We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unremarkable ” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Save Saved
You added Aloft Arundel Mills to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aloft Arundel Mills
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7520 Teague Road, Hanover, MD 21076   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #10 of 13 hotels in Hanover
1 review
“Unremarkable ”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The young lady at the front desk did not have good customer service skills upon check in. We arrived early and she was very dismissive and not friendly. I noticed grime on the shower walls. The beds are not comfortable. Reminds me of futon beds and the bedding was sloppy. The rooms were basics and small. The decor was unique and modern. The decor in the WXYZ Bar was very nice and modern. I liked the outside decor as well. My boyfriend and I were confused at breakfast because only $10 of food was included with your room. We didn't like that. I will not stay here again.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear YOUKNOWMYNAME,

Thank you for taking the time to write us your review. Our Assistant General Manager, Kevin Chenosky, would love to personally amend your stay. If you should like, please contact him directly by calling 443-577-3120 or by emailing kchenosky@ltdhospitality.com. We are very sorry we failed to meet your expectations, and we hope you will give us the opportunity to make this us to you in the future. All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    100
    50
    59
    26
    24
See reviews for
52
69
31
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palatine, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The front desk was very nice and attentive. The only thing I did not care for was that the 1st nite, I was there. Friday 8-15-14 there was some weird party going on in the lobby. Also the room smelled a bite musty.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Virginia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff at the front desk there was very nice and helpful. It was a very different experience. I probably will not stay there again because I like to have a place to put my clothes and they had no dressers at all and a very small closet, the refrigerator was under the sink (which didn't work)so you hit it every time also there was no place to put your clothes when you showered. There was a counter over the air conditioner so when it came on you couldn't stand there (there was only one chair) to work on your computer cause it was to cold. We had a leaky toilet and they came 5 or 6 times to fix it but never did fix it in one day.They offered to move us but we were on our last day and we didn't want to pack and unpack just to pack up again the next day. It should have been an easy fix but the maintainance men wouldn't listen, all it needed a new flap, there was no turn off valve. The rooms were clean and quite large.

Room Tip: Get a room with a leaky toilet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I love the W and have stayed in them in SF and NY. This weekend I found a W mini me in an unexpected place. Hotel was lovely. Very clean. Trendy. Nice. Bar was called "WXYZ." It made me smile. Rooms were very clean. Experience was wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear MsMaryMaryQC,
We are delighted to hear you experienced more SPG brands and loved your first stay at an Aloft! We strive to provide our guests with easy breezy accommodations where you can chill out in a trendy environment, and we are thrilled you thoroughly enjoyed your experience. Thank you for your very kind review, and we look forward to see you again soon. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, MD
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel's concept is a cross between very modern and retro, which I personally believe appeals to a younger crowd; though there were older couples and families as well. There is a free shuttle to Live! casino and there is free coffee and fruit-infused water available in the lobby. The front desk could have been a littler more helpful, but no major issues. The breakfast is not continental, but the food was pretty good and worth the cost. There's a bar that is popular during happy hour. I also used the pool, which was small but still decent, and the fitness center which was very convenient with TV displays on the cardio machines as well as a multi-purpose weight machine. The room was a bit small, but clean with modern furnishings and new carpeting. The mattress was very comfy and the bathroom included new furnishings and a walk-in shower with great pressure shower head.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owings Mills, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Superb customer service, both at the bar and front desk. Great atmosphere for the laid back traveler - trendy, live music in the lobby. Room was decent - clean, w/ the necessities. The shower was a downer, though. It took an extra 10 minutes just to wash all the soap off my body and wash cloth (terrible water pressure). Overall, good choice. Really close to major highways and great shopping.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were happy enough with the accommodations. The beds weren't terribly comfy and we found the traffic and airport noise quite loud even throughout the night. We were happy that the breakfast was included but were not happy to be eating in the hotel lobby and the quality of the breakfast wasn't great. It was really hard to hear and be heard by the breakfast cook taking our orders because of the way it was set up. The staff was very helpful and friendly though.

Room Tip: Choose one that is not on the highway side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Judy K,
While we are delighted you found our friendly staff to be very helpful, we regret to hear you were not completely satisfied with your stay with us. We strive to provide a quiet and relaxing environment for our guests, and we are sorry you were disturbed by noise from outside noise. We value our guests’ comments and have shared your feedback with our team in order to best improve guest experience at our hotel. Thank you for sharing. All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aloft Arundel Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Arundel Mills

Address: 7520 Teague Road, Hanover, MD 21076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 hotels in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Arundel Mills 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Aloft Arundel Mills Hotel, located just minutes outside Baltimore and the BWI Airport, is near fantastic shopping at the Arundel Mills Mall, great restaurants and lots of family-friendly fun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Aloft Arundel Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Arundel Mills Hotel Hanover
Aloft Hotel Arundel Mills

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aloft Arundel Mills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.