then end up in a hotel instead. I am happy to know however that your experience here made up for some of that inconvenience. Thank you for your feedback regarding the bar, I will make sure to pass it along to the restaurant management for coaching.

Have a great day!!

Sincerely, Jeff Makhlouf, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinton Falls, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Recently stayed at The Hotel in Arundel Mills. Granted it is new but the service and hospitality were exceptional. The room was very nice, clean, comfortable and quiet. Very convenient parking garage and a nice courtyard where there was a nice bagel shop. We had a King bed with several varieties of pillow types to choose from. It's also conveniently located right by the Arundel Mills Mall. Lots of places to eat, fast food though. The food at the hotel is good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review!! We know how busy you, so just the fact that you took time to write about us means the whole world to us!
Please come back soon and see us.

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

This place is great for so many reasons. Location: great area and close to NSA and Ft Meade. Decor: top notch rooms with great views. Service: this is puts the others to shame Yanni and staff is what really brings us back time and time again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Awesome, straight to the point review!! Thank you for mentioning Yanni at the front desk. As a result of you mentioning him, he will be getting a little award from his manager!!!

Please come back and see us again!!!

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This hotel was awesome. The rooms were beautiful, and the bathrooms modern and very nice. Because I booked on Expedia, they automatically upgraded me to an executive room with access to a lounge which was stocked 24 hours a day with free candy, snacks, and drinks. The front desk staff was very nice. The hotel offered a shuttle service beginning at 4 am and was available for pickups within 5 miles of the hotel. The hotel is close to a large outlet mall with a movie theater and is in a great part of town. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in Hanover or looking for an airport hotel to go to Baltimore.

Room Tip: book on expedia
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to come back on here and write about your recent experience. I am very happy to know that you enjoyed yourself at our hotel and that you had a chance to explore the area and what it has to offer.

Please come back and see us more often.

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Hotel at Arundel Preserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel at Arundel Preserve

Address: 7795 Arundel Mills Boulevard, Hanover, MD 21076
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 hotels in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hotel at Arundel Preserve 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed to be the premier meeting and event destination between Baltimore and Washington, DC. The height of modern luxury, with the features that make hosting a first-rate gathering second nature. THE SPACE9, 200 total square feet of flexible meeting space. Grand ballroom/banquet room for up to 300 guests. Outdoor terrace. Additional breakout rooms/boardroom, LEED Silver designed. THE TECHNOLOGY: Complimentary high-speed Internet throughout the hotel and meeting space, State-of-the-art audiovisual equipment and business center. THE LOCATION: Close to Fort Meade/NSA and Arundel Mills Mall. Convenient to Thurgood Marshall BWI Airport, Easy access to Baltimore, Annapolis and Washington, DC Complimentary shuttle service to BWI airport. THE ACCOMMODATIONS: Full-service hotel with spacious, luxurious guest rooms. Full-service restaurant and bar on-site. Indoor pool and fitness center. Complimentary parking. 150 rooms with an executive floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with GCommerce Solutions, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Tingo and Hotels.com so you can book your The Hotel at Arundel Preserve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.