We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't ever, ever, ever forget your credit card!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Hotel at Arundel Preserve

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Hotel at Arundel Preserve to your Saves list
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7795 Arundel Mills Boulevard, Hanover, MD 21076   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't ever, ever, ever forget your credit card!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Arrived in one piece after driving in through a tropical storm ready to relax and enjoy our weekend only to be greeted with a rude and curt desk clerk. His first question to me was "What is your form of payment?" to which I replied "Cash". He then says "We don't accept cash at check in, I'll need a credit card." to which I replied "Oj. That's not what you asked. You asked for my form of payment which would be cash." That's when I discovered I had lefy my credit card at home. To make an extremely long story short, the policy at this hotel is no credit card to secure the entire amount of your stay even when paying in can, then no room. No training for employees on suggestions to offer to customers in our situation from the front desk to management. Had the desk personnel been trained in the art of customer service, they would have known to suggest we contact our credit card company to obtain a temporary card and authorization instead, we wasted 2 hrs jumping through hoops to borrow a credit card from a relative to secure our room. Customer service training is sorely needed to cover situations like this and other unforeseen circumstances that the staff may face. Extremely frustrating and to top it off, the first front desk clerk was rude and disrespectful. Such a shame. First impressions are lasting impressions and my first impression was not a good one.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to visit our page on TripAdvisor and for taking the time to write a review. I completely understand your frustration and the inconvenience this might have caused you. I understand that although it is our policy not to take cash at check in, our front office agent could have offered alternatives. I totally agree that this situation offers coaching opportunities which the front desk team is already handling. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience.
We are looking forward to seeing you with us again.

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    100
    18
    5
    1
See reviews for
89
150
26
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel but what made our experience an awesome one was the staff. The Staff was very professional and offered great customer service. I got a feeling of being at home because the rooms are so nice. Very clean, modern, and complimentary. Rooms are spacious I did not feel like I was in a match box. I will use this hotel again and I recommend this all who will visit this area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Mr. Stinger:

Thank you so much for taking the time to visit TripAdvisor in order to share your wonderful experience with us. This says the world to us and we are thrilled to know that you had enjoyed your stay.
Please come back and see us very often.

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

New hotel, with nice size rooms. Very clean, very comfortable, very friendly staff. All amenities, nice pool. Close to all kinds of shopping and restaurants. And very close to a brand new casino, but it was not noisy and it is close to all major roadways.
I would definitely use it again if I was going to this location.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your review and of course for selecting our hotel to stay in the Arundel Mills area. I am delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay and that you got to enjoy the local attractions.

I am looking forward to having you stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I had a great stay here. It's a very clean and classy place for a reasonable price. The room was really nice and had a humongous bathroom and an amazing shower. The restaurant was pretty good. It was a bit pricey, but not so much that I felt ripped off. Overall I was very pleased with my stay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about our hotel on Tripadvisor. We cannot ask for anything better than one of our guests recommending us on here.
Please com back and see us as soon as your travel plans bring you back this way.

Have a terrific week!

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

The Hotel at Arundel Preserve has a nicely laid out décor which is modern. Rooms are comfortable and spacious. Good shuttle service to the mall,casino and nearby restaurants. The restaurant on site had good service and the food was good.
Staff were friendly and helpful. I would no doubt stay here again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely review on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to know that you had enjoyed your stay. The title you chose is very catchy and we appreciate you selecting it for your review. I am glad to know that you will be coming back to see us soon.


Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capitol Heights, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I stay at hotels monthly and this by far was one of my favorite. everything is so modern and nice. Its very upscale, romantic, and comfortable. there where a few weddings going on in the courtyard at the fountain and it was just a nice friendly place to stay. The casino is a block away and they offered late night shuttle service.

Room Tip: we stayed on the 3rd floor facing the garage and had no view but it didn't bother us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Wonderful review!! Thank you so much! This means a lot to us especially from someone who is at hotels monthly! I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as our amenities. I am looking forward to seeing you stay with us again very soon.


Jeff Makhlouf, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Wonderful hotel, beautiful cosy décor from lobby to the rooms. Very comfortable bed with lots of pillows. Fantastic, nicely equipped gym accessible all hours and there is complimentary Starbucks coffee in the mornings in the lobby! Very useful shuttle service to BWI lightrail station and nearby mall. Happy to stay here again next time I visit Baltimore.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Grace, thank you so much for your lovely review and for your high regards of our hotel. I know that Bahrain and that region has many ultra luxury and new hotels and I am proud to know of what you think of us!
Please make us your home away from home.

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanover hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore
1.5 mi away
Aloft Arundel Mills
Aloft Arundel Mills
#6 of 14 in Hanover
4.0 of 5 stars 378 reviews
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills / BWI Airport
1.5 mi away
Element Arundel Mills
Element Arundel Mills
#9 of 14 in Hanover
4.0 of 5 stars 285 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel at Arundel Preserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel at Arundel Preserve

Address: 7795 Arundel Mills Boulevard, Hanover, MD 21076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hotel at Arundel Preserve 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed to be the premier meeting and event destination between Baltimore and Washington, DC. The height of modern luxury, with the features that make hosting a first-rate gathering second nature. THE SPACE9, 200 total square feet of flexible meeting space. Grand ballroom/banquet room for up to 300 guests. Outdoor terrace. Additional breakout rooms/boardroom, LEED Silver designed. THE TECHNOLOGY: Complimentary high-speed Internet throughout the hotel and meeting space, State-of-the-art audiovisual equipment and business center. THE LOCATION: Close to Fort Meade/NSA and Arundel Mills Mall. Convenient to Thurgood Marshall BWI Airport, Easy access to Baltimore, Annapolis and Washington, DC Complimentary shuttle service to BWI airport. THE ACCOMMODATIONS: Full-service hotel with spacious, luxurious guest rooms. Full-service restaurant and bar on-site. Indoor pool and fitness center. Complimentary parking. 150 rooms with an executive floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your The Hotel at Arundel Preserve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.