We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Aloft Arundel Mills to your Saves list
Aloft Arundel Mills
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7520 Teague Road, Hanover, MD 21076   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Hanover
Branford, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

To start off, we had approx 150 people stay at the element and Aloft for a tour we were planning. Elizabeth, sales manager at the element, really made the accommodations part of the tour a success! She was always very helpful and on top of every request made. Harry, GM at the Aloft, was also very helpful. I had some concerns regarding previous reviews that I read and Harry reached out to me to address all of them. After our conversation I had no doubt in my mind that our stay would be smooth...and I was right! Once we arrived to the hotel everything was done in a professional, organized manner. ALL of the rooms were clean, tidy and very put together. Breakfast was wonderful, the location was convenient, the staff is TOP NOTCH! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and if we had to do it over again we would choose element and The Aloft hotels!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGM_aloft, Manager at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Aloft Arundel Mills. It is our goal to ensure that every guest receives excellence with caring from the moment they walk in the door until the time they leave.
It was such a pleasure to serve you and the entire group of guest from Tallahassee, Ft. Lauderdale, Orlando and Jacksonville areas. I am pleased to hear that your stay was just as enjoyable as you envisioned it to be.
I know it was a little colder than you all are used too (smile) I’m so honored that we were chosen to be your home away from home. Until next time …..

Yours in Service

Harry H. Hawkins III
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    65
    69
    29
    27
See reviews for
67
91
44
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We checked in to Aloft on Wednesday for a one night stay. The vibe here was young and hip, and the guest service was amazing! The room was cool, and we appreciated the high-tech gadgets! All of the employees were extremely friendly and quick to help! The only things I didn't like was that there was no soda machine (and gatorades in the lobby were $5!) and that we couldn't get a place on the pool table because it was full of people who I assume were not guests, just bar patrons (I wouldn't mind if there was some sort of guests come first policy!)
All in all, I would most likely stay here again, but I would bring my own drinks!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGM_aloft, Manager at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Aloft Arundel Mills. It is our goal to ensure that every guest receives excellence with caring from the moment they walk in the door until the time they leave.
I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and that we were able to serve you as your home away from home!!

Yours in service
Harry H. Hawkins III
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Visited the Aloft for one night at the casino with our dog. Check in was very easy and friendly, no issues with the dog. The 24 hour shuttle to the casino was very useful and easy to use. Overall a nice experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGM_aloft, Manager at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Aloft Arundel Mills. It is our goal to ensure that every guest receives excellence with caring from the moment they walk in the door until the time they leave.
I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and that we were able to serve you as your home away from home

Yours in service
Harry H. Hawkins III
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

So, my wife and I recently stayed at the aloft in Arundel Mills and, well, we won't be coming back any time soon. Maybe if every other hotel in the area was booked... but then we'd probably just avoid the area.

This was our first experience staying at an aloft (basically a toned down W) and we were looking forward to it. When we walked in the front door, we saw a sign (and bowls) announcing pets were welcome - and though we didn't have our dogs with us, we took it as a good sign.

Until we tried to check in.

By my watch, despite there being only two people ahead of me, it took 18 minutes. That's a crazy time to wait. The lady at the checkin counter was apologetic but, wow, that is just ridiculous. Worse were the number of staff people who would walk by and see us standing there and...do nothing (except for one woman who said she was sorry but didn't know how to use the reservation system).

Finally, a gentlemen showed up to check us in. No 'sorry for the wait'. No "thanks for being a platinum member'. Nothing. Just, "can i have your id and credit card"

At that point I was so annoyed I told him to cancel my reservations. Unfortunately, I had prepaid in advance so, being stuck with the bill either way, we stayed.

The woman who had been working the counter was very apologetic and offered us a drink or appetizer but at that point, well, it really didn't matter. I don't even think it was her fault: maybe she wasn't trained, maybe we came during a staff shift, but whatever the case, it was so ridiculous, unhospitable and off putting an experience that it made me question why I don't switch my business to Marriott.

The room was okay. Kinda of W meets Ikea. Amneties are very weak, especially the hair dryer (my wife said that it was useless). If you are a woman or traveling with a woman, don't expect things like q-tips, etc that you'd find elsewhere and bring your own hair dryer. Also, bring ear plugs, when the heating unit kicks on at night it is REALLY LOUD.

All in all, one of the worst experiences with a Starwood property I've ever had and the first and last time I will stay at an aloft.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGM_aloft, Manager at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Aloft Arundel Mills. First I want to apologize on behalf of the entire Management team for the poor service you received. It is our goal to ensure that every guest receives excellence with caring from the moment they walk in the door until the time they leave and for not receiving such service we apologize.

Your feedback is very valuable because it allows us to find out where we are lacking in our responsibilities to you, our valued guests.

I do hope that you do not allow this incident by our hotel to serve as the
ultimate reflection on us. We do not want to lose you as our customer and would be honored if you stayed with us again so we can restore your faith that we truly believe in delivering excellent service with a caring heart and a personal
Touch!

Yours In Service
Harry H. Hawkins III
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
odenton m
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I got cheated I ordered a regular beer and got a light beer. The view of the hotel is great ,the people here are very nice and the game is great to watch here.Came to the Aloft to drink and have fun watching the ravens.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGM_aloft, Manager at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Aloft Arundel Mills. It is our goal to ensure that every guest receives excellence with caring from the moment they walk in the door until the time they leave.
I apologize about the situation with the beer I’m sure it was a slight oversight and had you brought it to the attention of the bartender they would have made sure you where compensated. I’m so glad we were able to foster a happy environment for you to enjoy the game. Just so you know we are having a huge super bowl party on Feb 3, 2013 , I would love for you to be there to celebrate the RAVENS WIN !!!

We truly believe in delivering excellent service with a caring heart and a personal
Touch!

Yours In Service ,

Harry H. Hawkins III
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We had a great time just being in the hotel itself aside from all the other amenities. The bar/lobby was awesome and the staff was great! I would definitely stay again and I would recommend it to my friends!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGM_aloft, Manager at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest ,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Aloft Arundel Mills. It is our goal to ensure that every guest receives excellence with caring from the moment they walk in the door until the time they leave.
I am so honored to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and see us again soon!
.
Yours In Service ,
Harry H. Hawkins III
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havre de Grace, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

When visiting my parents back home, this is the only hotel I choose to stay at. It is really close to my parent's house, but also in close vicinity to the Arundel Mills Mall and BWI Airport. There are also really great restaurants in the area. The hotel provides shuttle service to the Airport and that can be really helpful for someone who is here without a car. The employees at the front desk are all friendly and willing to help. Always a great stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGM_aloft, Manager at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Aloft Arundel Mills. It is our goal to ensure that every guest receives excellence with caring from the moment they walk in the door until the time they leave.

Your feedback is very valuable to us. I am honored to hear that you had a wonderful stay. Thank you for choosing us as your home away from home. I hope when you are in the area again you come back that we may serve you again! We truly believe in delivering excellent service with a caring heart and a personal touch!

Yours In Service
Harry H Hawkins III
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aloft Arundel Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Arundel Mills

Address: 7520 Teague Road, Hanover, MD 21076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Arundel Mills 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Aloft Arundel Mills Hotel, located just minutes outside Baltimore and the BWI Airport, is near fantastic shopping at the Arundel Mills Mall, great restaurants and lots of family-friendly fun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Starwood, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aloft Arundel Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Arundel Mills Hotel Hanover
Aloft Hotel Arundel Mills

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aloft Arundel Mills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.