We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They sacrificed the basics to have the place look chic” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Aloft Arundel Mills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Aloft Arundel Mills to your Saves list
Aloft Arundel Mills
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7520 Teague Road, Hanover, MD 21076   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“They sacrificed the basics to have the place look chic”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Over charged my card four times resulting in overdraft fees, that was the manager actually. No dresser nowhere to put items. Ice bucket and no ice in site. There's an extremely over priced store. Not impressed at all. Headed to the Holiday Inn expeesa

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGM_aloft, Manager at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Aloft Arundel Mills. First I want to apologize on behalf of the entire Management team for your card being overcharged .
I would love to invesitigate this further for you because I care and ensure that everything is ok .

Your feedback is very valuable because it allows us to find out where we are lacking in our responsibilities to you, our valued guests. Please feel free to email me directly
at Hhawkins@ltdhospitality.com as I would be delighted to personaly address this with you .

Yours in Hospitality
Harry H. Hawkins III
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    69
    73
    31
    27
See reviews for
68
93
45
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I wasent going to write a review and at first my thoughts where a little shaded towards this place. I stayed there the week they opened and this is my first time back. It is in need of a drastic makecover, however the staff was just so nice and helpful I cant help but come back. The people who made my stay a memorable one : Shantell , front desk, Vontray my housekeeper , Christian drove me to the airport and to the casino both days and then somehow was also my bartender (a little stretched with staff ? ) and harry he checked me out and is the reason im writting this survey because he asked me too. The room was cheap but the service was AMAZING !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGM_aloft, General Manager at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
.
Dear Valued Guest ,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Aloft Arundel Mills. It is our goal to ensure that every guest receives excellence with caring from the moment they walk in the door until the time they leave .

We are continuously making improvements and doing renovations to our building to ensure that we are making this a home away from home.Your feedback is very valuable because it allows us to find out where we are lacking in our responsibilities to you, our valued guests.

Thank you for your positive feedback about our staff

Hope to see you again soon !

Harry H. Hawkins III
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

had a great stay no complaints....Our flight landed late around 1230 , the shuttle driver was very nice and courteous ,she stopped at mcdonalds for us so we could get something to eat which she did not have to do when we checked in the lobby was very loud however the beds where so comfrotable we didnt even notice a thing. .....

Room Tip: 703 great room for us !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGM_aloft, General Manager at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Aloft Arundel Mills. It is our goal to ensure that every guest receives excellence with caring from the moment you walk in the door until the time you leave.

Your feedback is very valuable because it allows us to find out where we are lacking in our responsibilities to you, our valued guests. I am delighted to hear that our shuttle driver made your stay a memorable one.

Thank you for your positive feedback about our staff

Hope to see you again soon!

Harry H. Hawkins III
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I had a delay before arrival due to that pest of a hurricane named Sandy. The manager on duty (Harry) was very accommodating. This Aloft is located in a great area, convenient to many restaurants and shopping galore. I will definitely stay there again......

Room Tip: I like to stay in outside facing rooms but either will be just as comfy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGM_aloft, General Manager at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Aloft Arundel Mills. It is our goal to ensure that every guest receives excellence with caring from the moment you walk in the door until the time you leave.

Your feedback is very valuable because it allows us to find out where we are lacking in our responsibilities to you, our valued guests. I am delighted to hear that I was able to make your stay a memorable one.

Thank you for your positive feedback about our staff

Hope to see you again soon!
Harry H. Hawkins III
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Great place to stay safe during "sandy" we lost power and decided to stay at the Aloft. The room was very nice , the bar was great and the staff was so nice and accommodating to our needs I look forward to going back but under better circumstances!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGM_aloft, General Manager at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Aloft Arundel Mills. It is our goal to ensure that every guest receives excellence with caring from the moment you walk in the door until the time you leave.


Thank you for your positive feedback......

Hope to see you again soon!... under better circumstances :-)

Harry H. Hawkins III
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This was my third visit to the hotel and found that the place has drastically gone downhill. The hotel was not as clean as it has been on prior visit. The service too was disappointing. A request for towels went unanswered and the gym was filthy. Th

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGM_aloft, Manager at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Aloft Arundel Mills. First I want to apologize on behalf of the entire Management team for not meeting your expectations. It is truly disheartening to hear the concerns you have regarding the property. I will assure that I will take you feedback and apply the necessary changes to ensure that if you allow us an opportunity to serve you , these issues will not be prevalent again.

We do not want to lose you as our customer and would be honored if you stayed with us again so we can restore your faith that we truly believe in delivering excellent service with a caring heart and a personal
Touch!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

This hotel has the greatest location, which is right across the street from the mall and Casino. It's even better the shuttle is 24-hrs and can take you there. The rooms are clean and has a great gym. The staff was very pleasent and when you visit the Aloft, make sure you grab a drink at the bar. The layout of the bar/lounge area is wonderful. The bartenders are great and make you feel at home. Breakfest was okay, not spectacular...This is a great hotel for the price you pay. The Manager "Harry" (I think) he was very helpful and made sure we were comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGM_aloft, Manager at Aloft Arundel Mills, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Aloft Arundel Mills. Your feedback is very valuable because it allows us to find out how we can continue to best serve you, our valued guest. I am pleased to hear that we met your expectation and look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Yours in Continued Service ,
Harry H. Hawkins III
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Aloft Arundel Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Arundel Mills

Address: 7520 Teague Road, Hanover, MD 21076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Arundel Mills 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Aloft Arundel Mills Hotel, located just minutes outside Baltimore and the BWI Airport, is near fantastic shopping at the Arundel Mills Mall, great restaurants and lots of family-friendly fun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Aloft Arundel Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Arundel Mills Hotel Hanover
Aloft Hotel Arundel Mills

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aloft Arundel Mills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.