We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The cleanest affordable luxury” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Hotel at Arundel Preserve

Save Saved
You added The Hotel at Arundel Preserve to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7795 Arundel Mills Boulevard, Hanover, MD 21076   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 13 hotels in Hanover
New York City, New York
1 review
“The cleanest affordable luxury”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed at "The Hotel" for 2nites. Upon arrival this hotel is very impressive and the culture and atmosphere is very welcoming. The king room was beautiful and very modern and overlooked the water fountain which changed colors. But, most importantly it was white gloves clean and the floors were immaculate. I must note that the shower was very modern and beautiful, nothing like home for most people and not a sign of mold. Kudos to the housekeepers. I never drink complimentary coffee from any hotel room and I have been to the best because I am a travel consultant but I enjoyed the Keurig coffee machine. Please note that the hotel is located(driving distance) near the Casino Live, restaurants and shopping centers. It's a great place to kick back and relax and spend a long weekend with your loved one or family. I also recommend it for business travel and meetings.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It is remarkable! Especially the fact it is from a travel consultant. I appreciate the comments about cleanliness as this is very high on people's expectations when staying in a hotel.
Please come back and see us more often.

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    255
    58
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
66
107
22
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This hotel is absolutely fabulous. New, contemporary, and an excellent value in terms of room rates. Be sure to check out the restaurant Grillfire which is also great. The hotel is near the new Maryland Live Casino at the mall so there is plenty to do in terms of shopping, entertainment and restaurants. Great place!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to visit this site and write a review about our hotel. We truly appreciate it. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and had a chance to explore the mall, Casino and other venues.

Please come back and see us more often.

Jeff Makhlouf, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We needed a place en route to Washington with heated indoor pool. hotels in baltimore oftencharged $40-50 for parking so we looked on booking.com near BWI. this popped up right off of the highway. it is luxury. very clean spacious room. fabulous bedding. free wi-fi. in-room keurig pod coffee machine. small but clean pool w lifeguard. next to nice fitness center. the lobby is modern and spacious. the rooms and hallways have interesting modern sculpture pieces. gives feeling of boutique hotel. we got our double queen room w access to executive lounge (small room w snacks, beverages, cappuccino machine, microwave) for $200. parking free. down the street from outlet mall and lots of eateries. restaurant Grillfire was good for breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about us on here! I am glad that you found us. The number of reviews you submitted about places you've been tells me how much of a savvy traveler you are and how valuable your opinion of us is. I am proud to get the comments and scores we did from you. Please come back more often and see us.

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Such a beautiful hotel, me and my boyfriend stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and couldn't have been happier with our stay. Upon entering its beautiful and modern with a fire place, a restaurant, a place to buy snacks. Check in was quick and easy, and very friendly and inviting. Walking into the room it was very well decorated, cozy and kind of romantic. Bed was super comfy, lots of pillows, a Keurig single cup coffee maker with tea as well and a nice big flat screen! The bathroom was beautiful with a rainfall shower head. The only things I could think was the room was a tad bit small for everything that was in it. Not much room between the bed and the wall but I would only think this would be a problem for someone who was spending alot of time in the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Awesome review!! Thank you for taking the time to leave notes and compliments regarding your stay, this is awesome! I also appreciate your remarks about the space in the room. We do actually offer suites and larger rooms for guests intending longer than a few nights.
Please come back and see us again.

Sincerely,
Jeff Makhlouf, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed only one night but wish it was longer. Very friendly staff and nice room. One minor criticism is that the room was a little small for the size of the bed - only about a foot between the bed and wall. Other than that a great property. Huge shopping center and casino nearby.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for writing a review about our hotel and your stay! We truly appreciate it as it helps new guests understand how wonderful our hotel is!
I am looking forward to seeing you stay with us again.

Jeff Makhlouf, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Bermuda
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We are international travelers and stayed here for 4 nights.This was our second stay at this hotel and it only confirmed our first impression (GREAT!). The rooms were comfortable, clean and spacious. It seemed that the hotel was fully booked during our stay but we never heard any noise throughout the night and was able to sleep well. The housekeeping staff did and excellent job and were very friendly. We only had one small problem: in the evenings there is only one front desk receptionist. We returned late one evening after a long day of shopping and dining to find that our room keys were de-magnetized. We returned to the front desk to have the problem rectified only to find a long line of people waiting to check-in. We tried to get the front agents attention to see if he could quickly fix the key and even asked the bellman (or shuttle driver?) to explain to the agent as he was standing next to him behind the desk, but to no avail. We ended up having to wait over 20 minutes in the lobby standing in line just to be able to retire to our room for the night. I would suggest maybe an additional front desk agent on nights when there is a full house ( I know it was fully booked, as we tried to add an additional night to our stay and there were no more rooms). Overall, this hotel is the best in the area and I would never stay anywhere else when I visit.

Room Tip: We got an accessible room which was large and had a tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. Your input is unique as it gives our international guests a different perspective on our hotel. Thank you for your remarks about the front desk and please accept our apologies for the wait. We will definitely investigate and analyze to see if there are any trends developing so we can get better.

Please come back and see us again.

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Arrived in one piece after driving in through a tropical storm ready to relax and enjoy our weekend only to be greeted with a rude and curt desk clerk. His first question to me was "What is your form of payment?" to which I replied "Cash". He then says "We don't accept cash at check in, I'll need a credit card." to which I replied "Oj. That's not what you asked. You asked for my form of payment which would be cash." That's when I discovered I had lefy my credit card at home. To make an extremely long story short, the policy at this hotel is no credit card to secure the entire amount of your stay even when paying in can, then no room. No training for employees on suggestions to offer to customers in our situation from the front desk to management. Had the desk personnel been trained in the art of customer service, they would have known to suggest we contact our credit card company to obtain a temporary card and authorization instead, we wasted 2 hrs jumping through hoops to borrow a credit card from a relative to secure our room. Customer service training is sorely needed to cover situations like this and other unforeseen circumstances that the staff may face. Extremely frustrating and to top it off, the first front desk clerk was rude and disrespectful. Such a shame. First impressions are lasting impressions and my first impression was not a good one.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to visit our page on TripAdvisor and for taking the time to write a review. I completely understand your frustration and the inconvenience this might have caused you. I understand that although it is our policy not to take cash at check in, our front office agent could have offered alternatives. I totally agree that this situation offers coaching opportunities which the front desk team is already handling. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience.
We are looking forward to seeing you with us again.

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Hotel at Arundel Preserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel at Arundel Preserve

Address: 7795 Arundel Mills Boulevard, Hanover, MD 21076
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 hotels in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hotel at Arundel Preserve 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed to be the premier meeting and event destination between Baltimore and Washington, DC. The height of modern luxury, with the features that make hosting a first-rate gathering second nature. THE SPACE9, 200 total square feet of flexible meeting space. Grand ballroom/banquet room for up to 300 guests. Outdoor terrace. Additional breakout rooms/boardroom, LEED Silver designed. THE TECHNOLOGY: Complimentary high-speed Internet throughout the hotel and meeting space, State-of-the-art audiovisual equipment and business center. THE LOCATION: Close to Fort Meade/NSA and Arundel Mills Mall. Convenient to Thurgood Marshall BWI Airport, Easy access to Baltimore, Annapolis and Washington, DC Complimentary shuttle service to BWI airport. THE ACCOMMODATIONS: Full-service hotel with spacious, luxurious guest rooms. Full-service restaurant and bar on-site. Indoor pool and fitness center. Complimentary parking. 150 rooms with an executive floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with GCommerce Solutions, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Hotel at Arundel Preserve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.