We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Hotel at Arundel Preserve

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Hotel at Arundel Preserve to your Saves list
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7795 Arundel Mills Boulevard, Hanover, MD 21076   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Hanover
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

The Hotel made me feel welcome from the time I arrived to my departure. The rooms are perfectly configured, clean, quiet, and well supplied. I will return whenever I am in the Fort Meade/Anne Arundel area.

Room Tip: Book in advance so you won't be disappointed. "Trying is believing" -- and as word co...
See more room tips
Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Judy, this is simply a beautiful revuew of our hotel! I love your comments under the "Room TIPS" section-Trying is believing! You are Welcome to the hotel whenever you are in the area- This is your new home in the Fort Meade area!

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    80
    15
    3
    0
See reviews for
79
127
24
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ivyland, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

This place is great-A+ Building-staff-outside area-Parking -restaurant-facilities--Stay here and visit Baltimore-Annapolis-Washington sites--plus a Mall and Casino Room was large and great quality of TV

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you so much James for taking the time out of your busy day to leave a comment on this site! This is a great, short, straight to the point review of our hotel. HAppy Holidays to you and your family!

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, MI
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Enjoyed our recent stay the The Hotel. Rooms were large, clean and had all the technology features that a traveler requires. Location was great being so close to any restaurant you could dream of. Not a bad thing to say about the place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Scott, thank you so much for your words regarding our hotel. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our product up to your par and expectations. Please come back and see us!

Jeff Makhlouf

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City NJ
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Great hotel ,great location to Mall and Casino ,free shuttle to just about anywhere,free parking .real nice Pub with beautiful fireplace .service with a smile ,great Staff .We will return on our next trip to Md. BillyH

Room Tip: Breakfast bagel store right across the street ,ask for conner room, it has a nice view ,I had room 6...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you so much for your lovely review. I appreciate you mentioning the different amenities and offerings. We would love to see you stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf

General MAnager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific palisades, ca
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I travel over 200 days a year and am picky about hotels. I was coming to the area for Thanksgiving and needed a place to stay. Looked at Hilton Garden Inn (where I've stayed before), A Loft and others. Trip Advisor and Yelp reviews were strong for The Hotel so I booked it (and got a great rate). Very nice experience. Great rooms. Amazing bed and sheets. Huge step-up from any other of those chain hotels. Staff was very good and friendly. Definitely will stay here again

Room Tip: Hi floor. Motor court out from echoed car sounds
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us about your stay and thank you for staying with us over the Holiday. We truly appreciate your loyalty and support for us. I will share this review with the rest of the staff during our next meeting.

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, TX
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

It was a last minute booking during a holiday. This hotel was great. The room was large, quiet, and clean. The staff was friendly and efficient. The location was wonderful--near Ft. Meade and the airport. This is now my favorite hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay this past Thanksgiving. My staff and I are delighted to know that we are now your favorite hotel and are looking forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf, General Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The hotel at Arundel Preserve was a great experience all the way around (from reservation to checkout).
The reservation staff was patient and honest.
There were no surprise charges (everything told at reservation was true).
The hotel provided a courtesy shuttle service from/to the BWI airport. The courtesy shuttle service also tooks us to a nearby casino. The driver told us that the shuttle service also transport guest to/from a nearby outlet mall.
All the the staff encountered through out the hotel were truly polite.
Check-in was smooth and the express check-out was easier.
The 2 bed room was large and beautiful with lots of lights, modern hook ups & outlets, cable TV, sitting area, large desk, large windows w/ 2 blinds (let light in / block light out), single coffee/tea machine w/ a variety of special teas and coffees, a safe, and a fridge.
The lobby had lots of seats and was decorated lovely with artistic items. There was a unique longggg pretty fire place.
There was a functional business centers with several PCs and a printer/copier.
I wished I had time to experience the pool and the gym.
Attended a 60th birthday party at the hotel. The food provided at this party was delicious and presented in a very appealing manner. The young chef prepared a stir-fry according to your choice of meat, vegatables and sauce. He did a great job.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write in detail about your stay at the Hotel at Arundel Preserve. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your room as well as the food and beverage offerings at the event you attended in our banquet facilities. Your comments about the staff are highly appreciated and will definitely be shared during our upcoming all employees gathering.

Please come back and see us again.

Sincerely,

Jeff Makhlouf

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Hotel at Arundel Preserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel at Arundel Preserve

Address: 7795 Arundel Mills Boulevard, Hanover, MD 21076
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hotel at Arundel Preserve 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed to be the premier meeting and event destination between Baltimore and Washington, DC. The height of modern luxury, with the features that make hosting a first-rate gathering second nature. THE SPACE9, 200 total square feet of flexible meeting space. Grand ballroom/banquet room for up to 300 guests. Outdoor terrace. Additional breakout rooms/boardroom, LEED Silver designed. THE TECHNOLOGY: Complimentary high-speed Internet throughout the hotel and meeting space, State-of-the-art audiovisual equipment and business center. THE LOCATION: Close to Fort Meade/NSA and Arundel Mills Mall. Convenient to Thurgood Marshall BWI Airport, Easy access to Baltimore, Annapolis and Washington, DC Complimentary shuttle service to BWI airport. THE ACCOMMODATIONS: Full-service hotel with spacious, luxurious guest rooms. Full-service restaurant and bar on-site. Indoor pool and fitness center. Complimentary parking. 150 rooms with an executive floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Hotel at Arundel Preserve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.