We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Element Arundel Mills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Element Arundel Mills to your Saves list
Element Arundel Mills
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7522 Teague Road, Hanover, MD 21076   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Cyber Monday Exclusive
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Hanover
Fishkill, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I stayed here for a friends wedding in Annapolis. The room was spacious and clean. The beds are extremely comfortable. It was great having the ALoft connected through the courtyards as the wedding guests were spread out through the two hotels. Overall a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Element Arundel Mills, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear akmerry,
We hope you had a great time at your friend's wedding in Annapolis and happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with Element. Thank you for sharing and we look forward to hosting you again in the future should your travel plans bring you back to the Hanover area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    60
    14
    21
    24
See reviews for
55
49
21
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Caledonia, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed here for four nights on our vacation. The hotel is very clean and the staff is friendly. With a kitchenette and a very nice continental breakfast. The hotel is next to Arundel Mills mall and a casino, but traffic flows smoothly because of an outer road around the mall which has many chain restaurants around it. It is very easy to get to the major expressways.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Element Arundel Mills, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear deesousa,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. We're glad you enjoyed our convenient location and the team we've employed here. Thank you for sharing and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I booked this trip for a 2 week business trip. The room was a very clean, bed was comfy, the room seemed to have a modern touch, with a small kitchenette (which had everything I needed from plates, silverware, cups and sink). The staff was extremely helpful, polite and professional. The free breakfast, was good and a nice bonus for the traveler.
The location was great, it was across from the Arundel Mills, which has a casino, large shopping mall, and plenty of food choices. There are also several other malls, with supermarkets shops and food choice around. There was no shortage of food choices.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Element Arundel Mills, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear jdmrent,
Thank you for choosing Element Hotels for your recent stay in the Arundel Mills area. We're happy to hear you enjoyed the comforts of your guest room and was able to utilize the fully-stocked kitchenette, as well as, our convenient location. Thank you for sharing and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I grew up in the DC / Baltimore area, and go back for occasional visits. Starwood properties are my preference, and the Element (and adjacent aLoft) are in a great location for relatively quick access to DC, Baltimore and Frederick, where my family and close friends are.

I found the hotel staff to be very accommodating, and as I was in a few days they were greeting me by name as I went through the lobby. The hotel itself does seem to have a few maintenance issues, my first room had a missing door on a bathroom cabinet and a malfunctioning toilet, but they quickly switched me to another room that was in good condition.

Traffic on the Arundel Mills local roads is a bit confusing, so pay close attention to what lane you need to be in getting in and out of the hotel, but overall I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parsonsburg, Maryland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We really wanted to love this hotel but would not return unless there are updates. The location is great. It is right across the street from Arundel Mills and pretty close to BWI. The outside is nicely maintained as were the lobby, halls and other common areas. Check in was uneventful and we proceeded to our room. The room was a very nice layout and clearly decorated nicely several years ago. The walls were pretty marked up, area carpet was very worn, sofa was stained in multiple spots, and a strange oder permeated the room.
There were no wash cloths in the kitchen or bathroom. No hand soap either. The shower leaked badly even with the door closed. We called and asked for washcloths but they never showed. It was just a disappointing experience for what should be a great hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Element Arundel Mills, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear QuietWater,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay in Hanover. We're glad you gave Element Hotels a try and disappointed we didn't meet your expectations. We're glad you enjoyed our convenient location and have passed along your comments to our management company. We hope this experience does not deter you from staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, Maryland
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We booked our room via hotels.com based solely on the price and location. We arrived around 9 p.m. and the front desk seemed to be handling a lot of housekeeping mishaps. That said, because of the commotion when we arrived the front desk upgraded our room. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean (although the furniture was well used), the bathroom had exactly enough towels no more no less. Basically we got everything we expected from this hotel. I wouldn't go over the top and say it was 5-star quality, but I would certainly stay again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: They do accept pets if you find yourself traveling with one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Element Arundel Mills, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Soogat,
Thank you for your positive review. We're happy to hear that your recent stay in Hanover met your expectations. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Element Arundel Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Arundel Mills

Address: 7522 Teague Road, Hanover, MD 21076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Arundel Mills 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Element is Starwood's premiere extended stay hotel brand. Element Arundel Mills is located next to Arundel Mills Mall, minutes from BWI Airport & just a short drive into Baltimore and Washington DC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Element Arundel Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Element By Westin Arundel Mills Hotel Hanover
Element Hotel Arundel Mills

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Element Arundel Mills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.