We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice happy hour” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chevys Fresh Mex

Chevys Fresh Mex
7000 Arundel Mills Cir, Hanover, MD 21076
+1 410-799-1505
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 99 Restaurants in Hanover
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: When we think Chevys Fresh Mex, we go to our happy place; fun-lovin’ guests, fajitas & margaritas, and the freshest food, always from scratch. Founded in 1986 in Alameda, California, Chevys is an ultra-casual restaurant concept that offers guests an array of freshly prepared Mexican dishes in a relaxing atmosphere. Similar to other Real Mex restaurants, Chevys prepares its dishes daily from scratch using only the freshest ingredients. Chevys is a national brand with locations in 8 states. Chevys' store base includes 39 Company-owned restaurant locations and 16 franchised restaurants. With more than 25 years of successful operations, Chevys is the most widely recognized Mexican casual dining brand in northern California, and is the second largest Mexican casual dining brand in California in terms of number of restaurants, behind El Torito. Designed to offer a fiesta for the senses, where every experience is fresh, fun and full of flavor, the concept is focused on the execution of its trend-setting Fresh Mex® menu and continuous innovation. Chevys uses a "Fresh Mex®" pledge which underscores the Company's promise that all products are made daily from scratch.
Overland Park, Kansas
Top Contributor
228 reviews 228 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Nice happy hour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

They have a pretty generous happy hour list. Buffalo wings and other items for a reasonable price. Of course the chips/salsa were free, and the margarita's were very good. Also had very attentive and nice bartenders. I'll go back.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    31
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
College Park, Maryland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“The Chips are to Die for!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Always Good Food and good COLD drinks - Quick sevice and quick food, but does not taste like fast food.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Friendly TexMex”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Chevy's is located in the Arundel Mills Mall. The parking on this side of the mall is scanty so plan ahead when looking to park.
When you are seated, you get free chips and salsa which are great.
The staff is friendly and helpful.
Suggestion: Do not get the guacamole. For $9 you get a small avocado mashed in front of you.
You can get cheese and other things added but it is not worth it. It is enough for one person if you are lucky.
I usually get the pick three: pork tamale, chicken enchilada, chili relleno, and my wife the mixed grill fajita (carnitas, chicken, shrimp, marinated beef, grilled veggies). The shells are soft and made there so make sure they are warm. The corn cake that comes with it is so good. Get extra. Pinto beans are a nice addition.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
green4859
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“I forgot how good it was...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

This wasn't my first time at this Chevy's. I've been before but we don't go on that side of Maryland that much. I'd have to say that the food was SO good! I love the chips and salsa they start you off with. Then I had the chicken tortilla soup and it is delicious. For the entree, I had the chicken enchiladas and it was fantastic. The service is good, not great...I'll account it for us having a large party and we came in about an hour before they close. But all in all, it was good experience. Everyone in my party seemed to have liked the food. No complaints. I would definitely go back again now that I remember how good their food is. I've been to a Chevy's closer to me and the food seem to taste better at this location.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Consistent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

The food is always good and the service is, too. I wish it weren't in this particular mall but aside from that, everything is great!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chevys Fresh Mex also viewed

 

Been to Chevys Fresh Mex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chevys Fresh Mex, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.