We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff at The Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Hotel at Arundel Preserve

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Hotel at Arundel Preserve to your Saves list
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7795 Arundel Mills Boulevard, Hanover, MD 21076   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence 2014
maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great staff at The Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I reserved 2 rooms for this past weekend for in-laws visiting from out of town, I had a lot of requests for the front desk staff and they were so helpful, I would especially like to thank Xavia, Anith and one other front desk staff member, a woman who's name I did not get, for helping us in a most friendly and professional manner. And since one of my requests required a manager to assist. I would also like to thank Patrick, the operations manager on duty for his efficient and courteous help! We saw the rooms and they were beautiful, and we visited with my in-laws at the hotel and ate with them in the beautiful Grillfire restaurant. Everything was perfect and all staff were great. if you have out of town visitors and want to treat them to a nice stay, here is the place to put them up. They were very happy and so were we. Thanks!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us about your experience and for sharing it with other travelers. Your detailed description of the hotel and area amenities is very much appreciated and will help first time visitors get an idea of how beautiful our hotel is.

Please come back and see us again and again.

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    93
    15
    5
    0
See reviews for
84
141
25
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We booked this hotel after reading the great reviews on Trip Advisor. I must say, we were NOT disappointed. We arrived from a long overseas flight and called the shuttle at midnight. They quickly arrived to take our several bags to the hotel. The hotel is conveniently located about 5-10 minutes from the BWI airport. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and since we were arriving after midnight, we were offered a one hour extension on our check-out without us asking. That never happens! The room was nicely decorated with a contemporary them and very clean. Also, the hotel is set back slightly from the road, and we found it very quiet. The beds were comfortable and the sheets/bedding were very high quality. For breakfast, we ate at the Grillfire (on site restaurant). The blueberry/lemon pancakes were great. Also, my son enjoyed the Crab Cakes eggs benedict. I can't say enough about this hotel...we will stay again when traveling to the Baltimore area of out of BWI!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us about your experience and for sharing it with other travelers. Your detailed description of the hotel and area amenities is very much appreciated and will help first time visitors get an idea of how beautiful our hotel is.

Please come back and see us again and again.

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This hotel is a great bargain.The room design was very modern and comfortable. The front desk is staffed around the clock and offered directions, tips on where to eat, sold stamps and mailed my post cards. They were very helpful. The fire alarm went off twice during the night. The irritating and extremely LOUD alarm made an ear piercing noise. The fire trucks and police arrived very promptly but thankfully there was no fire. The hotel's location was just a short drive away from restaurants, stores and a casino.The bathroom was very large and nicely designed. A door separated the facilities from the shower and sink. The hotel has a large common area, a welcoming fireplace, a pool, gym and a small store where items may be purchased. The breakfast was overpriced and the pancakes were not good at all. I would stay at this hotel again - I just would not order the breakfast!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for this very well written review that explains about the area, the hotel and services. I truly appreciate the fact you took time out of your busy schedule to write about us.
I am sharing your comments about the pancakes with the restaurant staff so they can investigate.
Please come back and visit us very soon.

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This hotel is located close the airport and several highways for easy and quick access to the Maryland/ DC area. It's also within a 2 minute drive of several shops and restaurants, yet quietly tucked away in a semi-secluded area. The rooms have contemporary decor, and the bathroom is clean, very roomy and well lit. I stayed in an executive king room, which seemed small and awkwardly arranged, but it was clean and comfortable. My visit coincided with a very busy weekend (several weddings and family reunions) at the hotel, and the front desk staff seemed a bit curt and less than warm.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments about our hotel and for also taking the time to write a review. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to take advantage of what's around the hotel. I am also in receipt of your comments about the front desk staff. We take your opinion very seriously. I forwarded your comments to the front office team who will look into it momentarily.

Please come back and see us very soon!

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Everytime we are in the area we must stay at this hotel. The location is perfect and the service is excellent. A must stay. You have a lovely mall close with all the stores you need. Downtown Baltimore is only ten minutes away. Washington DC is thirty five minutes away. However be patient because local traffic is terrible. The location of the hotel is in a beautiful suburb located outside of Baltimore. Enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you so much for explaining in detail about our setting and location. You are correct, we are located very conveniently to Washington DC, Baltimore and even Annapolis. We are located in a very nice quiet area but at the same time very close to the mall, casino, movie theatres....

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Our experience was very positive....great location.. great staff; it seems that there is a lot of activities on weekends, but on the overall it is a great place to stay very close to the mall and the Casino. I have nothing negative about the hotel - the Keurig coffee brewer is a nice plus; no bad hotel coffee.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Awesome review, thank you so much for taking the time to write about us! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and the area. As a coffee lover myself, I am glad to know that you enjoyed the Keurig coffee maker and beverages.

Please come back and see us soon.

Jeff Makhlouf

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at The Hotel Preserve at Arundel Mills. Check in was pleasant and easy. Quick access to modern, clean room, with comfortable sitting area (which housed a sleep sofa). Extra amenities included coupons for a free breakfast (value to $15) in their restaurant, Grillfire, and complimentary self-parking in the attached garage, just steps away from the lobby. The only boo hoo was the fact that the ice machines are only on the 3rd, 4th, and 5th floors. I stayed on the 7th, the Executive floor, but I survived. All in all, I plan to return to this hotel. Where else will you find a casino, a huge upscale mall, and a movie theater, which houses 24 cinemas??? Good job!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Awesome review!!! I love it! Thank you so much! You summed up in your review the great things to do around here and of course what we have to offer here at the hotel. Looking forward to seeing you stay with us again!

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Hotel at Arundel Preserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel at Arundel Preserve

Address: 7795 Arundel Mills Boulevard, Hanover, MD 21076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hotel at Arundel Preserve 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed to be the premier meeting and event destination between Baltimore and Washington, DC. The height of modern luxury, with the features that make hosting a first-rate gathering second nature. THE SPACE9, 200 total square feet of flexible meeting space. Grand ballroom/banquet room for up to 300 guests. Outdoor terrace. Additional breakout rooms/boardroom, LEED Silver designed. THE TECHNOLOGY: Complimentary high-speed Internet throughout the hotel and meeting space, State-of-the-art audiovisual equipment and business center. THE LOCATION: Close to Fort Meade/NSA and Arundel Mills Mall. Convenient to Thurgood Marshall BWI Airport, Easy access to Baltimore, Annapolis and Washington, DC Complimentary shuttle service to BWI airport. THE ACCOMMODATIONS: Full-service hotel with spacious, luxurious guest rooms. Full-service restaurant and bar on-site. Indoor pool and fitness center. Complimentary parking. 150 rooms with an executive floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Hotel at Arundel Preserve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.