We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aloft Arundel Mills” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Aloft Arundel Mills to your Saves list
Aloft Arundel Mills
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7520 Teague Road, Hanover, MD 21076   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Hanover
Dallas, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Aloft Arundel Mills”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This quaint hotel sits at the end of a street giving you privacy from the hustle bustle of the big city. Sits near Arundel Mills Mall so great for shopping and wide variety of places to eat. If you love the night life of a Casino, the Live is just across the highway with a free shuttle to take and pick you up. Love the loft feeling of the rooms, very compact but very comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will be back in a few weeks and will again choose the Aloft.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    59
    64
    28
    26
See reviews for
60
83
36
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Let me answer that question with yes! I am a high level platinum member with SPG and rarely stay at hotels with shuttles as I am in cities. Jimmy C the shuttle driver truly made my night. He is extremely kind, and really knows quite a bit about the property, ammenities, and the mall / casino. The room was also very nice! I love Alofts for the trendiness and the bed! Always comfortable and cozy. I dont know why this property is below a 4.0, but I thought it was just what I needed and one of the best "airport" hotels I have stayed in!

Room Tip: Ask for a non connecting, non courtyard facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
md
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We got to stay at the Aloft as a complimentary nite from the Live Casino. The Casino rep messed up our reservations, but the excellent staff at the hotel, worked everything out, and got us our free room. It was a simple, but lovely hotel. Shuttle service available 24/7 for a 5 mile radius. So, no need to drive to the Casino, dining or shopping. Also, tea and coffee available at all times. Very European and soothing in design. Looking forward to our next stay. Oh, also a coupon for some free play at Live.
Nancy

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin C, Manager at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Awesome - so glad you enjoyed your stay!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Victor(at the front desk) was professional and courteous. The room was clean, and our stay was enjoyable.
The hotel had a good breakfast and free, to boot! I made two trips to the casino that was just across the highway. The hotel provided a free shuttle, and the service was prompt. The drivers were friendly, and the vehicle was clean.
I will definitely stay at this hotel again in the near future.
P.S. I'm not into shopping, but there is a mall less than 5 minutes away that provides a number of opportunities for those that love to shop.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin C, Manager at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Sweet - it was a pleasure having you here as our valued guest - hope you had fun at the Casino!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hotel is very boutique. It was very close to the Maryland Live Casino and Arundel Mills outlet mall. Fun atmosphere inside with a nice workout facility and indoor pool. Great for non-business travel. DId not eat breakfast, but was reasonably priced and looked tasty.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin C, Manager at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this review, 2 days ago
We are excited you stayed with us - hope you return, and if you do, please try the breakfast. You will love it!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

First off - the Staff here is great. The service is some of the best I've encountered. I just did not care for the property. The great staff somewhat makes up for the property, but that only goes so far. Key members of the Staff include Kaitlin, Victor, and Brandon. They are very accomodating and professional - a credit to the hotel industry. Another plus for this Hotel is the bar in the lobby. This is a nice touch, albeit a bit expensive. The hotel did host a social event during my stay and this was an interesting plus for the hotel. While I did not care for the social event, it was nice to know it was there.

As for the property - I did not care for the room. The bed is very firm and the pillows are lackluster. If you need a firm bed, this place is ideal. Other problems included sub-standard housekeeping. There were several stains and marks on the blinds, walls, and desk. Also, the walls appeared to be painted in patches - giving a poor impression. There is no microwave in the room and the fridge barely keeps food cool. I noticed several stains on the carpet and the decorative pillows reeked of body odor.

As far as breakfast - it was very lackluster. No wholegrain options for breads and no cereal. You could buy a cereal, milk, and yogurt seprately - but ultimately, it is not worth it. For $10.00, you get some breakfast meats (bacon or turkey sausage), scrambled eggs, and tater tots. You also have the option of having the staff make you pancakes, french toast, or waffles. There is also a small selection of muffins, bagels, and white bread. On some days, they have oatmeal and plain vanilla yogurt.

The fitness center was so-so. No issues with this aspect. Overall, this hotel is average. There are other options in the area that are cheaper and more comfortable - but the staff and the bar are a huge plus.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the interior tend to be loud - ask for a room facing out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin C, Manager at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for your feedback - I will work on getting healthier items at breakfast. Also, we are currently undergoing a rooms renovation, so please come back and stay in one of our new, beautiful guestrooms!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenbelt, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My company recently had our Holiday Party there and it was an awesome experience. The staff was extremely attentive. I love the fact that they catered to our needs. The coordinators, Jennifer and Angela were AWESOME. Everything that I needed was provided. The bartenders( Keith and Kennith) were definitely my favorite as they keep our drinking flowing and made them just the way I liked them.. The signature drink that we picked was quite popular, thanks to the bartenders. Last but not least, the Courtney, the food and beverage coordinator was amazing!!
Our staff truly enjoyed there time. Thank you all so very much for an awesome experience,

From BTST Services, LLC

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Aloft Arundel Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Arundel Mills

Address: 7520 Teague Road, Hanover, MD 21076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Arundel Mills 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Aloft Arundel Mills Hotel, located just minutes outside Baltimore and the BWI Airport, is near fantastic shopping at the Arundel Mills Mall, great restaurants and lots of family-friendly fun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Aloft Arundel Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Arundel Mills Hotel Hanover
Aloft Hotel Arundel Mills

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aloft Arundel Mills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.