We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chevys Fresh Mex

Chevys Fresh Mex
7000 Arundel Mills Cir, Hanover, MD 21076
+1 410-799-1505
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 102 Restaurants in Hanover
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: When we think Chevys Fresh Mex, we go to our happy place; fun-lovin’ guests, fajitas & margaritas, and the freshest food, always from scratch. Founded in 1986 in Alameda, California, Chevys is an ultra-casual restaurant concept that offers guests an array of freshly prepared Mexican dishes in a relaxing atmosphere. Similar to other Real Mex restaurants, Chevys prepares its dishes daily from scratch using only the freshest ingredients. Chevys is a national brand with locations in 8 states. Chevys' store base includes 39 Company-owned restaurant locations and 16 franchised restaurants. With more than 25 years of successful operations, Chevys is the most widely recognized Mexican casual dining brand in northern California, and is the second largest Mexican casual dining brand in California in terms of number of restaurants, behind El Torito. Designed to offer a fiesta for the senses, where every experience is fresh, fun and full of flavor, the concept is focused on the execution of its trend-setting Fresh Mex® menu and continuous innovation. Chevys uses a "Fresh Mex®" pledge which underscores the Company's promise that all products are made daily from scratch.
portsmouth
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

If you like mexican food eat at chevys, the food is good, the service is good and the portions are huge

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    31
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Appetizers and drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

The appetizers at Chevy's are really, really good. My husband and I shared a sampler platter and a few drinks at the bar. The bar area was up-beat and the service was exceptional. They even took the time to answer questions about some of the recipes. For those that really enjoy cooking, they do sell a cookbook onsite.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Chevys”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012 via mobile

If you compare , almost the same food ,Chipotle is much better in everything that this Chevys place food is not very good , fajitas was a little raw , rice and beans cold , service was good but overall I prefer other mexican food restaurant

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore maryland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“reminded me of chi chis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

I loved loved loved the corn pudding. Sweet and creamy. The black beans were seasoned just right. And I loved the tamales too. I can definately return to this place. My husband and kids went once without me and am happy that I was able to go this time. This place reminds me of my old favorite resturant...Chi Chi,s . I didnt see any fried ice cream.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“good lunch very slow service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

A gluten free menu was available, but the chicken fahitas consisted of grilled chicken (NO SPICES,SALT,MARINADE - NOTHING). The "fixins were there, but you would be better off ordering fahitas with the vegetables they serve as a side dish. They were yummy. My husband said that his chilie Rellenos were delicious. There was altogether too much time taken for a lunch in a mall.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chevys Fresh Mex also viewed

 

Been to Chevys Fresh Mex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chevys Fresh Mex, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.