We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to Play not to eat” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Dave & Buster's

Dave & Buster's
7000 Arundel Mills Circle Suite D-1, Hanover, MD 21076
443-755-0113
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #69 of 99 Restaurants in Hanover
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great place to Play not to eat”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

The service for the resturant is terrible. Once you are seated you wait 10 minutes to place your drink order then 10 more minutes pass before you get your drink then 25 more minutes pass until you get your food. But if you go just to play the games then it's great! I love all of the games and it's a fun date night. I'd just recommend eating somewhere else before you go

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    8
    14
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
“Good for fam”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Expensive but fun. Food was great and we had a blast on games.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Worst ever!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012 via mobile

Tonight we went to Dave and Busters in Arundel Mills Mall thinking what a great way to spend time with our family what a disappointment. We walk in and are told we can't sign up for a rewards card because the computer is broken. Then we go and order our food which was medicore if not bad. As my children go to play I sit at the table and watch and I'm totally horrified when a roach crawls into my daughters half eaten food. I jump of the seat and ask a passing waiter "James" to help and he replies "what do you want me to do about it" then begins to argue with my husband and father in law. To add insult to injury a female manager comes over and has an attitude and talks down to us like we are wrong. I was shocked by the lack of customer service. All the while this is going on they call security so the waiter stays away from my family while we "enjoy" the rest of our time. Finally a head manager comes over and gives me the option of putting the amount of my bill $115 on a game card or filling a corporate paper to start a process to get my money back on my debit card. As this is going on my daughter starts screaming that there is a bug on the seat where she was. In a way I was happy that the roach came out so the manager and head manager were able to see since they were treating me as if I lied. Worst experience ever. In ending we will never go back.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Maryland, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Family & Business”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

I had a bowling party here for my teenage daughter and she and her friends enjoyed it! I liked the diverse amusement so much that I planned an employee meeting here! The meeting space and food was very accommodating and afterward my co workers and I were able to enjoy some fun without chasing after a child! They also had a sports bar area that I will visit when football season starts back!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“I love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

I had a wonderful time beating my boyfriend in Mario Kart (although, I gave him the broken seat and totally cheated by picking his guy for him, and the 50cc because he ROCKS on the 150cc). After I watched him shoot baskets like a Pro (yes, he's that good..he always wins), we played some of that one game with the balls...that you roll up the hill..hmmm...I forget the name (I'm blonde!). Anyways, that was a blast! Skeeter balls? No....um...slider ball? Ugh! The drinks were good, but service was a bit slow...considering we were like one of two couples at the bar. But, we prefer to have some privacy while talking and stuff! hehe Anyways, we played some games, had some drinks, shared some laughs and I'll never ever forget hanging out wiff my cute friend! I could write a whole review just on him, but I won't! hahaha! Ok...well, that's all. I just wanted to tell Dave and Buster, both of them...that I had a blast! weeeeee

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dave & Buster's also viewed

 

Been to Dave & Buster's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dave & Buster's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.