We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Hotel at Arundel Preserve

Save Saved
You added The Hotel at Arundel Preserve to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7795 Arundel Mills Boulevard, Hanover, MD 21076   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 13 hotels in Hanover
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Such a beautiful hotel, me and my boyfriend stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and couldn't have been happier with our stay. Upon entering its beautiful and modern with a fire place, a restaurant, a place to buy snacks. Check in was quick and easy, and very friendly and inviting. Walking into the room it was very well decorated, cozy and kind of romantic. Bed was super comfy, lots of pillows, a Keurig single cup coffee maker with tea as well and a nice big flat screen! The bathroom was beautiful with a rainfall shower head. The only things I could think was the room was a tad bit small for everything that was in it. Not much room between the bed and the wall but I would only think this would be a problem for someone who was spending alot of time in the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Awesome review!! Thank you for taking the time to leave notes and compliments regarding your stay, this is awesome! I also appreciate your remarks about the space in the room. We do actually offer suites and larger rooms for guests intending longer than a few nights.
Please come back and see us again.

Sincerely,
Jeff Makhlouf, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    283
    66
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
74
115
23
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed only one night but wish it was longer. Very friendly staff and nice room. One minor criticism is that the room was a little small for the size of the bed - only about a foot between the bed and wall. Other than that a great property. Huge shopping center and casino nearby.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for writing a review about our hotel and your stay! We truly appreciate it as it helps new guests understand how wonderful our hotel is!
I am looking forward to seeing you stay with us again.

Jeff Makhlouf, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Bermuda
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We are international travelers and stayed here for 4 nights.This was our second stay at this hotel and it only confirmed our first impression (GREAT!). The rooms were comfortable, clean and spacious. It seemed that the hotel was fully booked during our stay but we never heard any noise throughout the night and was able to sleep well. The housekeeping staff did and excellent job and were very friendly. We only had one small problem: in the evenings there is only one front desk receptionist. We returned late one evening after a long day of shopping and dining to find that our room keys were de-magnetized. We returned to the front desk to have the problem rectified only to find a long line of people waiting to check-in. We tried to get the front agents attention to see if he could quickly fix the key and even asked the bellman (or shuttle driver?) to explain to the agent as he was standing next to him behind the desk, but to no avail. We ended up having to wait over 20 minutes in the lobby standing in line just to be able to retire to our room for the night. I would suggest maybe an additional front desk agent on nights when there is a full house ( I know it was fully booked, as we tried to add an additional night to our stay and there were no more rooms). Overall, this hotel is the best in the area and I would never stay anywhere else when I visit.

Room Tip: We got an accessible room which was large and had a tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. Your input is unique as it gives our international guests a different perspective on our hotel. Thank you for your remarks about the front desk and please accept our apologies for the wait. We will definitely investigate and analyze to see if there are any trends developing so we can get better.

Please come back and see us again.

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Arrived in one piece after driving in through a tropical storm ready to relax and enjoy our weekend only to be greeted with a rude and curt desk clerk. His first question to me was "What is your form of payment?" to which I replied "Cash". He then says "We don't accept cash at check in, I'll need a credit card." to which I replied "Oj. That's not what you asked. You asked for my form of payment which would be cash." That's when I discovered I had lefy my credit card at home. To make an extremely long story short, the policy at this hotel is no credit card to secure the entire amount of your stay even when paying in can, then no room. No training for employees on suggestions to offer to customers in our situation from the front desk to management. Had the desk personnel been trained in the art of customer service, they would have known to suggest we contact our credit card company to obtain a temporary card and authorization instead, we wasted 2 hrs jumping through hoops to borrow a credit card from a relative to secure our room. Customer service training is sorely needed to cover situations like this and other unforeseen circumstances that the staff may face. Extremely frustrating and to top it off, the first front desk clerk was rude and disrespectful. Such a shame. First impressions are lasting impressions and my first impression was not a good one.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to visit our page on TripAdvisor and for taking the time to write a review. I completely understand your frustration and the inconvenience this might have caused you. I understand that although it is our policy not to take cash at check in, our front office agent could have offered alternatives. I totally agree that this situation offers coaching opportunities which the front desk team is already handling. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience.
We are looking forward to seeing you with us again.

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel but what made our experience an awesome one was the staff. The Staff was very professional and offered great customer service. I got a feeling of being at home because the rooms are so nice. Very clean, modern, and complimentary. Rooms are spacious I did not feel like I was in a match box. I will use this hotel again and I recommend this all who will visit this area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Mr. Stinger:

Thank you so much for taking the time to visit TripAdvisor in order to share your wonderful experience with us. This says the world to us and we are thrilled to know that you had enjoyed your stay.
Please come back and see us very often.

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

New hotel, with nice size rooms. Very clean, very comfortable, very friendly staff. All amenities, nice pool. Close to all kinds of shopping and restaurants. And very close to a brand new casino, but it was not noisy and it is close to all major roadways.
I would definitely use it again if I was going to this location.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your review and of course for selecting our hotel to stay in the Arundel Mills area. I am delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay and that you got to enjoy the local attractions.

I am looking forward to having you stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

I had a great stay here. It's a very clean and classy place for a reasonable price. The room was really nice and had a humongous bathroom and an amazing shower. The restaurant was pretty good. It was a bit pricey, but not so much that I felt ripped off. Overall I was very pleased with my stay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about our hotel on Tripadvisor. We cannot ask for anything better than one of our guests recommending us on here.
Please com back and see us as soon as your travel plans bring you back this way.

Have a terrific week!

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Hotel at Arundel Preserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel at Arundel Preserve

Address: 7795 Arundel Mills Boulevard, Hanover, MD 21076
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 hotels in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hotel at Arundel Preserve 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed to be the premier meeting and event destination between Baltimore and Washington, DC. The height of modern luxury, with the features that make hosting a first-rate gathering second nature. THE SPACE9, 200 total square feet of flexible meeting space. Grand ballroom/banquet room for up to 300 guests. Outdoor terrace. Additional breakout rooms/boardroom, LEED Silver designed. THE TECHNOLOGY: Complimentary high-speed Internet throughout the hotel and meeting space, State-of-the-art audiovisual equipment and business center. THE LOCATION: Close to Fort Meade/NSA and Arundel Mills Mall. Convenient to Thurgood Marshall BWI Airport, Easy access to Baltimore, Annapolis and Washington, DC Complimentary shuttle service to BWI airport. THE ACCOMMODATIONS: Full-service hotel with spacious, luxurious guest rooms. Full-service restaurant and bar on-site. Indoor pool and fitness center. Complimentary parking. 150 rooms with an executive floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your The Hotel at Arundel Preserve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.