We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Night's Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Aloft Arundel Mills to your Saves list
Aloft Arundel Mills
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7520 Teague Road, Hanover, MD 21076   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Hanover
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good Night's Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed here for one night. Very clean, modern, and comfortable. Excellent value. Loved the Bliss products and slept very well. Very close to Outlets, Casino and many restaurants. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear cocolove78,
We're ecstatic to hear you enjoyed your recent stay in Hanover and benefitted from our convenient location. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    59
    64
    28
    26
See reviews for
60
83
36
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax VA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Pleasant caring staff who worked hard to please guests. However the fit and finish of hotel was shabby chic at best. Loud wall unit AC does not do much for a restful night. Hotel seems to be a makeover of a Red Roof. Will not stay at another ALOFT - for the money they charge and the facility they provide - great staff cannot make amends.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear MysteryTravler
We are so sorry that your recent visit did not meet your expectations. We strive in providing each and every one of our guests with a comfortable, pleasant stay. Please contact me at pahmed@ltdhospitality.com to discuss your experience further. We hope this experience does not deter you from staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Point, Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

My husband and I have 6 family and class reunions to attend this year! We had never stayed at an aloft before and were looking forward to it. I guess we were not hip enough because the layout is not conventional. We liked that aspect at first and then realized there was no bureau drawers - or any kind of drawers for out of sight storage. There were no privacy doors on bathroom. Just a kind of sliding contraption. No microwave either. But we were welcomed to take elevator down to lobby and use microwave there - which is what I did. Staff was very friendly and didn't make us wait until check-in time of 4pm to get our room just because we came in on early flight from Atlanta with our 10 yr old granddaughter. We very graciously waited a couple hours and were rewarded with our room by noon. Their was a hotel shuttle to take us to local attractions if needed.

Room Tip: No complimentary breakfast. You have to pay for each item you select. Coffee was complimentary thoug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wallingford, conn
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

i got to see this hotel first hand with my family member for a weekend series of the Red Sox- Orioles games and much to my surprise i was so happy to see such great accomodations in our room.He has been here before and chose this hotel again ... beautiful layout of the bathroom area- nice huge vanity with absolutely full size mirrors and another full size mirror on the door in the vanity outside of the shower area. a nice mini fridge was a great plus to the room so we could keep our juices cold overnite. the bedding was just so comfortable with a nice light down comforter.a nice sitting area desk. all in all very appealing.very quiet as the hotel was full last weekend. again the price for the overnite stay was extremely reasonable and the location was awesome right near the mall for shopping.check in was fast and same for checkout. we didnt stay for breakfast the next morning as we had plans for the game at camden yards. i would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a great place to stay.
mittens - CT.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear mittens82755,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are thrilled to hear you had a great first experience with Aloft Hotels and enjoyed the decor and layout of our spacious, loft-like rooms. Thanks again for sharing and we hope you come visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Another great great comfortable stay this past weekend at Aloft. Negative reviews all over this board for this hotel, why! Bottom of the list of Hanover hotels on this site. I don't understand it. I'm nowhere near picky when staying at a hotel but will give piece of mind on dumpy lodgings, worn down lodgings, etc. This Aloft is very modern, updated, and clean. I've stayed here now 3 years in a row for Red Sox n Orioles games. Very conveniently located 10 minutes from Camden Yards and out of the area of high cost hotels the inner harbor has that come with high cost of parking. Aloft has free parking, free internet with password required which the front desk gives upon check in. Internet took a few tries to log on but no problem, it's called having patience.Tv is flat screen and worked fine. Phone in the room worked fine. Outlets all worked for charging phones. The carpet wasn't the super cleanest of all, looks like a couple deep stains but nothing that stands out. Bathroom was spotless, shower was clean, toilet was clean, and everything ran just perfect. Although I wonder why some of the water got out of the shower during my shower onto the bathroom floor but no big deal, maybe it was me. Hotel was packed full as it usually is when im there every summer. I love this place. I wouldnt stay anywhere else but I might try the Element next door just to see what that is all about. Other than that, I'll keep coming back to this place. It's a luxury feel for a days inn price. Then again it is the starwood chain with great hotels at the top of the chain that I'll never be able to afford to stay in.

Beds were super comfortable, pillows were comfortable. I checked every inch of the bed upon check in based on recent reviews about bugs or something. Not one. Not one around the bed. People need to realize, people bring bugs with them a lot of times to hotels from home. People have bad hygeine. I dont attract bugs and didnt find any in the room. I guess if I want to get stubborn, one of the shades was a challenge closing, could use a greasing or something.

Didn't take up on the breakfast. Staff was friendly with a smooth and fast check in and check out process, emailing the bill to me upon check out was cool.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear RoadRabbitTC,
We really appreciate your review, thanks for sharing! We are so glad that you've continued to enjoy your experience at Aloft during your annual Red Sox v Orioles baseball games and we hope to see you soon. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I've always wanted to stay at one since the concept sounded awesome and this finally happened in July 2013 since I had a work function to attend for a few days in Baltimore. Finding a low price on this place sealed the deal so I took advantage of it! The property is nice but both rooms I stayed had a little wear-and-tear, but nothing major or disturbing. The beds were very comfortable and the big flat-screens TV's and free wifi are a major plus. I might be crazy but the TV's seem like they are bigger than what I've had in a room at Hilton or Holiday Inn. I really dig their minimalist layout and the staff I encountered were very friendly if I had questions or needed anything. There is also a ton of parking (which is free) and I noticed shuttles to BWI which would be great for people traveling out of there. The only suggestion I have is putting up signs for Aloft when you enter the property through the courtyard gate. The Aloft is connected to the Element hotel and both exteriors look the same, this confused me at first but when I tried checking in at Element thinking it was Aloft they let me know where to go. All in all it's a great place to stay if the price is right and i would certainly stay here again or at another Aloft if I'm in a different city. For some reason I felt like I was living in the video game Grand Theft Auto since every time I came down on the elevator as soon as the doors opened I was greeted by loud trance/dance music, I'm not complaining at all I just found that funny.

Room Tip: There are tons of places restaurants across from Ridge Rd. in the plaza that has a Wells Fargo and S...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear KB630,
We appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments - it’s always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels, especially since this was your first experience with Aloft hotels. We hope you'll come back to see us soon. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was ok but I wouldn't recommend staying there for Park & Fly. The driver Mindy was great but the front desk associates who directed the shuttle for pickup couldn't have been less courteous. I called the night before returning to request shuttle pickup after checking in for my Southwest flight. The associate directed me to call back once my flight landed. Ok- I was fine with that. I called when we landed and asked to be picked up in 30 min at baggage claim. The associate refused and directed me to call back after I got my bags. ( frustrating) so I called again after receiving my bags. Somehow I got routed to reservations by mistake. They refused to transfer my call so I had to place a 5th call and then walk to the other end of the lower level w- heavy bags 2 small children and car seats to meet the shuttle. Felt like I had been through war. The shuttle driver Mindy was sweet and friendly to the kids but I'll never choose Aloft again because of the other rude and unhelpful staff. If you are traveling w- kids, don't stay/park here. Not fun!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear vacationer2Usa,
We are so sorry that we failed to meet your expectations during your recent stay with your family. We take great pride in our staff and are so sorry about the shuttle confusion. We will be sharing your review in our next team meeting to correct this issue. We hope you'll give us another chance. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aloft Arundel Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Arundel Mills

Address: 7520 Teague Road, Hanover, MD 21076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Arundel Mills 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Aloft Arundel Mills Hotel, located just minutes outside Baltimore and the BWI Airport, is near fantastic shopping at the Arundel Mills Mall, great restaurants and lots of family-friendly fun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Aloft Arundel Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Arundel Mills Hotel Hanover
Aloft Hotel Arundel Mills

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aloft Arundel Mills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.