We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Hotel and Customer Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7491-B New Ridge Road, Hanover, MD 21076   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay & Go
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Hanover
Miami
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Outstanding Hotel and Customer Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

The Homewood Suites and Hilton Garden Inn share a building but have separate lobbies, elevators and parking lots. The two hotels share an indoor pool with lifeguard, gym and laundry facilities. A free shuttle is provided to BWI airport, Arundel Mills Mall and the casino. Each hotel has their own Business Center with computers and printer.

We had a bit of a problem the first night as our suite shared a wall with the elevators so kept us awake but after speaking with Amber the next morning she assured us she would have another suite ready when we returned in the afternoon and the suite was ready as promised. The second suite was very quiet. We stayed in a two bedroom, two bath suite that was beautiful. Each of the three rooms had its own thermostat, ac/heat unit and TV. One bedroom had a king size bed and bathroom with an extra large shower. The other bedroom had two queen beds and a bathroom with a bathtub. The living area had a couch, table with two chairs, stove top, dishwasher, sink with garbage disposal, microwave, coffee pot, toaster and full size refrigerator. Dishes, cookware, eating utensils and glassware are provided. Since we stayed for a week this setup was great.

For breakfast everyday there are scrambled eggs, waffles, sausage or bacon, potatoes, fresh fruit, cereal, oatmeal and assorted breads. And then each day there is a special item such as quiche, crepes, french toast, scrambled eggs with bacon and cheese, scrambled eggs with spinach and mushrooms, etc. Four nights a week (not on weekends) a two hour "Welcome Back Reception" is held that includes beer and wine. One night was lasagna and salad, another night was wings and pirogies, and another night was orange chicken with rice and eggrolls. One of the nights we returned just as they were starting to put the food away. When we walked in the staff stopped and got us carry out containers so that we could get food to take to our room.

The Hilton Garden Inn has a restaurant and bar in their lobby that serves both hotels and offers room service daily. One weekend night we had dinner in the restaurant, the food (try the Annapolis Crab Cakes) and service were excellent. Price was what you would pay at any nice restaurant.

The crowning jewel of this hotel is the staff. Every morning Amber greeted us by name as we got off the elevator. The breakfast and evening meal staff went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed and always checked to see if we wanted anything else before they started clearing the food. Every staff member that we passed in the hall or lobby greeted us with a smile and friendly word. I know there are cheaper hotels in the area but this one is definitely a great home away from home.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms ending in 28 as it backs up to the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you so much! Come back and see us this year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    65
    24
    9
    6
See reviews for
109
28
14
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

The hotel is just three years old and one of the nicer places to stay near Ann Arundal , BWI, or Fort Meade.

Rooms have a combined sitting room and kitchen with a separate bedroom. There is a free light breakfast and light evening meal.

No complaints. Well, if I recall, Residence Inn had a better beer on tap. It for free I shouldn't complain.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
We appreciate your review and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, West Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

It's been almost 9 months since our stay at the Homewood Suites in Arundel Mills but I wanted to leave this review and a note of thanks to Michael and all the folks that helped us during a very difficult time. Our stay at the hotel was over a one week period during which we were spending most of our time in the NICU at John's Hopkins attending to our newborn son. He passed away at the end of that week. Michael and the folks at Homewood Suites were so caring and kind during that week...they left flowers for us in our room and gifts for our other children. Michael also arranged a very generous discount for us on the three rooms we were staying in during that week. The employees at the hotel were always very accommodating to us and always very sensitive to our situation. Bottom line....these are good people. In a time when we were hurting as a family these folks went the extra mile for us and showed us a great deal of kindness. I think that is very commendable and I think we could use more of that kind of personal, human connection in customer service these days.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you so much. Come back in 2013!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beautiful Bucks County, PA
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights in October 2012. The people at the desk are very nice, but there were housekeeping issues at this hotel. We had reserved a smoking room. There were no ashtrays in the room. We called the desk, and received an ashtray about an hour later. When we went to the pool there were no towels. The "lifeguard" said that they had been waiting at least an hour for towels. This is insane. The next day we went out, when we came back we wanted to make coffee. Housekeeping did not replace the coffee in the room, after three visits to the desk, we received packets of coffee an hour and a half after our original request.
On check out day, housekeeping knocked on our door by 9 AM to see if we were there. That again is insane. I was barely out of bed, and definitely still in the room.
I emailed the hotel manager Michael Harold on 10/14/12. I advised of all the issues, he responded that he would get back to me. Of course he never did.
Other notes, the breakfast was awful. The rooms were smaller than at two other Homewood Suites we frequent. I did like the shower though.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay with our award winning Homewood Suites by Hilton hotel. It is our upmost obligation to all of our guests to ensure that every stay at out hotel is enjoyable. I understand we may have fell short of your expectations, but I am also very confidant that my team here responded to your needs when you brought something to our attention. As far as getting a response from hotel management, there is no record of an email being sent to my attention. My response time to any guest is the same day, even if it is on a weekend, that is how dedicated I am to overall guest satisfaction. In the event you would like to provide us with another opportunity to serve you better, please do not hesitate to contact me directly, michael.harold@hilton.com or (443)577-2970 direct, and I will personally ensure that your next stay with us is something worth noting on trip advisor. Have a wonderful holiday season.

Best Regards,


Michael Harold
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

This hotel is very close to BWI airport and Arundel Mills mall with plenty of restaurants surrounding. We stayed in the two bedroom suite (one king, two Queens) for a few nights. The room was huge, very clean, and was whisper quiet at night. The hotel breakfast was a nice variety of hot and cold items and if you wanted something different there is a Denny's across the street from the hotel. You get a complimentary USA Today paper daily but they leave them by the elevators so we had to do some searching the first morning.The only complaint was the WIFI was slow at times and kept disconnecting (we were on the 10th floor) other than that I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you so much for recently staying at the Homewood Suites Baltimore - Arundel Mills. We take great pride in offering 100% guest satisfaction and to gain guest loyalty. It brings joy to us that you will return to our hotel. It is our upmost duty to ensure that when you leave here, you will tell everyone great things about us. The items you mentioned, we will be certain to address. We have added bandwidth to our internet speed as well. We always welcome this type of feecback, as it assists us in making improvements. Staf safe over the holidays. See you soon we hope.

Best Regards,


Michael Harold
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asf1
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

The hotel is great. Let me state that first and foremost. My GPS put me a block away, but when I saw the tall building splashed in lights, I knew where I needed to go. Damn Garmin! One side of the building is Homewood Suites, the other side is Garden Inn. Sorry, but at night I could not tell which side of the building housed which hotel. I unfortunately chose the Garden Inn side. BUT the front desk person was terrific. He had another associate bring me to the Homewood Suites side. THIS IS CUSTOMER SERVICE BABY! Check in was fast.

The room was immaculate, and large. And as a lover of coooool rooms, I was able to lower the thermostat to about 65 degrees. Yeah, even in October. I hate to admit it, I got so cold I had to raise the temp. Having stayed at many Hilton proerties, this is only the 2nd time (first was at Embassy Suites Biltmore in Phoenix) the thermostat allowed me to get the temp so low. Thanks Homewood!

Now, the food was something else. I had eggs for breakfast - but you could tell they were powdered. Yes, there were great alternatives - waffles, hot and cold cereal... but I just wanted some decent eggs. But the eating area was large, quiet, and service there was excellent.

Arundel Mills is about half an hour outside of DC - great location - and they have a great mall nearby. But this hotel was super...

Room Tip: I always stay away from the elevator bank...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you so much for the great review. We are working with the State of Maryland to improve our visibility from the road, and also additional highway signage. You have some great recommendations. We also have parking lot signage to assist guests on which side to go on.
Again, thank you for this feedback, and we hope to see you again. God Bless,

Best Regards,


Michael Harold
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastport, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Michael and your Wonderful Staff....first thank you very much for the wonderful stay my family and I have experienced at our home away from home. My family was home from overseas and I got to stay with them at your home (Homewood Suites) for a week (this was not our first stay) Last year and this year was such a pleasant experience...the staff and your dining personnel were always so friendly and enjoyable....I bonded with the girls in the kitchen like they were my own family....It's not easy having a 2 year old (I think you know who I mean) but everyone was so patient with Little Man as I chased him through the lobby...Thank you so much and keep up the great service..God bless and have a wonderful upcoming holiday

Room Tip: We were on the 7th floor, end unit and it was great because we had a 2 yr. old and no one (I hope) c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your hotel travel needs. It always brings great pleasure to us to hear great feedback to our hotel. We look forward to haiving you back, take care and have a wonderful thanksgiving.

Sincerrly,


Michael Harold
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills

Address: 7491-B New Ridge Road, Hanover, MD 21076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hanover
#2 Family Hotel in Hanover
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience one of the best all-suite Hanover MD hotels - The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Baltimore - Arundel Mills offers luxuriously appointed suites and modern hotel amenities to complement its great Baltimore area location. Conveniently located just minutes from BWI Thurgood Marshall Airport and Arundel Mills Mall this hotel near Baltimore is perfect for leisure or extended stay Baltimore travelers. For your convenience shuttle service to the airport and local businesses is available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills Hotel Hanover
Homewood Suites Hanover

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.