We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HUGE Menu” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Parrot Asian Bistro

Red Parrot Asian Bistro
7698 Dorchester Rd, Hanover, MD 21076
+1 410-799-4573
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 103 Restaurants in Hanover
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Asian, Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Red Parrot Asian Bistro in Hanover, MD was established with the concept of revolutionizing your cuisine experience and giving a one of a kind treat to your palates. We introduce variations of South East Asian cuisines offering Thai food, sushi, and Asian fusion for food lovers to enjoy. Here, at the bistro, we offer cocktail drinks, delicious Asian food and bubble tea. And best of all, we have a relaxing and wonderful environment for people to enjoy the atmosphere and the food. All of our entrees and rolls are made from scratch from the freshest ingredients to ensure that you are getting the best meal around. Try some of our favorites like the mountain roll, tempura shrimp with spicy sauce and avocado, or the lobster dynamite roll. We have great happy hour specials on appetizers, rolls, and drinks seven days a week. We define Red Parrot Asian Bistro to be a professional in South East Asian cuisine experience. Our goal is to reach out to the busy lifestyle of our guests. Our steadfast commitment is to serve the freshest, healthiest Asian inspired delicacies ranging from interesting selections of beverages and high quality foods.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“HUGE Menu”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The menu covered most Asian cuisines, which made me question how good everything was. It was pretty good, but not EXCELLENT. I had the Vietnamese spring rolls, they seemed a little overcooked. The Thai Basil Fried Rice was pretty great, however. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the menu and the My Thailand Ice Tea was smooth for an alcoholic beverage.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy C, Owner at Red Parrot Asian Bistro, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
We're glad you had such a good time with us and enjoyed your basil fried rice as well. We know it's been a while since you wrote this, but we just wanted to reach out and let you know we appreciate the compliments.

Hope to see you again soon,
Red Parrot Asian Bistro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    22
    9
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Poor Service - left without our food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Food might be good here but we did not stay to find out. Went for lunch at 1 PM when it was not busy (maybe 1/3 full) and plenty of staff hanging around. It took a long time for a server to come to us. Ordered lunch specials and water to drink. The water tasted a little off. After almost 30 minutes the soup had not even arrived and it looked like we were going to be late to an appointment so we left. We had budgeted 45 minutes for lunch which we thought was reasonable. Staff looked fairly miserable. Maybe this place is trying to distinguish itself from other casual Asian eateries. We will not return.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delaware
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
“Love this place -- large menu, great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

I am always a little skeptical of 'strip mall' restaurants, but can honestly say this place is AWESOME. This restaurant includes a large menu with a number of Thai dishes and sushi options. Add to that salads and some seafood options with Asian flair. There is a decent drink menu including wines, sake and beers.

The Lobster Dynamite roll is to die for. Service is prompt and friendly and the staff make great recommendations -- they actually eat what they serve!

I am headed back tomorrow!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Good alternative to Casino/Mall restaurants”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We planned to eat at the MD Live Casino, but the crowds drove us away. We stopped at this Asian bistro, which has a varied menu (Thai, Japanese, Korean, and Chinese options). The Red-feathered Squall drink was tasty, as were the Japanese spring rolls. Entrees of General Tso's chicken and Happy Family were fine, but not memorable. There is a sushi bar and booth or table seating. A nice neighborhood spot in Hanover.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severn, MD
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

I live in the area and this is a go-to. Awesome sushi, great service, and the rest of the food I've tried is amazing as well. Great selection of many different Asian dishes. Highly recommend this place. Order $50 and live closely, and they'll even deliver!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Parrot Asian Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Red Parrot Asian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Parrot Asian Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.