We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“H.E.L.P, I can't get up!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Hotel at Arundel Preserve

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Hotel at Arundel Preserve to your Saves list
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7795 Arundel Mills Boulevard, Hanover, MD 21076   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Hanover
Chesapeake, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“H.E.L.P, I can't get up!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

It is not like it sounds. This place was so amazing I could not get up. The beds where comfortable, the black out shade, the shower heads, HDTV, the iPod radio. This was
an amazing experience for myself and my wife. We will never stay anywhere else when
we travel to the area. If you want to relax, enjoy yourself and be treated well then stay
at the Hotel at Arundel Preserve. I am a customer who truly enjoyed himself and not
affiliated with the hotel in anyway!

L. Reed

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you so much for this amazing review!! In all honesty, this is one of the catchiest review titles I came across since our hotel opened exactly 2 years ago. Your review is so upbeat, positive and nice that it would make someone think we wrote it :) You now know about us and we look forward to seeing you much more often.

Have a wonderful weekend.

Jeff Makhlouf

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    82
    15
    3
    0
See reviews for
79
128
24
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gambrills, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

i love their romance package that they have available. it was perfect for me and boyfriends little get away. The staff was extremely friendly. The room was outstanding, plus the bed was so comfortable. The grillfire food downstairs was awesome. They brought us breakfast in bed :) overall we had a wonderful time. Not to mention it was right next to a wonderful mall with lots of things to do :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Angela, thank you so much for selecting our hotel for your most recent trip! We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and how highly you thought of our hotel. This means a lot to us.
Please come back and see us often.

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here last weekend July 27-30. Check in and check out took 3-5 mins. The room appeared larger in the photos but it was clean and really cozy. The pool was small and it wasn't crowded, Eventhough there was a reunion the same weekend. My
only complaint, there wasn't a microwave or vending machine located on the floor. I had to ask someone at the front desk to heat my food up. Other than that the rooms are really nice, friendly staff and it's conveniently located near the casino, restaurants and malls. I'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to write on TripAdvisor about your experience at the Hotel and for also sharing with other travelers the benefits of staying here and how many exciting things there is to do around the Hotel.
As far as your comments on the vending and microwave, I totally understand your request and would like to direct you in the future to the front desk where they can heat food items for you anytime and to our pantry that sells many snacks, beverages and even beer and wine. We also have 2 vending machines on 2 separate floors that sell soda.

Please come back and see us very soon!

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf


General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

The hotel is lovely. But unfortunately, they seem to be trying to attract really large groups. When we were there, there were at least two HUGE family reunions -- probably more-- that seemed to book up the whole hotel except for our room (I never knew families could extend that far!). If I was part of the reunion, I might have had a great time. So nothing against the reunion people. But if you're looking for a relaxing getaway and an even slightly peaceful night, this might not be the place to go.

It just was overcrowded and LOUD all night. They seem to be pushing crowds that like the nearby casino, too -- there were buses headed there when we were there and the lobby was packed with people anxious to go. The beds were uncomfortable too.

The swimming pool was too small for the kinds of crowds this hotel attracts. It was overwhelming and not fun or relaxing at all.

So it's hard for me to give this a rating. The hotel has great potential, but our experience was very negative. I guess I'll average it out to a "3" out of ""5" then. I won't be going back, and wouldn't recommend it to anyone I know. But depending on what you're looking for, it might be good for you.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your most recent stay and for sharing how you really felt. Let me please start by apologizing for any inconvenience we might have caused you.
Our hotel has been the host to many groups since we opened, all of which were great to work with and did not cause any disturbances. I am sure that a large family gathering could get loud at times as the individuals are anxious to see each other and want to exchange stories and maximize quality time together. We as a hotel management do not have a strategy to go after large groups although we do happily accommodate them but rather cater to couples and small groups coming to the area on staycations or to visit the Casino.
I suggest you come back and see us soon and enjoy the rest of the beautiful amenities we offer.

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Beautiful hotel. Very clean, friendly staff. Only issue was our room was not cool enough for us the night we stayed. Not sure if it was just that room or the coolest they will let you set it. Other then that will deffinately stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you so much for your quick review and for your comments. Our building utilizes a central heating and cooling system unlike the typical hotel "P-Tac" units. The temperature is electronically controlled by computer and takes in consideration the outside heat, humidity... Our guests have the ability to change the temperature up or down to fine tune it to their comfort level.

I am looking forward to seeing you stay with us very soon.

Jeff Makhlouf

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Just a brief weekend stay here and I was very pleased. 5 min from the Casino Live and major eateries. Very clean - beautiful bathroom which wowed me unlike other place's I've stayed. Things that annoyed me was the confusing light situation lol So many switches and couldn't figure out how to turn lights off or on. Also disappointed that I couldn't order any movies in the room. Check out took a long time, decided to just leave my room key on the desk. They should've had more than 1 person checking people out on a Sunday. If you want to be near everything in Arundel Mills this is the best hotel around.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you so much Ms. Quiana for taking the time to write about our hotel, this means a lot to us.
Thank you for your comments about the lights. The light switches are part of our LEED design and I agree that they can be confusing at times. We constantly work on revising our check in scripting to make sure the instructions are covered at check in. As far as the check out process, I am 100% in agreement with you, I am currently investigating what took place as we constantly schedule at least 2 agents for the front desk during that time.

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We took a girls trip to Hanover, MD to visit the new casino, Maryland Live. We settled on The Hotel at Arundel Preserve since we could get the military rate. The proximity to Maryland Live is less than a mile and the entire area is surrounded with options for breakfast, lunch or dinner. This hotel is so beautiful and well decorated. We stayed in the executive room and did not want to leave. The beds are extremely comfy and the customer service in the hotel - fabulous! We were treated as if we were VIPs. Very well done, management at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve. I can not wait to visit again and I let everyone know to stay here!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us about your experience and for sharing it with other travelers. Your detailed description of the hotel and area amenities is very much appreciated and will help first time visitors get an idea of how beautiful our hotel is.

Please come back and see us again and again.

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Hotel at Arundel Preserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel at Arundel Preserve

Address: 7795 Arundel Mills Boulevard, Hanover, MD 21076
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hotel at Arundel Preserve 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed to be the premier meeting and event destination between Baltimore and Washington, DC. The height of modern luxury, with the features that make hosting a first-rate gathering second nature. THE SPACE9, 200 total square feet of flexible meeting space. Grand ballroom/banquet room for up to 300 guests. Outdoor terrace. Additional breakout rooms/boardroom, LEED Silver designed. THE TECHNOLOGY: Complimentary high-speed Internet throughout the hotel and meeting space, State-of-the-art audiovisual equipment and business center. THE LOCATION: Close to Fort Meade/NSA and Arundel Mills Mall. Convenient to Thurgood Marshall BWI Airport, Easy access to Baltimore, Annapolis and Washington, DC Complimentary shuttle service to BWI airport. THE ACCOMMODATIONS: Full-service hotel with spacious, luxurious guest rooms. Full-service restaurant and bar on-site. Indoor pool and fitness center. Complimentary parking. 150 rooms with an executive floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Hotel at Arundel Preserve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.