We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay with giood rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7491-B New Ridge Road, Hanover, MD 21076   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Maryland Live Casino Deal
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Hanover
Fredericksburg, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay with giood rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

You just cannot beat the deal. The lobby is confusing since it shares with another hotel but overall the rooms were clean and spacious. The morning breakfast and the staff are great and help save some money. If you need a place to crash for more then a few days this is the place to do it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea D, Guest Services Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Stacy H,
Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us! I have forwarded your comments about our complimentary breakfast and staff to our Director of Food and Beverage. I hope that when your travels bring you back to the Arundel Mills area, you choose to stay with us again! Kind regards, Andrea.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    60
    23
    9
    6
See reviews for
102
26
14
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

LOVE homewood, always pick a Hilton, great staff, more elegant in presentation than Marriott and better food. rooms immaculate, they are so helpful and willing to assist... love the lobby, fireplace... this is just comfy, and easy. I always look fort his Hotel when I travel, especially for business, by name...

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea D, Guest Services Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
TripAdvisor Guest, I am so glad that you had an overall enjoyable stay! We appreciate your feedback with regards to our property and staff. I would like to thank you for your continued loyalty and I look forward to your arrival in the near future. Best regards, Andrea.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Johns, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Very beautiful and comfortable property. Including the lobby with a warm and inviting fireplace. Well located near the Casino and easy access to BWI. Staff is warm and inviting and complimentary breakfast is hearty and delicious, including hot meals, fresh fruits, oat meal, yogurt and more. I will definiately stay at this property again when the occasion presents itself. Easy access off the interstate.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea D, Guest Services Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Vincent C,
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding our property and staff! I have forwarded your comments about the complimentary breakfast to our Director of Food and Beverage. We value our guests and work diligently to ensure their complete satisfaction. We look forward to your arrival in the near future! Kind regards, Andrea.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Loved the stay at this hotel! The rooms were lovely, clean, and comfortable, and all of the staff was fantastic! Anything we needed was brought to our room exceptionally quickly. Thanks to all of you for a great visit!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea D, Guest Services Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Michele G,
I am glad you had an overall enjoyable stay at our hotel! It is important that we provide each of our guests with a memorable experience by ensuring that their needs are met upon arrival and over the course of their stay. I hope that when you return to the area, you choose to stay with us again. Best regards, Andrea.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, VA
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Our family stayed for two nights last week to attend my father's funeral. When my wife made reservations on short notice, the manager quickly found us a room (and then a free upgrade) and we were able to stay in the upgraded room for a second night for the same points rate as the smaller room.

They also provided us a lovely welcome basket with a very kind sympathy note. Completely unexpected.

As for the hotel, it's pretty new very clean, very quiet, we were able to bring our dog, the indoor pool was nice (check though, their hours are limited during the week) and every member of the staff was very nice.

Free breakfast and dinners were fine, nothing special, but there are many many restaurants nearby in the mall (not within walking distance, btw) and the casino. Plenty of free parking.

All-in-all, it was a most gracious stay and a wonderful way to relax unwind during an extremely stressful time.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea D, Guest Services Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Trip Advisor Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind words! First and foremost, we would like to extend our condolences with regards to your father’s funeral. It is of utmost importance to us that each of our guests has an everlasting experience and feels as if they are right at home. I am glad that you had an overall enjoyable stay and I do hope that when your travels bring you back to the area, you choose to stay with us again!
Kind regards, Andrea.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas Park, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel three times and once out of the three times I've stayed here was not enjoyable. For the most part, the rooms are clean and comfortable. The last stay blew me away. I thought I was getting one king size bed and ended up with a three bedroom suite at a fantastic rate. If in the area, I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea D, Guest Services Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Trip Advisor Guest,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. Our team strives to ensure that guests have a memorable experience each time they choose to stay with us. We are so glad you were able to enjoy yourself and look forward to your arrival in the near future!
Safe travels, Andrea.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

This hotel is typical of Hilton's class and more serving free breakfast and dinner too. We loved the suite and the price was very reasonable. Tv in both rooms of suite; bed was very comfortable and suite was decorated very professionally. Staff was nice. Loved our stay.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea D, Guest Services Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Tip Advisor Guest, Thank you for your kind words regarding this stay and the amenities we offer. We are so glad to know you enjoy your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills

Address: 7491-B New Ridge Road, Hanover, MD 21076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Hanover
#2 Business Hotel in Hanover
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience one of the best all-suite Hanover MD hotels - The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Baltimore - Arundel Mills offers luxuriously appointed suites and modern hotel amenities to complement its great Baltimore area location. Conveniently located just minutes from BWI Thurgood Marshall Airport and Arundel Mills Mall this hotel near Baltimore is perfect for leisure or extended stay Baltimore travelers. For your convenience shuttle service to the airport and local businesses is available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills Hotel Hanover
Homewood Suites Hanover

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.