We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most clean, most beautiful experience ever.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Hotel at Arundel Preserve

Save Saved
You added The Hotel at Arundel Preserve to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7795 Arundel Mills Boulevard, Hanover, MD 21076   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 13 hotels in Hanover
Lusby, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Most clean, most beautiful experience ever.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Most clean hotel I have ever stayed at. The most beautiful hotel I have ever stayed at. You walk into this beautiful lobby and you just can't wait to see the room you will be staying in but you are drawn to the amazing smells from across the lobby coming from The Fire Grill. So you quickly get to your room, drop the bags and rush back downstairs to the get something to eat. When you look at the menu you may think it's a little pricey but you're hungry for the great smells and everything sounds so good. You are pleasantly surprised though when the food arrives it is not the tiny portions you often find at expensive restaurants, but great portion sizes that leave you feeling full and satisfied with great food.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you so much to both of you for this lovely review. If I was to stay here for the first time, this would build a lot of excitement in me!! Amazing review!! Thank you so much and I hope to see you both stay with us again very soon!!

Jeff Makhlouf

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    285
    67
    12
    3
    0
See reviews for
74
116
23
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

This hotel has an amazing fireplace. A nice pool and mini gym. The rooms are amazing. Clean, roomy and has great decor. It's ver close the Arundel Mills outlet, and adjacent to the BWI airport. It's great for a weekend getaway with the girls or your significant other.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you so much for this wonderful review of our hotel. I am really delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and see us more often!

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

This Hotel was very nice, I have stayed at five stars Hotels all over the United States and there is no comparison, the ambiance was great, the clerk was very pleasant, I could go on and on, but why, stay for yourself.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you so much for inviting other users to come experience our services for themselves. I am very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay.
I hope to see you with us again very soon!

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore, md
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed at the preserve in December the weekend after Christmas. The Hotel was simply beautiful. The lobby was festive with the fireplace going and the people there just seemed happy. The bathroom was really spacious and so was the room. The best part was that we got up around 3 am and called down stairs to have the shuttle take us to the casino for a little while. When we got downstairs he was waiting to greet us. The ride was rather short and we of course were the only two up that hour. The conversation there was great. We didnt stay long and we just called back and he was there with bells on. The whole experience was great and made us feel like we were hundreds of miles away but really only a few. The room service for breakfast was great and the food was delicious. We had a late checkout with no problem at all.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
This is wonderful!! I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you took advantage of our shuttle services. I am also glad to know that you had time to visit the mall and the Casino as well as sit and enjoy our large and beautiful lobby.
You are totally correct, ,many of our guests love the fact that we are so close to where they live but yet we make them feel like they left town .

Please come back and see us very soon!

Jeff Makhlouf, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

After 2 weeks in our own villa and having never stayed at a hotel in the US before, really didn't know what to expect, I had no reason to be worried. The hotel was perfect.

Staff were so helpful, shuttle bus drivers were lovely - even lent us their umbrella on wet day out to Washington DC!

Room was amazing, comfortable, very clean and modern.

Hotel was a lovely place to relax after a long day, especially around the fire in the lobby!

Food was really nice, and liked the choice offered at the restaurants near by. Arundel Mills Mall is a little walk away but only 5 mins on the shuttle.

Would definitely stay with you again.

If only the same could be said for the hotel just down the road, unfortunately my company booked that hotel, was really expensive compared to the pricing here which I felt was reasonable and had the worst nights stay ever - will definitely be recommending your hotel in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
This makes me and my team very proud!! Your first visit to a hotel in the US and you loved it! Your previous stay was a villa, we are truly proud to still impress you!
Thank you for sharing your experience and opinion of us. Thank you for taking the time to describe the area as well as the dinign and shopping options. My staff and I are really looking forward to your next visit to the US as we would love to have you as a guest again!!!

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I am a former "Road Warrior". I would travel 3 out of 4 weeks a month for work. Presently, I have reduced it to only 1 week out a month . My territory ranged from Pennsylvania to North Carolina. I was Platinum with Marriott, Diamond with Hilton, and Five-Star plus with Hotels.com. I have given that all up for Stash Hotel Rewards. Take at look at Stash Hotels and compare them to Marriott and Hilton. Guess what? Stash WINS!! The Hotel at Arundel Preserve in Maryland is an example of Stash Winners. This TEAM is lead by Jeff Makhlouf, April Callahan, Assistants Ashley and Heather, as well as Team Leaders Kimberly, Yanni, Hannah, Emily, and Miss X. All eager to greet you with a WARM smile and GREAT service. I HIGHLY recommend you try it Stash for yourself. Fellow travelers, more "Cookie-cut" hotels and bland service. We deserve so much better.

Room Tip: The Executive Suites are located on the 7th floor. Also, The meeting rooms are locted on the 2nd fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you so much! Not only you are one of our most beloved guests, you also took the time to go on TripAdvisor to express your loyalty and appreciation for our hotel. Thank you for mentioning all of us on your review, we truly appreciate it! I was passing by the reservations and front office this afternoon and all my staff were discussing your review and mentioning how nice you were! Can't wait for you to come back and see us again.

Sincerely!

Jeff Makhlouf, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

This was our second time at this hotel. We love staying at this property. Staff was very professional and excellent demeanor. The second visit we stayed in the suite and fell in love with it. I think we will get the suite every time if available when we are in the area. The restaurant is absolutely great. Everything I have tried has been delicious.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your amazing review and thank you for making us your new home away from home! We are looking forward to seeing you stay with us again and I hope the suite is available for your enjoyment next time you are with us.

Best regards,

Jeff Makhlouf

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Hanover hotels
Quiet, Budget...
Show More
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore
Free internet...
Show More
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills
Free internet...
Show More
1.4 mi away
Aloft Arundel Mills
Aloft Arundel Mills
#10 of 13 in Hanover
3.5 of 5 stars 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free internet...
Show More
1.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills / BWI Airport
Mid-range, Pool...
Show More
1.4 mi away
Element Arundel Mills
Element Arundel Mills
#6 of 13 in Hanover
4.0 of 5 stars 198 reviews
Free Parking, M...
Show More
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Arundel Mills BWI Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel at Arundel Preserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel at Arundel Preserve

Address: 7795 Arundel Mills Boulevard, Hanover, MD 21076
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 hotels in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hotel at Arundel Preserve 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed to be the premier meeting and event destination between Baltimore and Washington, DC. The height of modern luxury, with the features that make hosting a first-rate gathering second nature. THE SPACE9, 200 total square feet of flexible meeting space. Grand ballroom/banquet room for up to 300 guests. Outdoor terrace. Additional breakout rooms/boardroom, LEED Silver designed. THE TECHNOLOGY: Complimentary high-speed Internet throughout the hotel and meeting space, State-of-the-art audiovisual equipment and business center. THE LOCATION: Close to Fort Meade/NSA and Arundel Mills Mall. Convenient to Thurgood Marshall BWI Airport, Easy access to Baltimore, Annapolis and Washington, DC Complimentary shuttle service to BWI airport. THE ACCOMMODATIONS: Full-service hotel with spacious, luxurious guest rooms. Full-service restaurant and bar on-site. Indoor pool and fitness center. Complimentary parking. 150 rooms with an executive floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your The Hotel at Arundel Preserve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.