We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best nights sleep in months!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7491-B New Ridge Road, Hanover, MD 21076   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Maryland Live Casino Deal
Ranked #3 of 13 hotels in Hanover
near D.C. and Baltimore, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“best nights sleep in months!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

The couch was comfortable, the footstool / table was excellent, the bed was soft yet firm, and my wife didn't have any problems resting which made it possible for me to get a good nights rest before work the next day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Guest, We are so glad you had an enjoyable stay and more importantly a good night’s rest. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    132
    57
    22
    8
    6
See reviews for
98
26
14
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
cumbola, pa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

This reservation was made January 16, 2013 for a stay on September 14, 2013. I reserved the 2 bedroom suite. When we arrived we were told the room was not available because another guest extended their stay. I do not understand why my reservation was not honored. If another guest extended their stay, then they should have been inconvenienced, not me. I was very unhappy about this as we were looking forward to having this type of room. I tried to do the E-check in the day before but it wouldn't work. Scarlet at the desk was very nice, but I was not happy at all. The room was very clean, but we were not happy about the reservation not being honored.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
While we make best attempt to honor all reservations there are times such as this when a guest may extend impacting room availability.

As an extended stay property our hotel is the “home away from home” for several families displaced due to delay in military deployment, loss of home/life due to fire and several other individual situations that if asked to leave would result in a family or military member with no place to live.

Understanding this may impact other guests we always find suitable accommodations at our property or the Hilton Garden Inn located within our complex.

I understand this was an inconvenience and for that I apologize.
Waitman-V
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, CO, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel many times over the past 3 years. It provides a great place to unwind after a busy day. The front desk staff is very accommodating. Frank offers a smile and a warm welcome to all guests and does whatever he can to ensure your comfort and satisfaction.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Guest, thank you for the excellent comments regarding our couch, footstool and bed. It's great to hear you had an enjoyable stay and a good nights rest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

WoW, After several stays in the area at other locations I was not expecting to be overly rewarded, relaxed and treated well. This location can definitely renew opportunities to get all of the above in. Several key points that make this a must try on your next visit: (Location, Amenities, Service & Value).

1) LOCATION-Shuttle optional, but this spot does allow the traveler the convenience of 24 hrs of chauffeured services or short drives within the local area. I did both and if it wasn't for the distance of my travel plans, I would have totally gone shuttle! 2) AMENITIES-Business Center for quick access to Internet and copy/fax equipment; free dining on a casual but hearty level; plus a pool to relax in, even if the comfy beds haven't already taken you in! 3) SERVICE-Smooth check in and out with cordial cross checks from the front desk on making sure your stay is up to par; dining service rivaling resteraunt level especially with Ron & Milton in the evening and the dynamic duo in the morning staying attentive, supportive and efficient with the guests! 4) VALUE-I used points and had a nice suite, but the cost is affordable especially for Hilton Honors Members!

I saw a diverse crowd during my two day stay, so whether you are business or family focused, military or simply vacationing just try them and see how it can work for you!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Hilton Garden Check-In Desk Side is without the sunrise, and is even fairly shaded...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Guest,

I am so glad you had a wonderful experience at our hotel. Our Housekeepers, Front Desk, Shuttle Drivers and management team take great pride in providing guests with a memorable trip. Looking forward to your return. Waitman V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

First time at this hotel and was very pleased with the service, cleanliness, staff and especially the shuttle service to take you to the mall or restaurants. Only 25-30 mile drive to the Washington Mall. easy access to downtown Baltimore. Will stay again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Guest,

Thank you for the great feedback regarding your stay. The next time your travels bring you to the area please consider breakfast or dinner at our on property restaurant The Great American Grill. Our culinary team would love the opportunity to provide you with the same service our hotel provides.

Thank you, Waitman V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

This hotelwas a great place to stay while we were in town for the Renaissance Festival. Even tho the festival was about 15 miles away, this hotel was worth the drive to come back to after a long drive from home and a busy day at the festival. The hot tub alone was worth it! Breakfast was fine with a nice selection of fruits, yogurt and cereal as well as the hot items. I will stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay.

We’re glad you had the opportunity to visit the Renaissance Festival during opening weekend! We greatly appreciate your report on our hot tub and breakfast amenities.

We hope that you join us again before the end of Renaissance Festival 2013.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Everything was perfect for my stay at this hotel. I can't wait to come back and stay there again. I was greeted by front desk staff every time I walked through the lobby. Breakfast was delicious and swimming in the pool was so refreshing.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
We’re glad you had an enjoyable stay and thank you for the opportunity to provide you with a perfect stay. We look forward to your return!

Waitman V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills

Address: 7491-B New Ridge Road, Hanover, MD 21076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hanover
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hanover
#3 Family Hotel in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience one of the best all-suite Hanover MD hotels - The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Baltimore - Arundel Mills offers luxuriously appointed suites and modern hotel amenities to complement its great Baltimore area location. Conveniently located just minutes from BWI Thurgood Marshall Airport and Arundel Mills Mall this hotel near Baltimore is perfect for leisure or extended stay Baltimore travelers. For your convenience shuttle service to the airport and local businesses is available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills Hotel Hanover
Homewood Suites Hanover

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.