We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST in Arundel Area. Absolutely Adored It!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Hotel at Arundel Preserve

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Hotel at Arundel Preserve to your Saves list
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7795 Arundel Mills Boulevard, Hanover, MD 21076   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence 2014
St. George, Bermuda
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The BEST in Arundel Area. Absolutely Adored It!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. It was clean, cozy and some of the best customer service that I have experienced at a hotel. The rooms were very comfortable and the free parking was a breeze. Went for a cocktail and dessert at the GrillFire and the service there was great. I would definitely stay here every time I'm in the Arundel Area, Hands down:THE BEST!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    88
    15
    4
    0
See reviews for
82
136
24
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Winslow, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

If your looking for value and world class service you've found it at The Hotel. My family and I have stayed here several times since its opening and we have enjoyed our stay on each visit.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
Welcome back Dayna! I am glad to learn that we are becoming your home away from home and that you decided to stay with us every time you are in town! Looking forward to seeing you next time around!

Jeff Makhlouf

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

This hotel has a lot to offer and is absolutely amazing! We had room service, everything arrived on time, and was delicious! The bed was super comfortable! The room was very clean and the amenities are awesome! I would definitely recommend this hotel - and I look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
Thank you for selecting our hotel for your most recent stay! I am thrilled to know that you enjoyed yourself with us and that you loved our amenities and offerings. I am looking forward for you coming back to stay with us again!

Jeff Makhlouf

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for a 1 night get away. Check in is normally after 3pm, but I was able to check in at 9am...So I was very happy about that. The decor is wonderful! I stayed on the 7th floor, which is the executive level. The room was very spacious... the bathroom amenities was shocking because I had no idea BVLGARI made soap :-). The only thing that was a lil disturbing was the light switches in the room, there were soooo many and none was placed where the should have been. Other than that...I would definitely stay there again if i'm ever in the Baltimore/DC area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012 via mobile

This is one of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed in. Upon check in Ashley at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. She provided a lot of information to me and went out of her way to address me by name everytime she spoke to me. The parking garage is huge and there's always a place to park. The rooms were beautiful as well as the decor. The beds were so comfortable and provided a down comforter as well as plenty of pillows. The rooms were very well equip with alarm clock, flat screen, refrigerator,iron, and plenty of space. The price of the room is very reasonable ( hopefully that won't change). The hotel provides a little store for basic needs and It's charged right to the room. This hotel is about 20 minutes to Baltimore is was easy enough to plan an evening without going to far. My fiance and I plan on staying here anytime I visit for work as well as pleasure.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
Thank you so much for your great review. I would like to thank you for your wonderful comments. You brought up a great point in discussing our location. We are much closer to Baltimore than anyone thinks making us a much affordable and better option for a hotel. We are also close to Annapolis (25 minutes) and 30 minutes away from Washington DC.

Please come back and stay with us again.

Jeff Makhlouf
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is amazing. Great decor throughout the whole hotel. The beds are comfortable. The staff very professional and helpful. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure you will enjoy this hotel. Don't forget to eat at the restaurant. The Cobb salad is to die for.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about your "Hotel" experience on here. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay as well as visit to Grillfire. I have to admit that the salads are wonderful in the restaurant especially the Mango and Avocado one (my favorite).
Please come back and see us soon.

Jeff Makhlouf

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

We stayed overnight at last minute. Got a very good rate at this brand new hotel. Had a delicious dinner at the attached restaurant Grillfire. Would definately come back!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelArundel, General Manager at The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
Thank you for commenting on your stay with us, we are really glad you enjoyed your stay as well as Grillfire! Please come back and see us again.


Jeff Makhlouf

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Hotel at Arundel Preserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel at Arundel Preserve

Address: 7795 Arundel Mills Boulevard, Hanover, MD 21076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hotel at Arundel Preserve 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed to be the premier meeting and event destination between Baltimore and Washington, DC. The height of modern luxury, with the features that make hosting a first-rate gathering second nature. THE SPACE9, 200 total square feet of flexible meeting space. Grand ballroom/banquet room for up to 300 guests. Outdoor terrace. Additional breakout rooms/boardroom, LEED Silver designed. THE TECHNOLOGY: Complimentary high-speed Internet throughout the hotel and meeting space, State-of-the-art audiovisual equipment and business center. THE LOCATION: Close to Fort Meade/NSA and Arundel Mills Mall. Convenient to Thurgood Marshall BWI Airport, Easy access to Baltimore, Annapolis and Washington, DC Complimentary shuttle service to BWI airport. THE ACCOMMODATIONS: Full-service hotel with spacious, luxurious guest rooms. Full-service restaurant and bar on-site. Indoor pool and fitness center. Complimentary parking. 150 rooms with an executive floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Hotel at Arundel Preserve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hotel at Arundel Preserve, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.