We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hold out for WED...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Dave & Buster's

Dave & Buster's
7000 Arundel Mills Circle Suite D-1, Hanover, MD 21076
443-755-0113
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #75 of 102 Restaurants in Hanover
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
hpt
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Hold out for WED...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

This D&B is an experience...as one of my co-workers always say.."I am not overwhelmed or under-whelmed...I was simply whelmed". That epitomises my experience here. I went on a weekend then during the mid-week. I went in March then just over the weekend again. There are some cool games but it isn't laid out that well. On Wed, they offer 1/2 drinks, apps, and games. This location, being in the AM mall opts to charge a BEER tax and LIQ tax, not to mention a 18% gratuity to your tap. FLAT OUT, regardless of the # in your party....#ijs, that aint cool. During my college years, I bartended and "earned" my tips directly by the quality of service offered, not just b/c. The kids emjoy it. The classic games are there (skee-ball, air hockey, etc..) but the CLASSIC MsPac-Man / Space Invaders game is ALL the way in the BACK in the bowling alley section. The bartenders back there are really cool...and quite often NOT too many kids lurk back there...(FYI...)

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    8
    15
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
US
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Worse Dave and Busters I've been to”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

So, I have been to the Dave and Busters in Philadelphia and Short Pump, VA area. Great experiences..this D&B Not so much. The hostesses were talking and laughing among themselves when we approached the desk and asked to be seated. We were told to wait behind the line. We did, and were shocked when they continued their conversation about the week's events (basketball games, the nfl draft, etc.) Once seated it took 13 minutes to get water, our order came out wrong, and then 8 minutes to get my credit card back. When the waiter brought us the check he asked if we could donate money to the make a wish foundation because "there is a little girl who is going to die so they are trying to send her to Hawaii" I was stunned!!! I have never experienced anything like that at all. I have seen donation buckets or something placed in your bill, but for the waiter to make that statement so matter of factly was ridiculous. I will not be returning

  • Visited April 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa, United States
2 reviews
“Not like I remembered”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

The last Dave & Busters I visited was years ago in San Diego, and I remembered that the food was really good. So I had a chance to check one out in the B'more/DC area and it just very mediocre.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“Not too bad . . .”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

We went as a group for a friend's birthday. Waitress was friendly and professional, but considering that there were very few customers, the service could have been quicker. Food wasn't bad - nothing too impressive, but good. Will say that it was a bit overpriced though. We didn't try the gaming area, so unfortunately I can't comment on that. I don't anticipate returning.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewater, Maryland
1 review
“ABSOLUTELY RANCID!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

O.k. First when we walked in from the mall entrance the game room smelled like dirty sock and feet. we walked into the back where it didnt smell as bad. We sat down at one of the hightop tables in the bar area. we had to ask for another chair for my boyfriend. I ordered the slider because I wanted something small, they were aweful the meat was nothing more than a childs hamburger cut into 4s and slapped on soggy buns. my boyfriend ordered the ribs and chicken, the ribs were tough and the chicken was just soso not for the price we paid. Also we ordered shots and had to wait 20 minutes, the waited told us they were waiting for the bar back to clean some glasses. then we receive the bill and there was already a 16% tip included, I can see for a perty of 6-8 or more but not for just 2 people I worked in the bar industry for about 15 years and I have never had my tip already included for a table for 2. Then we also had to pay a 5% food tax and a 6% liquor tax. To top the night off the manager was wearing his past down below is rear end, very unattractive and very unprofessional. Personally I will never go back. if i wanted to spend $80.00 for 2 people I would expact the food to be much better absolutely horrible!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dave & Buster's also viewed

 

Been to Dave & Buster's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dave & Buster's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.