We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great contemporary hotel at a decent price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Aloft Arundel Mills to your Saves list
Aloft Arundel Mills
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7520 Teague Road, Hanover, MD 21076   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Hanover
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great contemporary hotel at a decent price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was in town for work for a few days and the ALOFT had been suggested. It's clean, contemporary, and close to food and shopping, if you're into that. Jennifer, Carrie and the whole staff took great care of me! I enjoyed it so much, I booked 8 rooms for myself and colleagues for a later trip.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin C, Manager at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this review, yesterday
WOW - thank you for the great review!!! We are so excited your coming back, too. Looking forward to that.

Sincerely,
Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    56
    61
    28
    26
See reviews for
56
78
33
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington, District of Columbia, District of Columbia, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is the second time in two months that we have stayed here. The first stay was a birthday present for me to stay the night and go to the MD Live Casino. This time was just because how much we enjoyed ourselves the last time. The rooms are beautiful and employees are always kind.
I really enjoyed Keith and Rodney, they really made us feel at home. If you want to go to the mall or the casino and don't want to drive back home, this the place to stay.

Room Tip: We haven't had a bad room yet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Near the Mall and Maryland Live Casino. We were given promo credits to use at the Casino. The attendant Mr. Carrie was nice and very professional. I will definitely book again in the future. The room was very clean and the breakfast was great.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvington, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is awesome! I loved it. I will come back here again! Friendly staff and the hotel is great for family trips or romantic getaways. Go to the bar and have a drink with Keith. Nicest guy in the world! Food is ok. Rooms are roomy. Didn't like the bathroom setup but that is just me. Overall, great hotel for the price.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very clean. AMAZING customer service. Lisa and Dominique were two of the best employees here!!! Everyone is so friendly. The heated pool was a huge benefit. The hotel overall is an absolutely amazing establishment. HIGHLY recommended!!!

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin C, Manager at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much for your kind words - we really appreciate you staying with us!!!

Sincerely,
Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We've stayed here 4-6 times over the last 2 years. Lisa provided the quickest and slickest check-in ever! Seriously! She offered us every discount and deal including casino cash. Of course, we come here because not only are the rooms extremely cool, but the price is the best around this area. I must emphasize that it was Lisa who put the best business front ever. Previous visits have yielded slow and inefficient service. And finally wi-fi works for Apple devices!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin C, Manager at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for the great review - Lisa will definitely be recognized. Hope to see you again very soon!

Sincerely,
Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshfield, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just stayed overnight. Front desk supervisor, Lisa was very good explaining the shuttle bus service (we did not use). The way membership works, etc. The rooms are comfortable & clean. Furniture was minimal but everything a person would need. We called it Ikea type. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Across the road from the Mall & Casino. No outside noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aloft Arundel Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Arundel Mills

Address: 7520 Teague Road, Hanover, MD 21076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Arundel Mills 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Aloft Arundel Mills Hotel, located just minutes outside Baltimore and the BWI Airport, is near fantastic shopping at the Arundel Mills Mall, great restaurants and lots of family-friendly fun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Aloft Arundel Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Arundel Mills Hotel Hanover
Aloft Hotel Arundel Mills

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aloft Arundel Mills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.