We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time at a Homewood Suites - exceeded my expectations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7491-B New Ridge Road, Hanover, MD 21076   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Maryland Live Casino Deal
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Hanover
Oakland, California
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“First time at a Homewood Suites - exceeded my expectations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Disclosure - I am a Diamond Hilton Honors member. I stay at Hilton properties frequently - and typically 5 star Hiltons in major cities. I needed a 2 bedroom hotel for a recent family holiday near Baltimore, and found this hotel. The property is fairly new, and one side is a Hilton Garden Inn and the other side is a Homewood Suites (same building, different entrances).
Our suite had 2 bedrooms: one bedroom with king bed and full bathroom, the other with 2 full beds and full bathroom - with living room and kitchenette in between (full size fridge, small stove, microwave). It was clean, well appointed, quiet. The towels in the bathroom were the same quality as my gym (eg. thin, cheap, white, scratchy), and the bed linens were definitely a thread-count somewhere in the single digits - but it was fine (especially for the price).
The lobby/common area was clean and spacious but nothing special. The free breakfast was free - nothing special at all (fresh fruit, cold cereal, one flavor of yogurt). There were 3 chafing dishes with hot food (bad scrambled eggs, pancakes, anemic sausages or chicken fried steak were various choices), and gray oatmeal. I opted for coffee and a pastry. There is a Denny's across the street if you want to get a better breakfast - but for a free meal you can't complain too much.
It was GREAT having a Garden Inn attached (elevator ride), because I was able to enjoy some of the better amenities that Garden Inn provides (don't tell anyone).
Homewood Suites is definitely "low frills/budget". I wouldn't stay here again if I didn't need two bedrooms (I would stay at the Garden Inn).
Location is extremely close to the Arundel Mills Shopping Center and the Casino. About 10 minutes (or less) from the BWI airport.

Room Tip: I was on the 8th floor which is a non-smoking floor. I had other family members on the 7th floor in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    63
    24
    9
    6
See reviews for
105
27
14
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Iola, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Great staff, hot breakfast, beautiful rooms. We were traveling with five people and had a suite with two bedrooms and a sofa sleeper. Each had it's own TV. It had two full bathrooms which made getting ready to go somewhere a lot simpler.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We live more in hotels than home and we stay more in Hilton Properties than anywhere else--but I cannot rave about this hotel---it was okay--the lobby and dinning area as well as the entire property is nice and clean but for some reason we did not feel comfortable here like we normally do at Hilton properties----

This hotel is in the same building as the Hilton Garden so the lowest floor is the 7th floor---I much rather have the ground floor---

Room Tip: If only a couple nights--okay but longer--I wouldn't stay here again--just cancelled my next sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Delaware
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My family and I had a very "interesting" night after checking into another hotel only to check out an hour later. Homewood Suites was very welcoming and accomodating to my family's needs. We had a very neat and clean suite. I had no complaints of noise for the two nights that we stayed. The complimentary breakfast was an added bonus. We WILL stay here again when we fly out of BWI. Great value, great price :)

Room Tip: Use the shuttle service it takes you where you need to go locally, no need to rent a car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Business, pleasure, or both, this is a great place to stay. Not only does it have the essentials (kitchenette, living room with TV & sofa bed, comfortable beds, free internet, free parking), but also an indoor pool, self-laundry area, and free decent breakfast. Also, from Mon-Thurs, they have free dinner. Some of the past reviews talked about noise, but the hotel has a new rule about "no partying"; it was nice & quiet when we were there-except, of course, at the pool area. The hotel is adjacent to the Hilton Garden Inn (guests from both share the laundry facilities and pool), but breakfast area/rooms/lobby are separated. Overall, it's great, especially if you're traveling with the kids.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

This hotel was great! From the staff to the food to the room, it was awesome! I just cannot say enough! The free breakfast always had something or y family of five to choose from. Even the free coffee was good. Thank you for making our stay great!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

The hotel was clean, friendly staff and great location near Arundel mills mall and Live casino. I reserved a king and double queen suite for myself, wife, child and two cats. Plenty of space for the family to relax in their own area, with a TV in each room, no one had to watch something they did not want to. The kitchenette came with the basics, full size fridge, dishwasher, two burner range top and a microwave. Assorted pots and pans, and serving for 4. Pool with Jacuzzi was open at night during weekdays and all day sat and sun. Complimentary breakfast was basic, hot and cold items were available, after one week, you recognized the menu. Only real complaint is the heater and air condition units in the rooms, they are noisy and the one in my bedroom rattled, tried to wedge something against it, it worked half the time. Very difficult to rest if you are a light sleeper and you need to use the unit.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills

Address: 7491-B New Ridge Road, Hanover, MD 21076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Hanover
#2 Business Hotel in Hanover
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience one of the best all-suite Hanover MD hotels - The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Baltimore - Arundel Mills offers luxuriously appointed suites and modern hotel amenities to complement its great Baltimore area location. Conveniently located just minutes from BWI Thurgood Marshall Airport and Arundel Mills Mall this hotel near Baltimore is perfect for leisure or extended stay Baltimore travelers. For your convenience shuttle service to the airport and local businesses is available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills Hotel Hanover
Homewood Suites Hanover

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.