We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Aloft Arundel Mills to your Saves list
Aloft Arundel Mills
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7520 Teague Road, Hanover, MD 21076   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Hanover
Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“a great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

just completed a stay at aloft arundel mills. ever since md live opened i have wanted spend the evening at the casino and stay nearby so i did not have to drive home late at night. everything about the hotel was perfect. the vibe was great. it was so nice to have the shuttle take you and pick you up from md. live. the room was perfect and the shower actually had good water pressure which is rare in most hotels now. every staff i came in contact was very friendly. but i would like to commend christian the bartender at xyz bar. i really liked that bar had good music and a good vibe. plus christian made the bar fun. this will not be my last trip to aloft.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGM_aloft, Manager at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Aloft Arundel Mills. It is our goal to ensure that every guest receives excellence with caring from the moment they walk in the door until the time they leave .

Your feedback is very valuable because it allows us to find out how we can continue to best serve you. I am honored to hear that your enjoyed our shuttle and our close proximity to the casino. We would be delighted to host you again when your in the area. We truly believe in delivering excellent service with a caring heart and a personal
touch because we care !


Yours In Hospitality,

Harry H. Hawkins III
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    58
    64
    28
    26
See reviews for
60
83
35
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was wonderful, I really enjoyed the rooms an the great customer service, Harry Hawkins treated us well an was the best hotel manager, He made sure we had everything we needed, I will be staying here every time i come.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGM_aloft, Manager at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Aloft Arundel Mills.It is our goal to ensure that every guest receives excellence with caring from the moment they walk in the door until the time they leave and I am pleased to hear that we lived up to our goal in providing such service for you !

I am very pleased that I was able to meet you expectation and I am so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We truly believe in delivering excellent service with a caring heart and a personal touch because we care !

Yours In Hospitality ,
Harry H Hawkins III
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

I've been staying at the aloft in Hanover, MD for the last two or three years. At first, the hotel was hip and fun. The rooms had an industrial urban feel. The lobby/bar area was nicely furnished with trendy designs and colors. The staff was upbeat and friendly. Notice everything was past tense.

I stayed there on December 19th. I was supposed to stay there until the 22nd, but the room and experience was so bad, I called SPG and changed my reservation to another hotel (Sheraton Columbia Town Center...which I do recommend). The room at the aloft was cold and dirty. The one wall looked as if someone threw dog poop on the wall and it had been left there to dry and stain the wall. The shades were difficult to use. The bed was lumpy and pillows were too skimpy to provide any support. The shower gel was leaking from the dispenser. I couldn't get the heating comfortable in the room...far too cold. And the TV would unexpectedly turn off. The lobby/bar furniture was really showing excessive wear. The staff was still friendly, but seemed either powerless or uneducated as to the hotel or amenities.

With the new casino across the street, this hotel could be packed and vibrant. Instead, it looks to me like they have given up trying.

I do have to praise the shuttle driver working the morning/day shift.

I won't be staying at this aloft anymore. I'll give the aloft BWI another try before giving up on the brand entirely.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGM_aloft, Manager at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
To our valued guest ,


Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Aloft Arundel Mills. First I want to apologize on behalf of the entire Management team for the issues you encountered . It is our goal to ensure that every guest receives excellence with caring from the moment they walk in the door until the time they leave and for not receiving such service we apologize.

Your feedback is very valuable because it allows us to find out where we are lacking in our responsibilities to you, our valued guests.

I do hope that you do not allow this incident by our hotel to serve as the
ultimate reflection on us. We do not want to loose you as our customer and would be honored if you stayed with us again so we can restore your faith that we truly believe in delivering excellent service with a caring heart and a personal
touch!

Yours In Service ,

Harry H Hawkins III
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

I was able to check in at a fast pace, the room I stayed in was very clean as always and some what sound proof. I simple love aloft hotels and this location, but I would like more movie options for the television selection!

Room Tip: Rooms are sound proof and have great views from the window
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGM_aloft, Manager at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Aloft Arundel Mills. It is our goal to ensure that every guest receives excellence with caring from the moment they walk in the door until the time they leave.

Your feedback is very valuable to us as we can learn the best ways to serve you better. We would be honored if you stayed with us again so we can continue to appreciate you and show you excellent service with a caring heart and a personal touch!

Harry H Hawkins III
Hotel Manager for Aloft Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

The rooms are large and spacious with really high ceilings and a cool Ikea-like modern feel. The showers are nice and large and well appointed, as is the bathroom in general. The bed was ok, though not fantastic. The TV was new and sharp and the internet was fast. The included quick breakfast was also ok, though nothing special. the hotel bills itself as great for travelers, but it falls a little short on amenities. The front desk was generally unhelpful and not especially professional. There is a modern bar in the lobby that gets happy hour visitors from outside the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGM_aloft, Manager at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Aloft Arundel Mills. First I want to apologize on behalf of the entire Management team for the “unhelpful” service you received at the front desk. It is our goal to ensure that every guest receives excellence with caring from the moment they walk in the door until the time they leave and for not receiving such service we apologize.
Your feedback is very valuable because it allows us to find out where we are lacking in our responsibilities to you, our valued guests. I am pleased to hear that you did enjoy the accommodations, like the shower and the spacious clean room.
We do not want to loose you as our customer and would be honored if you stayed with us again so we can restore your faith that we truly believe in delivering excellent service with a caring heart and a personal
touch!

Harry H. Hawkins III
Aloft Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, West Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Aloft Arundel Mills last night and it left a lot to be desired. This wasn't our first time staying at this hotel, we actually lovd it the first time and decided to stay again. Unfortunately it has declined greatly in the year since we have been there. There were cosmetic things which we overlooked...threadbare carpets, chipped paint. But what we couldn't ignore was the cigarette smoke coming from another room. Mind you, this is a NON-SMOKING hotel, so why we were smelling smoke at 11pm was beyond us, so we called the front desk to report it. They sent someone upstairs who knocked on OUR door to inform US that there was no smoking in the hotel. My husband told him that we don't smoke and that WE called to report the smoke. Clearly, whoever was smoking was a chain smoker because at 2am we woke up coughing and our eyes were burning. My husband is asthmatic and the smoke in the room was so overwhelming that he started wheezing. Once again, we called downstairs and reported the smoke. Nothing was done. Fast forward to 6am and we called, yet again to no avail. I went down to the front desk to ask if anyone even went upstairs to check on the smoke and the young lady informed me that the manager on duty knocked on the door of the adjoining room and that they were not smoking. So I asked to speak to him and asked him if he knocked on any other doors and he said no, that he could not just knock on doors to see who is smoking. Dumbfounded, I asked for the general managers name and number. Oh, the young man did offer to knock $20 off our bill for our inconvenience, but his eyeroll showed his indifference to the situation. We will not be staying at this hotel or any more of the Aloft hotels again. And I have sent off an email to their corporate offices.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Great hotel for a quick business trip. Kind and informative staff. In a great location - close to a good shopping mall, outlet stores, and many restaurants. Rooms are a good size with nice bed and good tv. Clean. Relaxing. Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGM_aloft, Manager at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Aloft Arundel Mills. It is our goal to ensure that every guest receives excellence with caring from the moment they walk in the door until the time they leave .

I am pleased to hear that you did enjoy the accommodations. We anticipate your return and glad to hear that you had a GREAT STAY !!!!

Yours In Hospitality,
Harry H. Hawkins III
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aloft Arundel Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Arundel Mills

Address: 7520 Teague Road, Hanover, MD 21076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Arundel Mills 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Aloft Arundel Mills Hotel, located just minutes outside Baltimore and the BWI Airport, is near fantastic shopping at the Arundel Mills Mall, great restaurants and lots of family-friendly fun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Aloft Arundel Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Arundel Mills Hotel Hanover
Aloft Hotel Arundel Mills

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aloft Arundel Mills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.