We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a Great Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Element Arundel Mills

Save Saved
You added Element Arundel Mills to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Element Arundel Mills
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7522 Teague Road, Hanover, MD 21076   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Hanover
New York
1 review
“This is a Great Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2009

This is a great hotel. The front desk was always so friendly, the breakfast was surprisingly good with egg, ham, cheese and tomatoe on an English Muffin or breakfast burrito, cereal, danish, muffins, fruit, coffe, tea, juice. There were even light refreashments served in the afternoon. The rooms were so clean and the bathroom was amazing and super clean. The king bed was much more comfortable then the one I have at home. The room comes with a flat screen TV, full kitchen and free WiFi. In the lobby there is a sitting area with 2 Flat screen TV's and 2 computers providing free internet access. There is also a fitness center, indoor pool and guest laundry. For the price you really get alot. Because of Element Hotel we will only stay at this hotel chain in the future.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    57
    13
    19
    23
See reviews for
54
43
21
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2009

This hotel felt clean from the front desk to the room. It had a very nice smell through out, and was just very relaxing. The outdoor patios were very welcoming and the pool actually had a lifeguard on duty. The shower was amazing, when you step into the room there is a beautiful hardwood floor and kitchen then a huge bed and couch. It is just nice to have a home away from home feel. There is a pool table and board games big screen TV's it is just a great place to stay I would highly recommend it to anyone. There is also a huge Mall within walking distance. I love it and will stay there again next time I visit the Baltimore area.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2009

Overall, our stay at the Element was pleasant. Despite it's proximity to BWI, the rooms were fairly quiet. The styling is very modern and looks like an Ikea store. The beds are soft and the showers hot. The breakfast spread was good and the fitness room looked very nice.

My only real complaint was housekeeping. On the first day of our stay, housekeeping ignored the privacy-please magnet. On the second/last day of our stay, they again ignored the privacy-please magnet to ask us what time we would be leaving. I thought it was pretty tacky to ask when we were leaving an hour before check-out.

Also, the pool does not match the pictures on the website. Not a deal-breaker for me, but it wasn't a very big pool.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2009

Usually efficiencies mean full size fridge, oven, etc, but terrible style and dated decor (such as a Marriott Residence Inn). Starwood stepped it up big time as this is basically a Westin in style (think Pottery Barn warm neutral brown/taupe colors with a bit of grass green) that has full sized stainless kitchen, tiled floors, huge bathrooms and all modern styling. Pricing is incredible, and you could easily stay there for weeks as they have all the amenities (dishwasher, new flatware/bowls, etc). VERY VERY nice. Attached to the other new concept - ALOFT - so good outdoor area to sit and drink cocktails, play pool, swim, and even has high end mountain bikes you can take out. Across from the mall so good location.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, MD
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2009

We stayed at the Element Arundel Mills for 42 nights, spanning the beginning of June until the middle of July. My family and I sold our house and needed a place to stay until our new house was ready.
The hotel was nothing short of amazing, as was the staff. They truly made my family and I feel at home. They even were good to our dog, allowing him to stay in the room when we weren't there.
Each morning, we went downstairs for breakfast, where the staff had our 2 year old's highchair waiting for him. They even offered to get us alternate food for the kids, if they did not care to have the offering of the day. On Monday through Thursday, we enjoyed the free happy hour finger foods and drinks.
The hotel is directly across the street from the Arundel Mills Mall, and there are a ton of activities near the hotel.
One of the best hotel experiences I've ever had. Highly recommended to all!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daddybear
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2009

The Element in Arundel Mills is quite a charmer! I love that ALL of the rooms are SUITES!! Are you kidding me!! The beds are definitely what they said, very heavenly and soft indeed. One of their features I like was the free breakfast and lite snacks hour. The morning crew doing in the morning are so sweet, helpfully, work hard to serve the guest here. I'm for sure coming back to the Element again and recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, MD
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2009

New hotel, modern stark decor lobby & roomy suites with comfortable beds. Within the
Baltimore/Washington corridor with lots of hotel parking and across the road from a huge shopping mall.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Element Arundel Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Arundel Mills

Address: 7522 Teague Road, Hanover, MD 21076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Arundel Mills 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Element is Starwood's premiere extended stay hotel brand. Element Arundel Mills is located next to Arundel Mills Mall, minutes from BWI Airport & just a short drive into Baltimore and Washington DC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Element Arundel Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Element By Westin Arundel Mills Hotel Hanover
Element Hotel Arundel Mills

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Element Arundel Mills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.